We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
stevenage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here and the two young guys Shoalb and Saleem could not do enough for us even sorting out printing our boarding cards, excellent stay and will certainly come back. Well done guys. Looking forward to our next stay when you start serving evening meals

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miccost
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear miccost Many thanks for your review. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Little Foxes, we work hard to ensure all of our guests have the best possible stay. Your comments regarding our staff are very kind and so true of the efforts they are putting in. We very much look forward to welcoming you back...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed both before and after flying from gatwick Before no issues no frills but acceptable for the price bed comfortable tea/coffee in room good enough for a overnight stay before a early flight Return Was told we were outside this time room 16 , absolutely atrocious mattress wafer thin you were sleeping on bear boards , tried to hide damp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra C
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C, Many thanks for your review. Sincerest apologies that the service you received wasn't up to the standards. Your stay was in March, but we have since taken over the hotel and made rapid improvements. We have listened to the customers, and we are super confident that the customer experience is now much improved. We welcome you to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This hotel does not claim great sophistication: it is a budget hotel close to Gatwick. But the prices are reasonable and it is clean, comfortable and well managed. It's a small business, not part of any chain. Staff are helpful and friendly. It is a quiet setting with open grounds in among some woods and is quiet, plus if you've...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D M
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D M, Many thanks for your review. Wonderful that you'd recommend Little Foxes to all future guests. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests receive the best possible service at the best possible price. We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...! Thank you for choosing Little Foxes. With very best wishes, The...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed here for a night before my flight. he accommodation itself with the décor seems old and could do with updating. But put that aside, the service we received was really great, surprisingly so, considering some of the reviews recently. The breakfast was decent, and included in the price, the staff were helpful and arranged the taxi, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drag0nslayer95
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drag0nslayer95, Many thanks for your review. Wonderful that you'd recommend Little Foxes to all future guests. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests receive the best possible service at the best possible price. We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...! Thank you for choosing Little Foxes. With very best wishes, The Little...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The new owners at this hotel are trying very hard but have got a lot to learn very very quickly otherwise they will fail! I went on the strength of the reviews but it just did not come close, not toilet paper in the rooms! One night no hot water! The boy who cleaned my room just made the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Sincerest apologies that the service you received wasn't up to the standards we're hoping to provide. As you mentioned, the hotel is now under new management and you stayed during a period of transition, so renewed apologies that everything wasn't quite as it should be. Please contact us directly next time you're looking at staying...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before an early flight, and what a difference from my last visit!! The place is under new management and they are really focusing on customer service. Free complimentary breakfast, wifi and drinks on arrival! The staff even helped me print my boarding pass before I left for the airport! Amazing improvements, very well done!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lionel T
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lionel T, Many thanks for your review. Wonderful that you'd recommend Little Foxes to all future guests looking for great cost-effective accommodation close to Gatwick Airport. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests receive the best possible service at the best possible price - great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We very...

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed here again after an average stay last time, the place is under new management and the staff seem to be paying a lot of attention to customer care. The hotel reception came to my car to see if he could help with luggage, and i was blown away by the personal service i received during my stay. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham M
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham M, Many thanks for your review. Wonderful that you'd recommend Little Foxes to all future guests looking for great cost-effective accommodation close to Gatwick Airport. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests receive the best possible service at the best possible price - great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We very...

Barham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I have stayed here before and after reading recent reviews was concerned as I had booked 3 weeks parking with 1 night stay prior to my holiday. I should not have worried. I was really pleased with every aspect of my booking. I arrived and was courteously welcomed by a very polite young man who even carried my large and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lin B
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lin B, Many thanks for your review. Wonderful that you'd recommend Little Foxes to all future guests looking for great cost-effective accommodation close to Gatwick Airport. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests receive the best possible service at the best possible price - great that you enjoyed your stay with us! We very much look...

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at here in January it's under new management and it showed, no food no one on reception until after ringing and calling a man came out of a bedroom obviously just got up and gave us the keys to our car which was very badly parked over a gully. Some friends unfortunately persuaded us to stay again in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pinkdimond
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pinkdimond, Many thanks for your reviews. Sincerest apologies that the service you received wasn't up to the standard we aim to provide. As you mentioned, the hotel is now under new management and you stayed during a period of transition, so renewed apologies for your experience - all the elements you've highlighted have been noted, and I can assure...

Norfolk
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Upon arriving at the reception on the 1st Feb was advised that the hotel was closed for the whole of Feb. It looked like we had nowhere to go. But after the manager made a phone call he accepted us for the night and the car for two weeks. Booked our taxis to and from the airport, and upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SmudgerNorfolk
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SmudgerNorfolk, Many thanks for your review. Sincerest apologies that the service you received wasn't up to the standards we're hoping to provide. As you mentioned, the hotel is now under new management and you stayed during a period of transition. Please contact us directly next time you're looking at staying so you can enjoy things as they should have...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
4.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Little Foxes Hotel is near Gatwick airport offering overnight guests on site holiday parking. Single, twin, double, triple and family rooms available Your holiday starts here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Address: Little Foxes Charlwood Road | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel Crawley, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms had tv, wifi worked ok in my room,tea and coffee in room stayed 1 night left car there for 4 weeks great value.........spot on”
jimbobs0_0, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Car parking on site which is a big plus.”
miccost, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 is newly refurbed!”
grahamm568, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
SmudgerNorfolk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not sure as only saw one room”
WiltshireEngland, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$64
Expedia.comUS$65
PricelineUS$64
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates