We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ingleside House

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (20)
View from Room (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 10 B&Bs in Bolton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ingleside House, nearby to Bolton, Bolton Arena, Reebok Stadium, 6 minute walk to Lostock train station, and 1.5 miles from junction 5&6 M61. Luxury accommodation, Immaculately clean spacious en suite rooms, some with Private balcony at no extra charge. Full English breakfast included in price.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Iron
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
156Reviews0Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cally S wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely lovely little find. Christine was so helpful. Felt very Covid safe and had a great night sleep for the two nights. Walkable to the nearest station which was an added bonus. A huge thank you to christine for being so welcoming and hospitable
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David L wrote a review Jul 2019
Christchurch, United Kingdom626 contributions152 helpful votes
It was only a one night stay but Christine, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. I had a good sized double room for single occupancy with a lovely en-suite shower room. There is a guest's fridge on the ground floor where you can get fresh milk for tea in your room. The location is quiet and ideal if you have business in the centre of Bolton as it is only a 10 to 15 minute drive. The rooms are excellent value for money in what is a home from home environment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from wilkinsonchristine, Owner at Ingleside House
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully see you next time your visiting bolton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bobs wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed as a family at ingleside house as our house was being renovated. Christine the owner was very welcoming and helpful. On arrival she shown us to our large clean room with en-suite bathroom all fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities & was also shown to a lovely kitchen area where we could find, fridge, microwave, washers, dryers, kettle tea/coffee facilities etc. We would definitely stay again and would highly recomend. Our stay at ingleside house was very quiet and peaceful overlooking a highly maintained garden, our room was spotless and was well presented with great choice of decor. Thank you for the lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from wilkinsonchristine, General Manager at Ingleside House
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Firebreathingdragon7 wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
This was an extremely last minute booking (40 minutes before check-in!!!). We had a death in the family and arrived in Manchester from London. We didn't think we'd have problems in checking into a well known budget chain of hotels......how wrong were we!! All hotels in the area were fully booked because of the Cricket World Cup. We rang Ingleside B&B and inquired if they had a double and single room with en-suite and it was confirmed they had availability. So we drove to the B&B with trepidation thinking the worst. We were met by Christine the owner. She was extremely polite and friendly and let us into the property which I believe are 2 cottages knocked into 1 building. She showed us a spotless kitchen stocked with milk and coffee (adequate for our needs) and asked if we needed breakfast and we said no because of time stipulations. Our bedrooms and en-suite were spotless and squeaky clean. They were both tastefully decorated and charming......a home from home. Though mine was a single room it actually turned out to be a triple room (3x single beds) with ample space. My single bed was extremely comfortable, as was the bed in the double room and we all had a good night's sleep. Furthermore, the shower in the en-suite was powerful. Would I recommend this B&B and stay here again? Yes, in a heart beat!! Thank you Christine you helped us out during a difficult time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from wilkinsonchristine, General Manager at Ingleside House
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Your very welocome. Hope to see you again under better circumatances next time. With sympathy christine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tour675021 wrote a review Jul 2019
Ibstock, United Kingdom13 contributions20 helpful votes
This so called hotel is very poor value for money. We booked based on these trip adviser reviews and seriously thought we'd arrived at the wrong address. This hotel is basically a poorly maintained unmanned domestic bungalow with rented bedrooms. Our bedroom was poorly equipped with single beds and questionable bed linen and fittings. We paid £155 for (thankfully) one night only to find out contrary to the booking.com advert that there was no breakfast included, in fact there was no staff here at all just instructions to leave the key where we found it "under the wheelie bin". Truthfully this is just a poorly equipped room overlooking an overgrown garden and dog kennels. If you do have the misfortune to find yourself here we can recommend a really good Wetherspoons in Darwen that opens early for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from wilkinsonchristine, General Manager at Ingleside House
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Hi yvonne tular (betty boo) the same person who posted 3 weeks ago. How many false reviews do you intend to leave?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yvonne wrote a review Jun 2019
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain17 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
y do noI reallt know where to start. All the reviews were not for 364 Tempest Road, Bolton. The room was very small, no wardrobe and in desperate need of decorating. There were no curtains only blinds which let in the daylight so we were awake before 5am. There wasn't a pillowcase on one of the pillows, no remote for ths very small TV. The bathroom was grubby, and the flooring a trip hazard. The only views were onto neighbours back gardens. There was no one there to meet us when we arrived, no teamaking facilities in the room and there was NO breakfast. I booked a parking space which wasn't there. The gardens both front and back were overgrown and neglected. For £155 per night it was absolutely disgraceful. Totally disgusted the worst place I have ever stayed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from wilkinsonchristine, General Manager at Ingleside House
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Hi betty boo, Im sorry that you felt the need to make a false review after leaving. If it was so terrible why did u stay? Wardrobe was behind the mirror. Remote was next to the TV. There was a full working kitchen provided for you to use. You showed up 4 hrs after your given arrival time, but didnt keep me updated and unfortunately i had other committments outside of checkin hrs. You booked room only and then refuse breakfast after i offered it to you. Lots of parking at the property. Sorry i cant give you a free stay in which you requested, All reviews are based on the last 11 years of business and genuine.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nick_kav wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom18 contributions11 helpful votes
A really nice Guest House to stay in - very comfortable beds and good facilities. The breakfasts were lovely and with lots of choices. We were made to feel very welcome and it made our trip to the North West a very happy one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KCorner wrote a review Mar 2019
Colney Hatch, United Kingdom21 contributions24 helpful votes
You know you've found a true home-from-home when the toiletries in your room are what you buy for yourself. This is a very cosy comfortable B&B, exactly what I needed for my most recent trip 'home'. Sleeping in a single bed is a big weird but the spaciousness and peace make up for that. There are horses out the front (and in the distance the Macron stadium), with fields out the back. The room is fully equipped, warm and cosy. Downstairs there's fresh milk and a mini-kitchen so you don't have to eat out every night. Breakfast is taken with a chat in the main kitchen, where you can choose whatever you feel like - freshly cooked to order. Lovely stay - thank you v much!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kellie wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a lovely time in this beautiful place, surrounded by countryside. The room we stayed in was like a 5 star hotel, beautifuly appointed, so clean and comfortable. So many extra touches to make our stay more comfortable like towel warmers in the bothroom, and extra blankets and pilllows in the dresser. Not to mention the warm welcome and graciousness of the owner Christine, nothing was too much trouble and her breaksfast was amazing. We loved every minute of it and we will definately be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great views, we had snow which also made our trip
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Suzanne S wrote a review Jul 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a lovely stay. My bedroom looked out onto the garden and was very tranquil. The single bed itself was quite firm, which was a plus, and the bathroom was positively palatial, with an original Victorian bath as the central feature. It was also spotlessly clean and the host was very welcoming. There was a beautiful garden with ornamental features and I was even told I could practise my violin there! The host was also very good at accommodating my request for a vegan breakfast and was very understanding when I was ill on the last day, allowing me to stay in the room until I was fit to travel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: My room at the back was very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from C W, Owner at Ingleside House
Responded 17 Jul 2018
thanks for he review suzanne
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bolton area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterBolton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INGLESIDE HOUSE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Bolton)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ingleside House
Which popular attractions are close to Ingleside House?
Nearby attractions include Crack It Bolton (3.1 miles), Bolton Steam Museum (2.2 miles), and Rivington Pike (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ingleside House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ingleside House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ingleside House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ingleside House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Royal Balti House, Baker's, and Earthlings.
Are there any historical sites close to Ingleside House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Astley Hall (8.3 miles), Turton Tower (5.9 miles), and Heskin Hall (9.5 miles).