We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 635: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

First off: on arrival I found the pool was out of order and has been for 2 months. Through. I fault of the hotel I was not aware of this as I'd booked through Hotels dot com. Very disappointed but it was (when pointed that way) clearly marked on the Holiday Inn website. Pleasant and very helpful staff created a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only been here an hour and its put me in a bad mood, King size bed advertised, not two single beds put together with a mattress cover, you can actually see the parting, don't waste your money here holiday or business. Room itself, it was like back to the future films everything out dated, bathroom what was once white is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palvinder B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely clean room and welcoming staff. Room service ordered and was quick to be delivered and arrived well presented by a lovely young man called Luke who was such a credit To holiday Inn at Bolton as very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie0161
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The previous reviews are correct this is a tired hotel in desperate need of a refit. I was in room 112 for 3 days and although not terrible was not great. There was visible mould in the bathroom (Black spores on ceiling) the corridor to the room always had the aroma of bad sanitation and the general carpet and furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdy76
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I was working in Bolton I booked into here for two nights On arrival, there was ample parking underneath the hotel. The reception was warm and welcoming and genuine. The room was a big one and although very tired was cleanly presented. It is only a short walk into the centre and there are plenty of places to eat.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received a warm Bolton welcome. Although we do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived to the hotel as I'm on a business trip. Check in went smoothly, staff was extremely kind and helpful. The room is ok. The mattress is very comfy. The restaurant is big and nice. Shops are closed down around - it's 7pm-.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorettaRoxana
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, the Staff are wonderful, and full praise to all, and Thank You. The Hotel is in need of a face lift, long over due. The Bathroom was in a poor state, the bath panel warped, the Enamel on the bath had gone, dirt on the tiles .One Shampoo, and one Bubble Bath/shower to go round two of us The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that that the team could make a difference. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required and I will share your comments with the ownership of the...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed for 2 nights while on a course. My past experience of such trips is a bit tiresome but this hotel has been really good. Check in easy, very welcoming receptionist. Executive room was a little smaller than I had hoped but comes with wine, slippers and a bathrobe. Very comfy bed, safe, tea and coffee, bathroom. Food very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. Kayleigh was delighted to receive your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed with HI many times all over the world,on a more positive note some are great.The staff will get a 5* from us,the breakfast was a little depleated by the time we arrived at 8.30 ,I had a cold breakfast through choice as the hot food was a bit tired looking, a firm but comfortable bed for some,clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squishy62
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that that the team could make a difference. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required and I will share your comments with the ownership of the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cant complain about the standard of the hotel but my advice is not to pay by cash, me and my partner have stayed here a few times before and always paid using card on this occasion we decided to just take the cash we had to hand leaving our cards at home, as we sometimes do when going on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sazzyt85
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Hi sazzyt85, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations and we regret that we...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
4.4 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,490 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here at all”
 of 5 bubbles palvinderb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5