Cotels@Vizion
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cotels@Vizion

701 South Fifth Street, Milton Keynes MK9 2PR England
Kitchen/dining area.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 18 apartments in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Vizion’s fully equipped serviced apartments offer open-plan spacious modern city living with both city and garden views. All properties have balconies. Guests at Vizion have access to the exclusive roof top water garden making this an oasis in the city. Additionally for peace of mind there is an onsite 24 hour security desk with CCTV and secure underground allocated parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

701 South Fifth Street, Milton Keynes MK9 2PR England
76Reviews0Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NickChinery wrote a review Sept 2016
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Used Cotels a number of times and was always impressed by the quality of service from Sonya and the team. The apartments are all of high quality and are well appointed with all the facilities you need for a business night away

Great locations in the centre of Milton Keynes

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cotels to anyone looking for accommodation in Milton Keynes
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bernard G wrote a review Apr 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Faultless ! Excellent apartment backed up by a friendly team. No problem is too small and you are made to feel welcome straight away. Highly appointed apartments with everything you could need. Little touches such as the welcome pack to get you going and the duck in the bathroom to keep you company are the icing on the cake. Central location, good parking, easy check in, list of plus points is endless. What are you waiting for, get booking !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LewisB84 wrote a review Nov 2016
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While working in MK at the theatre, I stayed in a Cotels 1 bed apartment about a 2 minute walk away. I couldn't have asked for a better apartment or better service from Cotels. Check in was seamless and the apartment was beautifully modern, clean and had everything I needed for my two week stay. I would not hesitate to book again if working in the area. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Am S wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
*Tedious check in procedure - Its not near the hotel, so you'll have to go to a separate location to pick up the keys, dont forget to pay for parking though even if you'll only be there for a few minutes, there's cameras everywhere.

*Bad customer service. - I asked for the "free parking" that they mentioned they had. I never got any acknowledgement of that email, then I followed up and they countered with "did you ask for the free parking" I said that I did and screenshot my original email to them, to this day I havent heard back from them.

*No "free parking" - So good luck parking, as the meters dont accept coins and you'll have to call and pay by phone, hopefully the number works because it didnt when I called. Its a miracle I never got a parking ticket.

*Misleading photos - Photos of a picturesque balcony had me fooled, thats not what you're getting here so dont get your hopes up. My apartment came with a 17" TV and a courtyard view on the 2nd floor. A farcry from the actual photos

*Multiple rude emails - They'll basically email you everyday reminding you to get out by 10am on your checkout day or else. Classless.

*£180 for service - Yep, you read that right. They give you an emergency number and if they deem what you're calling about a "non emergency" then you get charged £180 for calling them. The fact that this shambles of a "company" feels comfortable telling that to customers says a lot about these people.

Stay away, you've been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarciaG0mez, Owner at Cotels@Vizion
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Thank you for this feedback, however we believe this may have been posted under the incorrect listing... We offer apartments in various locations around Milton Keynes, including Vizion - however so do several other providers. We cannot see any trace of this stay on our booking system and don't send reminder e-mails and certainly would not make charges for calling our emergency number! It sounds as thought you indeed had a terrible experience, one that we would not expect when staying with ourselves....Please could you kindly check which provider you stayed with? - this could be City Apartments, City Stay Apartments, Shortletting.com, ShortstayMK to name but a few. We are Cotels Serviced Apartments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikemday wrote a review Jun 2016
Naseby, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The most appalling experience

Key pickup 20min walk, noone there, security guard eventually turns up

Room like a sauna with no way to change, hit voicemail when you call

Charge for return of key if after 11am. Another 20min walk with bags. Email exchange rude and 0 customer care

Dreadful
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarciaG0mez, Director of Sales at Cotels@Vizion
Responded 21 Sept 2016
As per our telephone conversation, I am pleased that we had the opportunity to discuss this with you and also explain our key return processes in more detail. Any charges made have been refunded to you in full and we do hope you will take up our offer of a complimentary stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate B wrote a review Aug 2019
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed a while ago, apartment was nice enough, expected the same on return but was not to be. They use pictures of nice apartments but the one given to me was dismal. The check in procedure is awful and annoying, the apartments are dated and look like an old lady has been living in them. the quality of the furniture is poor and the facilities are nothing special, quite dated selection of "breakfast" .....
They represent theirselves as an ultra modern company but the facilities and decor are far from this. not worth the money. will be returning to city stay for future stays.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dodgeek wrote a review Nov 2016
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to the nature of my work, I travel quite a bit and for the past year and a half I've been based in Milton Keynes. I stay with Cotels during the week and I think I've pretty much stayed in every one of the serviced apartments they managed! Overall, experience has been great. The apartments are always clean and functional. Internet and Sky is standard and the kitchen has all the utensils you need to cook up a storm. During the initial months I provided feedback on some cheap furniture (especially dining room chairs!) and they have taken it onboard and replaced the chairs with better quality ones. When there are issues, the management staff especially Sonya has always been responsive and dealt with the matter at hand quickly and has always been very communicative throughout.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simonelton1971 wrote a review Oct 2016
Northampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time I have visited MK and used Cotels as my service provider. On both occasions I have to say how easy it was to deal with the team in the office. Very welcoming and down to earth, felt like a friend rather than a client.

On both visits I stayed in a different apartment, a 2 bed and most recently a 3 bed. The apartments are perfectly situated for all the action that MK has to offer but quiet enough to sleep when you have had your night out.

Entering the apartments I have stayed in have instantly made me smile, they are very clean, spacious and equipped ( even had fresh milk in the fridge, slippers in the bedrooms and yes a rubber duck).

I would highly recommend that if your staying in any of the locations that Cotels have a presence you make this your first call to book your stay as I am sure i
you wont go anywhere else.

Well done to the team you should be proud of yourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsty F wrote a review Oct 2016
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely apartment, beautifully decorated and in the centre of everything. The apartment itself was spotless and the beds were so comfortable. It was situated in the hub in Milton Keynes very close to restaurants and train station. Would highly recommend using Cotels serviced apartments and will definitely be using them again myself in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
siobhan0000 wrote a review Oct 2016
lostwithiel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've used Cotels for a number of staff working temporarily in Northampton. As other reviewers have said I'm really impressed by the quality of service from Sonya and the team, especially as our needs have changed and she has accommodated those without issue. The apartments are all of an excellent standard and are well appointed with all the facilities you need with safe, secure parking a real bonus. Rates make them an excellent alternative to hotels. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cotels to anyone looking for serviced apartment accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Sean61 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Aberdeen, Scotland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a lift so any floor has easy access"
Read full review
Harish S wrote a tip Jun 2017
Mangalore, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartment at the Hub, Top floor with large balcony (70D)"
Read full review
Jill S wrote a tip May 2016
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The lifts could be a problem so check they are working its quite a long way down the stair cases."
Read full review
Terry S wrote a tip Aug 2015
Bolton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only there for one night but third floor with balcony was superb"
Read full review
Emma T wrote a tip Aug 2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"4th floor room (401) had good views across the city but was out of earshot of the bars around the corner"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milton Keynes area.
PRICE RANGE
£107 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cotels Serviced Apartments
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COTELS@VIZION - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Cotels@Vizion
Which popular attractions are close to Cotels@Vizion?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Milton Keynes (0.2 miles), intu Milton Keynes (0.2 miles), and Church of Christ The Cornerstone (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cotels@Vizion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Cotels@Vizion?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Cotels@Vizion?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Cotels@Vizion?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cotels@Vizion?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Live MK, Turtle Bay Milton Keynes, and Melis Restaurant.
Is Cotels@Vizion located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Milton Keynes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cotels@Vizion?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cotels@Vizion?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National Museum of Computing (2.8 miles), Bletchley Park (2.9 miles), and The Iron Trunk Aqueduct (3.9 miles).
Does Cotels@Vizion have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Milton Keynes HotelsMilton Keynes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Milton KeynesHotels near Cotels@Vizion
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire