We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

2.4 miles from Milton Keynes centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,595: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
 Click to rate
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I personally stay in a lot of hotel however the Double tree Hilton in Milton Keynes in my opinion is one of the best and flawless hotels, I would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. The staff are so helpful and nothing is ever a problem Enjoy you experience

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4482ZRjamesm
Bucks
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had our works Christmas party at the DoubleTree last week and I was lucky enough to also get a room so that I could stay over after the party. All of the staff that we encountered were lovely and helpful. Check in was a smooth and painless process and the cookie that I was given was also gratefully received!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Wow what a detail review, thank you for sharing. So pleased that you had a "fantastic" stay with us and again pleased that you had a good Christmas party as well. Sorry we woke you up.

Province of Modena, Italy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really a business hotel with excellent services. Fitness center, meeting rooms, restaurants. If you're lucky your room window face directly on the football pitch. Breakfast is nice. To improve the slamming room doors. From 6.30 to 8 when everyone leave the room is really a problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casta-70
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location and having a hotel that spans the circumference of a football stadium is definitely a cool idea. The hotel finish is good and it's generally well presented as you expect from a Hilton group hotel. For me two key things let it down: The reception staff are frankly poor, I don't like being ignored at both check-in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandbex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was as advertised, spacious, modern, clean room with good facilities. Breakfast was fine, as was service in the bar. My only gripe is the distance from the reception to my room which was in excess of 500 yards. A ridiculous distance if you need to go and get something from, say, your car. There and back was one 1km....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NW G
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in to the hotel and was given a warm chocolate cookie upon arrival. My partner and I had booked the king size pitch view room which was amazing. Had a lovely view literally facing the pitch. The bathroom was clean although the bed is a joke! It is 2 single mattres put together and its supposed to be called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyana D
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've recently just stayed here after a football match at Borehamwood en route home. The location of the hotel is easy to find and within easy reach of shops/restaurants. I purely stayed here for it being located inside a football stadium rather than anything else (which i think is a great idea!) But there are numerous points that need improving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel in weekend. Nice and clean hotel. I had the room with pitch side view and I enjoyed the match from my room's window. When we checked in receptionist didn't explain anything about hotel amenities. Didn't get informed about dinning options or where our room will be. So just wandered around myself and found the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyy86
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay here in a business trip, it's a very nice (new) hotel and the staff are very friendly. I had dinner in the restaurant which offered a good choice, I chose to eat in the bar as it was Valentines night and busy. Good selection of food and well presented. I also had breakfast which again offers a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel onlooking Milton Keynes stadium only downside was we had to pay for a accessible king room as my mum was disabled and the food in the pitchside bar was not great as my mums scampi was over cooked my steak was rare and chewy and also the chips were barely cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,047 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,368 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
689 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: £53 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pitch view had the best views”
 of 5 bubbles tyanad2015, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You could opt for a pitch side room, but we found the third floor suites overlooking the car park were great value.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveS974, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A pitch view would be brilliant on a match day”
 of 5 bubbles racgem, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pitch view”
 of 5 bubbles FloydOnForever, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have rooms near the lifts ask for a quieter area”
 of 5 bubbles SmudgesMom_11, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5