We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last week, room was very clean and tidy, room service was excellent. The head chef is well deserved in his title would recommend eating in the restaurant. Adequate distance from local amenities all within walking distance. Wifi and parking is awful. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly especially Kyle and Arthur

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the Arthur & Kyle, who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I had the pleasure of stopping here. Amanda on reception and Eduardo behind the bar are fantasic! I often stop away with work and the staff at this hotel are generally really nice and helpful, it really makes up for the fact you are away from home. Keep up the great work Holiday Inn, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legend8888
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes . I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly, I have shared your comments with Amanda & Eduardo who I agree is a tremendous asset to the team. Thank you once again and...

ilford
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Hotel is nice, as expected from any holiday inn. Picking on some bad points. Wifii is horrible, 0.5mbps! when you ask the staff they say they will "call the ISP" even though it is the middle of the night, I heard them say this to atleast 8 other people over the weeks. Heating not working in the room, again staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crypticspoon
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear crypticspoon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

enjoyed a overnight stay here.the rooms are very clean/modern/ quiet and comfy even in rooms low down.the evening meal and breakfast were excellent however the drinks from the inhouse bar are very expensive try going around the corner to local bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58dave
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear 58dave, Thank you for your review,I was pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us,and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had planned a trip to Xscape with an overnight stay as it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel is modern and within walking distance of the main shopping centre and Xscape. The staff in the bar and reception are very helpful and friendly. The room was large with a sofa bed and had all the usual facilities. The nly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda_Hankin
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Belinda_Hankin, Thank you for your review,I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming your back in the future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineP64
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig S
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex H
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Electra A
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Stevenage
Reviewed 9 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank PixAll2006
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,101 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.1 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
743 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a higher floor as it is quieter.”
maria1325, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not sure, but don't go at the weekend because this hotel only seems to bother about mid week people.”
RayBaylis, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Arrive early to get a parking spot”
harshild2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 145 and 146 are nice”
mistryrishi, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor appear better than colleagues rooms on first floor”
gille913, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5