We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
 Click to rate
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was met by staff ourside snoking cigarette...not great start. She was quite helpful although abrupt in manner. The reception area is poor quality and had to listen to piped music.The bed was fine. TV poor, small screen and only 5 or 6 channels. Not modern at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room but that's ya lot, had a 5 min walk to a weatherspoons where I had my evening meal, the travel lodge is as basic as it gets, not value for money sorry but heating was s#*t as well It's on a large business park so it would only suite traveling work people and not be a place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy p
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ugly reception and very basic all round, pillows were hard. But clean, staff friendly, bed was fine. Not a room to spend time in other than sleeping. Location not very noisy I thought. Car parking facilities being sold off so very limited now which was most disappointing, chose the hotel for the price, parking and proximity to the centre. For...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raes1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

menorca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For 1 night it cost us for 2 people in one room £116. How old fashioned it is to have to ask for a hair dryer at reception and inconvenient when you discover there isn't one when you are wet from the shower. The noise from the traffic was horrendous with big motorbikes racing up and down the road until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubbishswan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Milton Keynes Central hotel due to the noise...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, staff are great and make it what it is...parking good and got it free no food facilities let's it down, vending machines pls, would stay there again. Lights didn't work so we get moved which resolved it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adber33
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Requested two beds for my stay, was given a double and when I asked about it, the lady just told me there would have been a child's bed in there taken out and i was saying in a king size bed room. Smallest king size bed I've ever seen. We got a noise complaint on a friday night. My friend...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8315LXamyh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Milton Keynes Central. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First the staff are really nice but can not say the same for the hotel. If you want a hotel that is a mix of halfway house and bail hostel this is the place for you on one afternoon of my stay I went outside for a smoke only see two drunk men leave the hotel with there bags then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Milton Keynes Central. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel was ok but we had booked a weekend break and left early because of lost sleep on the first night due to noise from guests and plumbing or heating noise from the pipes the pillows were a bit to hard

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Used my coupon from previous bad experience, hoping this time it would be ok. I was in a family room on the quiet floor. Unfortunately at 11pm toddlers were still running around the hallway slamming doors. Whilst my kids were trying to sleep. The windows were drafty with one child's bed directly under it. So an Travelodge experience not gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jitvaghela
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within...

High Peak
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I recently stayed at the Travelodge Central Milton Keynes. The room was nice and modern, not at all tired or shabby. It was extremely clean and fresh. Also the room was warm and cosy and very comfortable. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenf951

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The ...
#22 of 34 in Milton Keynes
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,090 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
1.9 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure the quiet floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jitvaghela, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Comfort. Friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles gosiaa2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles Afroexpert, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here On A Sunday Night Its Bloody Noisy By 0600 In The Morning”
 of 5 bubbles georg1eb0y, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Roads near by resulting in alot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tom774, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5