We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford

TravelodgeUS$54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
 Click to rate
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well located for Milton Keynes, it's quiet, clean and modern. Good value for money compared to the Travelodges in Milton Keynes centre. Good free car parking. The only downside is the lack of somewhere to walk to for breakfast. The adjoining Buddies restaurant doesn't open till 10am. However, there are loads of places in Milton Keynes centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneR18375
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located approximately 10 mins from MK, next to busy main road. Arrived late in the evening and was met by very friendly lady on Reception. Check in was swift. Room was clean (unusual for Travelodge) and overlooked car park. Noise was minimal. A good night sleep all round. Would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liamshelley
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed for one night, my daughter who can sleep anywhere complained all night about the springs in the roll out bed sticking into her and my husband couldn't sleep on it either for the same reason. The pillows were so lumpy I couldn't use them and when we asked for another pillow we were told they didn't have any....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3716CKjacquelineb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Milton Keynes Old Stratford hotel due to the...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Clean hotel with friendly staff and a free car park . Would definitely stay here again when we come to Milton Keynes . Only downside is the American diner does not open for breakfast till 10 which is a shame .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leee580
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and your room clean during your recent stay with us at our Milton Keynes Old Stratford Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great weekend away starting with checking into this hotel, friendly, polite staff,clean room. Charles and Liza were the staff I met. Went to Indian restaurant nearby that was recommended by reception who gave me a 20% off voucher. Lovely meal. Will stay again in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bojones370
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

welcoming staff, clean room and good value for money. the room was clean and well maintained, the staff at the reception very helpful the only downside is lack of access to 'proper' breakfast as there is not restaurant in the actual hotel. there is an american diner next door but not to my taste in terms of breakfast menu

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katarzynag833
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I Recently stopped at this lodge and i must say the staff are very friendly and went well above expextations especially the mangeress Trudy. She was always on hand to assist in any way she could. Would definately reccomend this lodge and will use on a regular basis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samddd333
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We wanted a hotel just outside of Milton Keynes without being to far away, and particularly with decent parking. This could not have been better from this respect. It was a good clean room, convenient to the A5 without being noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P8875LXpaulb
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, clean front of house and clean rooms, very friendly and polite manager on arrival. If you like to have a window open and you don't like traffic noise ask to be on the side of the building facing away from the roundabout. It has not bothered me but it will some of you. Check out buddies USA...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash M
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Clean room, comfy bed. Shower curtain was a little awkward keeping water in the shower but apart from that it was a good stay. Best to ask for a room onto the carpark rather than the A5. My friend said he was woken up at 6am by some car with a very loud exhaust.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stehen0
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation during your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
778 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
330 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
0.7 mi away
The Cock Hotel
The Cock Hotel
#27 of 34 in Milton Keynes
475 reviews
4.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford

Address: A5 Old Stratford Roundabout | Old Stratford, Milton Keynes MK19 6AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: £42 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the car park side!”
760joyceg, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the main road.”
Adamedwardsteather, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a room at the rear overlooking the car park”
Briar54, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are basically doubles with beds that slide out from the over sized double bed.”
EllsBells14, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 on ground floor overlooks car park, but no noise from nearby A5”
lynnc185, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates