Kents Hill Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kents Hill Park

Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

£60
Get rewarded with One Key
£60
No booking fees
£45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#32 of 36 hotels in Milton Keynes
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kents Hill Park is a purpose built facility which specialises in residential conferencing. We do often have additional availbility around our conference business enabling us to offer mid range hotel accommodation at significantly better value than the market place. We are just 20 mins away from Silverstone racing circuit and minutes from Central Milton Keynes & Xscape. We are very accessible from the M1 and Milton Keynes Central mainline station. and have in excess of 800 CCTV covered free car parking spaces. We boast a modern feel and we provide a very high quality of service and facilities, making it the perfect choice for both the business and leisure guest. All bedrooms comfortable and stylish, complete with direct dial telephones,Wi-Fi colour TV and hairdryers and of course are en suite. Our residential guests (age restrictions apply*) can also benefit from the fantastic range of leisure facilities which include a 17m pool, spa, sauna, steam, squash courts and a fully equipped cardio vascular gym.* We regret that guests under the age of 16 are not permitted to use the sports and leisure facilities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
253Reviews5Q+A41Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 60
  • 53
  • 42
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jon Stow wrote a review Oct 2022
Rayleigh, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The accommodation at Kent Hills as of a reasonable standard as one would expect at a conference centre, but mostly single rooms with ensuite bathrooms. I have had recent health issues which have affected my mobility. I found that with the arrangement of furniture it was difficult for me to manoeuvre myself in and out of bed, and in the bathroom, there was a shower over the bath, rather than a walk-shower, and again this caused me difficulty. If you have similar issues like me, you should ask for a more suitable room if going next time, which I understand from a staff member would be available.

The accommodation in general is three hundred rooms spread out in separate buildings over two floors, but all connected with covered passages to the conference rooms, bar, and restaurant etc, so no need to face the weather if it is poor.

The food was available cafeteria style for the most part and was of a good standard. At my conference we had breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for accesible room if required.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear CoolMoggy, Thank you for taking the time to share in detail your experience whilst attending this year's annual conference. Very good point made regarding requests for accessible rooms in advance which will then allow our guests to have a comfortable stay. You are correct we have two accommodation buildings that house our guest rooms 160/140 split, and these are both joined by covered walkway's that connect them to both our conference building and main reception/dinning/bar area. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony P wrote a review Apr 2023
31 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very much a university halls of residence vibe going on which was is fine. Everything functional, clean, staff friendly and genuine, food tastey and good value. However, for a room advertised as having WiFi the signal strength was less then 1 Mbs and practically useless. I needed to sit in the restaurant to catch-up on e-mails and would have asked to change rooms if had been staying longer than one night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 2 May 2023
Dear Tony, Thank you for firstly choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Milton Keynes, good to hear that our venue offered you good value overall. Sorry to note of the issues relating to our WiFi which as mentioned by you covers our entire venue, in regard to speed your noted 1MB is far from our systems capabilities so thank you for highlighting this as we can now investigate this with the provider, I would also urge you to highlight any issues during your stay as our team are onsite 24/7 to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KJ85 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ipswich, United Kingdom41 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a gift voucher for ifly Milton Keynes and we live about 2hrs away so decided to make a night of it. I chose Kent Hill due to the low price, with breakfast included, parking and the use of the swimming pool. The lady who both checked us in and out was super friendly and a prime example of how people working in customer facing roles should be.

The room was quite small presumably set up with only 1 guest in mind. With only 1 bedside table, 1 extra pillow and only 1 bath towel. We weren't too fussed as we'd bought towels and hadn't intend to spend anytime in our room other to sleep.

Breakfast was nice and there were quite a few options available, would be nice to have fresh orange juice instead of something described as an orange juice drink. Would happily return if we were ever in the area again as it was good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear KJBS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following on from your recent stay, delighted to hear that you received a warm welcome from our reception team. Also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offering albeit with the exception of the orange juice not being freshly squeezed, that said its great to note that you found our venue to represent value for money and that you would look to return. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Honest review wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom49 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t even think it will be ok for one night
Omg avoid
Reception team nice
Handed a key for room which is very old school
Room was small tired and stained felt I couldn’t take my shoes off it was so dirty
I went to toilet and the toilet handle came of in my hand and locked me in the bathroom
Finally got out not before soaking my shirt after trying to wash my hands when the taps jetted up into my face.
They moved me to a bigger disabled room floor was so so stained and room was tatty and cold.
I have stayed in £10 B&B’s in Blackpool that have been better
I left as I couldn’t stay the night
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SimonT3572, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear 220717, Thank you for taking sometime to share your recent experience online following your leaving of our venue. I understand that once you reported the door handle to our reception team you chose not to mention any other issues that you have raised in this review, as mentioned by you the reception supervisor who apologised and issued you with a alterative room and when you chose not to stay a full refund was given, I completely understand that a door handle coming off would have been disturbing please do accept my apology for this. Regards Simon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this place. I visited this establishment earlier this week on a work trip. The moment I walked through the front door I got a sense this place was not good. The smell of boiled cabbage hit me in the face, it smelt like dinner time at a hospital. I checked in and was directed to my room through what they described as a restaurant. Having walked through the restaurant I would describe it as a collage canteen at its best. We did not eat here and instead travelled to town for a decent meal. The room was very small, with poor attention to details such as cleaning bath dirty, dead flies in light, cobwebs and broken window handle to name a few issues. When leaving to go out for a meal the canteen was in full operation people walking round collecting food from various counters on plastic trays. This place is not ideal for business travel there was a large number of youths present at the hotel which I can only assume we're apprentices as there was a door leading to a apprentices hub.

Vile avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't book
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Sdtaajb, Cleary you are not a fan of our meal offering concept, which has been largely well received by our guests for the past 7 years, the cleanliness issues listed as part of your feedback require further investigation, please do accept my apology for these standards. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John W wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay in this hotel if you have under 16 year olds and want to use the swimming pool. Despite the advice given by the reception staff the Nuffield Health Club will NOT allow under 16's in even if accompanied by an adult. So getting up for a 07.30 swim on Sunday was a total waste of time and I had two very unhappy kids.

I did complain when checking out, but was told it was clearly pointed out on their website - sorry, but not that clear! And I was made to feel it was all my fault despite the fact that on the previous evening the receptionist clearly told me the kids were allowed to use the pool if accompanied. I eventually received an apology.

Other than that the hotel was quite nice, very quiet and secluded.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Dear John, Clearly you have been left dissatisfied from your recent visit, albeit you have stated on two separate review forums that all other aspects of your stay had been positive so thank you for this. In regards to the age restrictions being highlighted these are currently on the front page of all online booking channels where booking are confirmed prior to booking, therefore I see no other way which we could make this any more clear. The team on reception did indeed advise you that this was in place and as such they could do little else other than apologies for your misunderstanding at the time of booking. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James E wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely awful place.

Arrived late night to check in as I'd advised reception. The gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. He offered to extend check out time from 10am to 11am as I'd arrived late.

Following morning at 10.10am I received a call to my room from a woman on reception informing me check out was 10am. I explained that the check out had been extended and it was written on the notes, at which point she asked if I'd paid and said it was going to be another £10.

When I explained again that the night manager had offered this and made no mention of charge she told me "that's not the night manager". I wasn't aware she'd been watching the check in process and knew exactly who it was I was speaking to at the time but that's irrelevant. The good service from her colleague on the night shift was entirely undone by her terrible attitude.

When I arrived at reception at 11am there was apparently no one there capable of checking me out and no manager available to speak to. After a couple of minutes waiting I decided I had better things to do with my time, tossed the key behind the desk and left.

Unless you have a thing for staying in a landlocked ferry reminiscent of the early 80s with appalling service I'd thoroughly recommend staying literally anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, As mentioned to you in our previous response we have investigated your feedback and taken the corrective action to prevent such a situation from happening again, the extension of your check out time was not passed on and I can understand why this would have been a inconvenience for you. On check out you left the desk having tossed your key at the team member on duty as described by you, the duty manager was on route to speak with you. Regards Simon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen D wrote a review Jul 2022
Canvey Island, United Kingdom66 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room average appeared to be basic student digs no fans in the room in the heat. Food atrocious. Originally told I couldn’t eat until after 7 as they are serving the apprentices, then told that was a mistake and to grab a tray and help myself the the same food being served on bulk. Very limited choices shepherds pie, chicken In a tomato sauce or some kind of bean mix .
Sloppy mess served as shepherds pie, really couldn’t tell the difference between the potato and the meat. over cooked green beans. I gave up. No drinks available. no flavour or texture and ended up ordering a takeaway as this was revolting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be wary of where you park. Not clearly identified
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear Karen, Thanks for taking the time to share your less than favorable feedback following on from your stay. Clearly you have been left dissatisfied by our buffet style service and being told wrong opening times although resolved did not create the right first impression. We will of course review your comments regarding the shepherds pie with our Head Chef, albeit this was the most most popular dish that overall was well received. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emely wrote a review Mar 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for a week during a training and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised as I had read some negative reviews.
I think this hotel delivered everything you need from a decent hotel, staff were extremely friendly and professional, just one guy who was tasked to check our room numbers at dinner was always a bit grumpy, once I went down and was adamant I had already eaten because I think he ticked my room number on the list by mistake, nonetheless he gave me voucher and things were quickly resolved. He was the only one not too nice but everyone else was exceptional. On check in the gentleman offered help with my bags, and all other staff were smiley and kind.
I have the habit of stripping the bed before leaving and I have to say everything was spotless!! Mattress protector, pillows, duvets all extremely clean and white, the linen was soft and the pillows were fluffy and comfortable and so was the mattress. I had a week of very good sleep. They clean the bathroom daily and there was good signage all over to explain and guide guests. I have to say it was a good experience for a 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear GrandTour, Great to hear you had a comfortable stay and that our team members were part of your highlights. Kind Regards Kents Hill Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PWN13 wrote a review Jul 2022
Hereford, United Kingdom146 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here whisk I was working at the F1 at Silverstone, I did not check in till 2.30 am and the staff members was really helpful. The room was tidy and clean. Breakfast was really good.
Overall this was a good stay.
The postcode on the Satnav however does not take you here.
If you follow the signs as you leave the roundabout for Kent’s Hill and go pay the School on your left, then over a couple of speed bumps it the road on your right.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Thatcher, General Manager at Kents Hill Park
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear PWN13, Thank you for taking the time to share with us the feedback following on from your recent stay whilst attending the nearby F1 at Silverstone. Pleasing to receive your kind comments regarding our team and thanks for mentioning your enjoyment of breakfast and overall rating at 5/5. In regards to your specific Sat Nav device I am aware that some makes do indeed take you onto the service road which we are at the end of, and road signs are in place from that point, thanks for the tip though for future travelers to continue to the end of the road. Kind Regards Simon and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lydia B asked a question Oct 2018
Luton, United Kingdom6 helpful votes
do the rooms have hair dryers
Answer from Mufleha S
Bradford, United Kingdom98 contributions46 helpful votes
Yes
Christina P asked a question Sept 2018
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom220 contributions44 helpful votes
Can you tell me the prices for buffet breakfasts and also for the buffet evening meals please?
Answer from juliaUK2013
35 contributions28 helpful votes
Paid tonight £10 for lukewarm mashed potatoes with tough and chewy beef bourguignon
Answer from Sarah G
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Megabus normally run a service from Milton Keynes, running every half hour from either the train station or The Point. However they have not released the 2018 details yet.
Sean D asked a question Sept 2017
50 contributions10 helpful votes
is the tv also a dvd player?
Answer from terrygjones
Slough, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
No dvd player
Angel M wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please bring door safety locks they are needed. "
Read full review
Carlos wrote a tip Feb 2024
14 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is ample but you’ll need to register your car at reception. Hot drinks are available all day."
Read full review
Jay R wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find other hotels if available expect food to not be tasty and rooms to feel cold and noisy"
Read full review
Tourist697647 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Witney, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is in great location with few minutes drive to MK City center wich has a very very big outside market and very big Mall"
Read full review
Alizee1212 wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milton Keynes area.
PRICE RANGE
£43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kents hill park training and conference centre hotel milton keynes
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
330
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENTS HILL PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Kents Hill Park
Which popular attractions are close to Kents Hill Park?
Nearby attractions include Climb Quest (0.6 miles), Paramount Parkour Academy (0.7 miles), and Milton Keynes Gymnastics (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kents Hill Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Kents Hill Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kents Hill Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kents Hill Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purple Mango, Smashburger, and Prezzo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kents Hill Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kents Hill Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kents Hill Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bletchley Park (2.7 miles), Victorian Brick Kilns (1.8 miles), and Bradwell Abbey (4.4 miles).
Is Kents Hill Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Milton Keynes HotelsMilton Keynes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Milton KeynesHotels near Kents Hill Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire