We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fine if you are a business traveller as this is just a traveling man's hotel. Rooms comfortable. TV signal rubbish so don't expect to get many channels you can watch. breakfast is the normal style but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarsmad23
broughton69, Reception Manager at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, all comments are very important to us

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had to wait 10 - 15 minutes on arrival before a staff member arrived to book me in. No recognition of being a Best Western Diamond member - other hotels at least welcome me as a regular guest! Room was clean and very quiet - happy with the room. No staff member available at breakfast so no hot food available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
broughton69, Reception Manager at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, all comments are very important to us. On behalf of all here I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your time with us. We endeavour to treat all guests with a warm welcome and courtesy whether they are Silver, Gold or Diamond Card members of Best Western, or indeed non-members....

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Arrived a little late but were received with a warm welcome , asked for a quiet room but room 17 is opp the entrance door so expected to be bothered by that .Opened the door to an almost spotless nice looking double room .Nice comfy bed if a little small, clean tidy and freshly decorated bathroom . Except for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrd6611
broughton69, Reception Manager at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, all comments are important to us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, but sorry for the inconsideration of other guests, unfortunately as you are aware this is out of our control , we hope it doesn't deter you from staying with us in the future. Again Many...

Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
broughton69, Reception Manager at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were allocated Room 7 on the ground floor. The bedroom area was spacious, well-presented and spotlessly clean. The bed was big and comfortable with good quality linen and plenty of pillows. The en suite bathroom was a little dated but perfectly serviceable. However, there was some black mould in the grouting between the tiles. I picked this hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review , we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will come again soon, we absolutely agree with you regarding the décor of the bathroom and this is currently being addressed and work has started on the bathrooms. Again thank you for your...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was very clean with all the usual amenities, no safe but free WiFi. Bathroom was a bit dated and only one basic shower gel for two and a soap. We were given a room which backed onto a function room and had the noise of a disco quite loud until 11.30pm at least. The place is attached to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florida F
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review , all comments are very important to us and we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us, we are aware of the décor in the bathrooms and this is currently being addressed. We apologise that the noise from the private party disturbed your peace unfortunately this can't be avoided which...

Dromore County Down
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and I found the room,staff and food all very good. Breakfast was superb with a great cooked to order breakfast A good range of fruits and cereals. All staff very friendly and nothing seemed too much bother to them. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEARTREEHILLBOB
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very good welcome. Room was lovely, very clean as was the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Everything was great and exceptional value. Breakfast was included which was very good, plenty of choice and hot foot to order. (Tea in flasks wasn't good though), but as there were tea & coffee in the room, it didn't matter that much. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephduk B
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay , all comments are very important to us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and hope that you stay again.

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have stayed here twice now. On both occasions we have found the rooms to be very clean. The staff have all been very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast is basic but we found them good. Although it is attached to a Hungry Horse pub we could not hear any noise from there when we were in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all comments are very important to us and we particularly like you kind words, we hope to see you again soon...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My wife and I booked here for one of our various trips whilst checking out the revamped shopping centre in Milton Keynes (for the record it's looking good, mind you it should for a cost of 10 million), so back to this hotel. We arrived around 1700 on a Saturday, the actual hotel car park is very small so there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S60cuf
broughton69, Reception at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us , we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us, we are surprised that the TV didn't work, I will trace your reservation and room number and get this looked at without delay. We apologise about the disturbed sleep due to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.1 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, is a friendly lodge-style hotel offering a family friendly pub style restaurant with Sky Sports, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a good location near the M1, just three miles or about five kilometers from Milton Keynes. Located within Broughton Village and less than one minute from the M1 at Junction 14 this hotel is perfect for visiting many attractions in the local city of Milton Keynes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel

Address: Milton Road, Broughton, Milton Keynes MK10 9AA, England (Formerly Broughton Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broughton Hotel Milton Keynes
BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dromore County Down
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room - saves using the stairs”
  • Room 7 - well-presented
 of 5 bubbles Neil_in_Sheffield_UK, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, even numbers back onto the function room, but uneven numbers may back onto the outside area of the pub”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaF_11, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor - No.20 onwards.”
 of 5 bubbles stephdukb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the teabag from your room to breakfast as the tea in the flask is stewed and no normal tea bags on table”
 of 5 bubbles S60cuf, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had room 31 which was well situated and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 96cornish1, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay