We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Larkfield Priory Hotel
 Click to rate
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last December 2016. some friends had booked it and we stayed for 2 nights...we were going into Rochester for the Dickensian festival. .Looks really nice from the outside but how disappointing once we got inside. The reception was not great the staff not particularly friendly. The bar and lounge area just a sparse expanse with a few chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTS1216
somerset
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute rubbish from the time we Arrived Room scruffy plus main window had a large crack in it Bed very worn no food available due to a wedding Probably a good job going by previous reports There are plenty of good places to stay in Maidstone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waggersSomerset
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

IDear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted, which I'm sure was intended to tarnish our good reputation. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only there for one night thankfully! The hotel looks lovely from the outside just a shame that the inside isn't the same. The first room we were given was shocking!! Bedside table had come away from the wall and was sitting on the floor, the wheels on the bed base was missing on the bottom half making the bed on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat W
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Your review has been received and appropriate action will be taken where necessary to make sure any H&S issued raised in your review are throwely investigated by our maintenance department Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this hotel on 4th March with my husband. We were very disappointed with the hotel, it is very neglected and shabby. The carpets were dirty and the wooden floors were sticky. Everywhere needed a fresh coat of paint. Our room was dismal, it had a four poster bed which low to the floor and uncomfortable, it was also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for afternoon tea, was plenty of parking available, the building is very dated inside, wasn't very busy but service was very slow. Food was nice when it finally arrived. Wouldn't go again but ok for a local afternoon tea

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley R
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest We thank you for taking the time to leave your review the comments and the rating for which have been noted Appropriate action will be taken where appropriate

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AbbieKent
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nigel W
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toni403
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajacobst
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,435 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,444 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: £60 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Larkfield Priory Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 899hb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 910nigelw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only went for afternoon tea.”
 of 5 bubbles paulinew911, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was a single ie single bed! With view of car park.”
  • Single room
 of 5 bubbles P8192WUannw, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles theclarkes12, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5