We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Larkfield Priory Hotel
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly, when I got into my room I was struck by how hot it was. I initially thought that this was because it was a warm late May day. I then found out that there was a thick pipe leading to the radiator which was red hot - they obviously had the central heating boiler on full despite the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place is shocking,do not go simple as that,even when I said to locals that we were having a terrible time they said God you didn't go there we no its awful,my next step is to contacted there local papers but I wanted to wait the time it said on the complaint form that they PROMISED to get back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy222222
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzy I can assure you there are no broken windows so why exaggerate? as most of the the regulars use the place on a REGULAR BASIS how can we take your complaint seriously when there are so my contradictions so please enjoy your one minute of fame on this platform that allows only allows negative comments towards the hotel...

Dartford
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited for the first time with a Groupon, as we were going to be in the area – tried to keep an open mind after reading all the numerous negative comments about the afternoon tea. Unfortunately, they proved to be true! Every aspect was awful: tired and shabby surroundings, extremely cheap, unappetising and poorly presented food (including warm and slimey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula B
rochester kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently had afternoon tea here and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being intrusive, and the food was very good. Would definitely recommend this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel from the outside looked really promising, a beautiful building. And that is the only positive thing I can say. Tired, is an understatement, thread bare carpets on the stairs, cheap "art" on the walls and this was before entering the room. The room-smears on all of the mirrors and TV, dust on the lid of the bin a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJW33
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SJW33 We have read your review and can only add that it's very easy for so Called reviewers to hide behind unidentifiable user names to advise others on how to responde to these reviews when you didn't have the curtesy to use our very robust in house complaint procedures to get your answers so enjoy your one minute of...

Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have our wedding reception booked here in august and after reading some of the reviews was a little concerned as we have quite a large amount of people staying My soon to be wife had booked us in as a little treat for me for my birthday and as we are staying here soon a good chance to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6980UKstephenm
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steph Thank you and appreciate for your very kind review we are looking forward to your special day Kind regards from all The management and staff of the Larkfield priory hotel

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a night here recently. I would say the interior needs a bit of TLC. However, everything was spotlessly clean. We had a double room which again was spotless. On reflection, as my husband and I are both of the large, economy version, we would book a twin room if we got back again. We had travelled quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wykeabbas2014
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We thank you for you very informative and factual review and take note of the comments made, on which we will take appropriate action where necessary, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully the lazy ghost might make a special appearance just for you Kind regards Al the staff and management of the Larkfield priory...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked an overnight stay to attend a good friends birthday party in the function room. The room was clean and tidy but somewhat tired and old fashioned particularly the bathroom. The party was let down by the poorly stocked bar in the function room and lack of bar staff in both bars over the evening. Breakfast the next morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for taking the time to leave your review We have taken notice of the points raised in your review and appropriate action will be taken where necessary to make sure your next stay is worthy of your very important higher rating Kind regards From all the management and staff At the Larkfield priory Hotel

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at the Larkfield Priory over Easter .The hotel is tired and in need of a refurbishment .The old part of the hotel had creaking floor boards and is in need of decoration . Breakfast was put out too early and was lukewarm at best .The grounds were unkempt and also in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham N
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your very valuable review, appropriate action will be taken where necessary to make your next stay worthy of higher rating Kind regards

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A shocking stay, booked in by my Company last minute. The room was (including an unflushed toilet), the staff were rude and unhelpful (except the lady on reception), the food wasn't great and the heating was so noisy, neither my colleagues or I had any sleep...need I go on? Book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RTB79
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted, which I'm sure was intended to tarnish our good reputation. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,551 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
306 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: £59 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Larkfield Priory Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of parking round the back although not signed.”
robertp48, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
899hb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
910nigelw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only went for afternoon tea.”
paulinew911, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was a single ie single bed! With view of car park.”
  • Single room
P8192WUannw, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Hotwire.comUS$89
PricelineUS$91
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates