We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Maidstone

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,318: English reviews
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived and were given a family room with two double beds and ample room to move about. The beds were a little on the hard side but the rest was adequate. We went swimming in the indoor pool. If was one of the warmest pools I have been in as was the hot tub. We had an issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence W
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Terence W, Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our rooms large enough for your family, our team members kind and friendly and our dinner and breakfast good value. I am sorry for the issue that you experienced with the hot water. This was caused by a power surge in...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, staff usually very good but no hot water and no attempt to make things right. Have stayed here many times but this was the first time we have had any problems. Makes you question the value if being a Silver card member. There are plenty of other hotels to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7010KDneilm
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear A7010KDneilm, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Maidstone. I was sorry to read of the recent experience that you had at the Hilton Maidstone. Please be assured that this is not the usual standard of service that we provide to our guests and that I shall be ensuring that retraining is completed on how to deal with...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location, very helpful staff. Dinner was great, breakfast was of low quality and no hot water in the morning of check out, when reporter told it was a known issue. Could have informed the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6007LLmattw
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear V6007LLmattw, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Maidstone. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us and found our team helpful. I shall ensure that this is shared with them. As per my email to you, I can only apologise for the issue that occurred with the hot water. This is not usual...

North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

So was pleasantly pleased on arrival at this hotel. Despite reviews which state it is shabby, the public areas are well maintained, clean and pleasant. I had already chosen a room, again after reading reviews I opted for one away from the road. The room was a little dated, but clean, apart from a stained carpet,great size and a comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyM20
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear AndyM20, Thank your for taking the time to review the Hilton Maidstone. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the road and the function. I shall speak to our maintenance team and discuss ways to...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely afternoon tea, the manager was kind and the man from Athens was lovely. The tea was delicious and it was a lovely afternoon treat from our family for Christmas and we hope to be able to go again at some point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsallgoodfun
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear itsallgoodfun, Thank you for your review of your afternoon tea experience at the Hilton Maidstone. It is always encouraging to read such good comments and I shall ensure that this is shared with Christos and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this Hotel with work colleagues for a Christmas Party night and the whole thing was pretty disappointing. This Hotel has the price tag of and name of a top hotel chain but they are very unorganised and I would not book this place again for anything. They could not organise our booking properly claiming not to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Penny C, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Maidstone. I was sorry to read of the recent experience that you had with regards to your event. This is not the usual standard of service and I shall ensure that your feedback is shared with the teams and investigated thoroughly. Thank you for bringing these matters...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night bed & breakfast stay but also had dinner. Check in and out was fairly swift. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded to a king room, due to some mishaps. Bed, although I had a good night sleep, was very noisy. In all the room was neat and adequate but felt slightly outdated. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady_ann_b_y
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Lady_ann_b_y, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our rooms were clean and our team members were friendly and welcoming. I shall ensure that this is shared with them. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you experienced, particularly with your...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned on staying at the Hilton, Maidstone because my sister was having her wedding reception in the area. We had a large party checking in just after midnight, which all went smoothly and staff were very helpful. We only stayed one night and it provided us with everything we needed for a short stay. The room was designed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel3413
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Rachel3413, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Maidstone. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel clean and our breakfast fantastic. Please be assured that we are constantly updating our hotel and have a number of projects in place that we are confident will improve the...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good: Room spacious tidy and clean Bed new and very comfy Bathroom and bath itself very good standard Reception ladies were under pressure following a number of management mess ups and did well Gym pretty good And the bad! We arrived at 15:30 hrs and the room was still not ready! We went for a spa break but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djswhiskers
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear djswhiskers, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Maidstone. I was pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay and found our rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry for the problems that occurred during your check in. Please be assured that this is not usual for our hotel and we are investigating as...

Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times as we have family and friends in the area. We are always made to fell very welcome and the staff are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although the mattresses could be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Gail M, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you are always made to feel welcome by our team. I shall ensure that this is shared with them and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano,...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
4.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Maidstone staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Room on the ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles CHARLOTTEG_11, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles Abirapp, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Twin not linked”
 of 5 bubbles basilhoward, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms closer to the reception & pool areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 220omololaa, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 155 away from main road and disabled facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 786AnthonyB, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay