We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dartford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dartford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is my preferred travel lodge as its so close to the railway station for London and Kent coast. Next door to Burger King and 24 Hour Asda store near by, good bus service to various destinations, "bonus" free carpark. Staff are always very attentive and nothing is to much trouble. You have 30 mins free wifi. Eric the manager...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tim C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Dartford Travelodge. We're so happy to learn that this hotel is your preferred location due to its helpful transport links. We're pleased to hear our hotel team and friendly and kind, and Eric is always attentive. We will ensure your positive feedback is passed to the hotel team and we...

Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

It was very nice to find a full-size bath where I had expected a shower only. The room was a little under-furnished but it was a large space and was clean and comfortable. The noise from the road receded after midnight and I had a pleasant sleep. I did not try the breakfast as I had an early start and...

Thank Steve S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Dartford Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stayed on a Saturday night. I have stayed there before and always found the staff very welcoming. This was the same this time. Usual issue we could not check in when we got there at 2.15 it would cost £10 extra to do this which is ridiculous as the rooms were ready. We returned at 10 pm,staff good but we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carolorp
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dartford Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn our hotel team were welcoming and you enjoyed your stay however we're sorry to learn of the issues you have experienced and would kindly advise you contact us via our website with your booking details so we can chase your eVoucher for you. Your...

Yecla, Spain
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Having never stayed in any Hotel in this chain before I was a little wary of what to expect given the budget nature of these hotels. The receptionist was very helpful and gave me a quiet room which was clean and comfortable and provided tea/coffee making facilities. The double bed was really comfortable and the TV was ideally situated to...

Thank Jerry F
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Could not fault our stay. Clean and comfortable. Staff on reception friendly and polite. Was a bonus we were next to Burger king as my niece loves them. Slept well even thou we were next to a road. Good price! Would stay again.

Thank CambridgeLady72
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

First went in to room was happy with all the room comfy bed to worked ect. Wake up in the morning wanting a nice hot shower and get no hot water. Go to reception to complain nobody there for over five mins so give up waiting and just leave dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank I7730WYanthony
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Great location for us, room was great. Staff helpful and friendly. Our room needed an extra bed on arrival the staff dealt with this within minutes, also we needed more towels, again this was dealt with in minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kelly E
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel is very good value for weekends involving Bluewater and trips to West End. There is a frequent bus from outside the hotel to Bluewater until midnight and it is a 3-minute walk to a station with frequent trains to Charing X. There is a Burger KIng next door and a 24-hour supermarket a few minutes walk away. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan L
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

After reading very negative comments and some really not true,I felt I wanted to leave a review. I booked in here with my children and some friends , in January seemingly the same night as some " appalling service ". The staff member on who was a lovely young lady was so polite ,kind ,helpful, she was no way a...

Thank Sharron1977
Colsterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stopped staying at any Travelodge several years ago as a lot of them needed upgrading but after hearing there has been improvements we have tried a couple again. Hoorah! Much improved. Now a decent nights stay at a reasonable price. Well done Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A1416WPhelenb

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
6.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dartford

Address: 5 Charles Street | Greenhithe, Dartford DA9 9AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dartford Hotel Dartford
Dartford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dartford
Dartford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dartford Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Website says some road noise, but we didn't find this was a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 327lorrainem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms out the front had slight traffic noise. Rooms out the back had the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessa1957, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose an upstairs room away from car park!”
 of 5 bubbles robbycox, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over the car park probley,less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamHorleySurrey, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor to eliminate noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles MARKANDBECKIE, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5