We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Dartford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Dartford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel, rooms and hotel service was as expected from Premier Inn. Location in the middle of industrial estate... unfortunately the restaurant was very poor, breakfast below expected Premier inn standards. Toaster wasn't working properly, no hot water to make tea, poor service. Dinner wasn't great either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WitSka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff here are excellent - Richard and Leanne were very accommodating and helpful on reception. Rooms are typical PI standard but some have been upgraded and technology has certainly been included with a panel of AV connections for the TVs, at least in the room I had. Staff in the Beefeater associated are polite and accommodating and it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
Rochester
Reviewed 1 week ago

All good. Lovely hotel. Restaurant seating ambience good. Dinner good and breakfast all good. Service a bit slow in evening The room was clean and well presented, bed comfy as usual. Parking easy and plenty of space

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a second time because i gave them the benefit of the doubt last time because the heating in the bar/ restaurant wasn't working and nor were the toilets, low and behold i return a month later and guess what? Yep heating not working toilets not working!!, coincidence or cost saving excersise!! Rooms in general are what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weemanKent
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Dartford, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for getting in touch, I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us. I would like to follow this up further with you and we will be in touch shortly Thanks Kristy

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our fifth visit here and we were once again impressed by all facets of our stay at this Premier Inn. However I would strongly recommend avoidance of the Beefeater restaurant next door, as standards reached rock bottom on this visit.. So much so, that on day 2 we enjoyed breakfast at a competitors venue, elsewhere!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing premier inn, recently re decorated to a very high standard. We choose premier inn all the time as we know we are guaranteed friendly staff, a good nights sleep, comfort, great value for money and amazing onsite eating facilities. This premier inn has been one of the best we've been in although I've never had to complain at any...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda19842015
Sofia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you need for good leisure trip - friendly and helpful staff, clean and cosy rooms, good restaurant next to the hotel... Few minutes drive to Dartford centre and Bluewater, close to a road junction.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latinka H
Aylsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable bed lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Food excellent. Our breakfast was cooked to order and a great selection from the buffet to choose from. Drinks a little bit pricey but you expect this in this location. Would defiantly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for one night ,I got there early and my room was ready for me. The lady at the checking desk was very helpful, explaining about the meal deal and that you can find someone 24/7 at check in. I book a table in the restaurant for 18:30 . Table was ready on time and service was good .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check inn was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. The room was clean the bed was comfortable but the pillows had definitely seen better days all were flat and smelt well used.The windows do not open at all in the room we were on the third floor and the lack of fresh air into the room has left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahliv122

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
0.7 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
6.6 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#4 of 7 in Dartford
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
20 minutes from the Eurostar at Ebbsfleet International and all the shops at Bluewater and Lakeside ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dartford

Address: Halcrow Avenue | The Bridge Business Park, Dartford DA1 5FX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dartford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dartford Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Dartford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from a corridor door as the noise of it's continual opening and closing is very annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles goldfishnot, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel does have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles annie28349, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room”
 of 5 bubbles 221dawne, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd Floor seems very quiet, especially the rooms near the end of the long corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles 306stephenk, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a second floor room that was very quiet, overlooking the parking lot; I could see the Dartford Bridge from my window.”
  • Great bathtub!
  • My room
  • A view from my room
 of 5 bubbles williamsburgfoodie, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5