Hilton London Watford
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton London Watford

£4 for a small chips
Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (183)
£4 for a small chips
Dining (50)

View prices for your travel dates

£102
Get rewarded with One Key
£102
Get rewarded with One Key
£102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#9 of 13 hotels in Watford
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Choose from a selection of spacious guestrooms, suites and deluxe rooms, perfect for couples and families alike. Host a productive meeting or special event with us and choose from a range of flexible meeting and function rooms, catering for up to 375 guests. Enjoy dining at Jamie's Restaurant offering seasonal menus with relaxed and comforting cuisine. Stop by Rayner Bar for soft sofas, lunch, dinner, bar snacks, and a wide drinks selection. Hilton London Watford is located just 20 miles from Heathrow Airport, 20 minutes from central London via train and 10 minute drive from Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
2,509Reviews30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 597
  • 705
  • 582
  • 330
  • 295
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MaxineStansfield wrote a review Jun 2021
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff were really friendly and attentive especially those at breakfast. The breakfast was lovely and good value for money. The first night we arrived late due to traffic with kids that really needed some tea, so we got stung by the bar prices. We were also overcharged but have received a refund on request. I know prices are higher in london but the drinks prices were higher than any we paid in the city centre. The hotel is ideally situated to travel by car to the harry potter tour and legoland. It was however a good distance to the train or tube, so we either had to taxi or drive. I discovered on our 3rd day that the maid service only happened if you gave 24 hours notice due to covid. It would be helpful if this was explained at check in and the customer was asked their opinion. I was unhappy at this and they did complete that day. After that they said they would deliver any housekeeping items by calling them which they did.
The room was unbearably hot. We had a little window and a fan, another review mentions aircon not working, I wasn't aware we had any. On several occasions we had no cold water only hot from both taps, it was strange to brush Teeth in very hot water. It was a hot weekend, it felt like being in a tropical climate with no air con.
Despite everything we had a great trip, if the heating/air con was sorted I wouldn't rule out staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B B wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for two nights. Staff were really lovely, service was good too. Covid safe so breakfast was serviced as room service and express breakfast was also available. And nothing seemed like a hassle. Ample amount of parking. And some easy reach restaurants within a 5-10 min drive. I deducted one star as there was no air conditioning in the room. On request I was given a fan which was perfectly fine. The duvet was very very thin and the bed itself was comfortable enough. The rooms looked slight dated but was spotlessly cleaned and no issues there. House keeping was only available on request 24hrs before required. The visit itself was perfectly fine. I would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrsKatieJB wrote a review Jan 2020
43 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and myself stayed here for a weekend in London due to the easy commute.

Check-in was easy and friendly. Car parking was a massive plus for this hotel over others in the local area. Rooms were clean and tidy. Having stayed here years ago it was disappointing that they have removed the pool etc and replaced with a gym.

The problem we had and why I've rated average is we had a noise disturbance from the next room at 1.30 in the morning, which the front desk fixed quickly. But on the second night at midnight we had a family with two kids run up and down the hall on a number of occasions with very little care for how loud they were.

If we stayed again, we would ask for a room at the end of a hall not near heavy hotel foot traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want to sleep choose a room as far from the lift/stairs as possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela H H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Watford
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear MrsKatieJB Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very disappointed to learn that you had some noise annoyance from some of our guests staying at the hotel. We have shared your feedback with all the teams and I am sorry that you are disappointed that the pool has now been turned into a more extensive gym. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris T wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole family enjoyed the experience! The staff here are exceptional, can't really compare to anywhere I’ve stayed previously. Although the rooms are tired you can see vast improvements in the bar and corridors! Stayed here with family and friends and we had an amazing evening in the Rayner’s bar nothing is too much trouble for the staff and always welcoming. Will definitely come back again as it added to our weekend away.

Would highly recommend, a very enjoyable stay, thank you to the entire hilton team as they all added to a pleasureable trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neha Rathod, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Watford
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Neha Rathod Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ValleyGirl wrote a review Mar 2020
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you need a hotel for the night while visiting Watford, look no further than The Hilton Watford. We stayed here while we visited Harry Potter Warner Brothers Studio Tour. From the minute we got there to the moment we left was nothing short of perfect. The lovely lady on reception made a warm and welcoming fuss of my son and daughter, asked us about our day, whether we enjoyed Warner Brothers Studio (which we did, it was fab) and that if we needed anything, just to ask. It's always nice seeing a friendly face after a long day right? We then got to our family room and it was spotlessly clean, warm, tea, coffee, complimentary bottles of water for the tea & coffee.. milk, sugar.. you get the gist.. Everything you needed for a nice cuppa. There was lots of clean towels to go around, little shower essentials just in case you hadn't brought your own. They really think of everything. The night staff was fantastic and made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast staff was fantastic too. The lady made a fuss of my son talking about Harry Potter when she saw the wand he had bought and even went out of her way to hold my daughter so we could have some food because she will not sit in a high chair. She walked around the dining area with her which was incredibly kind of her. My daughter was very smitten with her lol. It's little details like that, that really stay with you. A kind gesture that may not have been much to the lovely lady, but meant a lot to us. Thank you. You're a star! Thank you The Hilton Watford for a pleasant and lovely experience at your hotel and to all your staff. We shall be returning again soon! And I would definitely encourage anyone who is thinking of booking this hotel to 100% book. You'll be doing yourself a favour. Trust me. See you soon Hilton!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela H H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Watford
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear WelshMammyofTwo We are really pleased to read your feedback about our team at the Hilton Watford and the way they looked after you and we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa1027 wrote a review Feb 2020
South Shields, United Kingdom36 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just checked in at the Hilton Hotel Watford, upon arrival we were informed that we did not have breakfast included in our stay but could pay extra to include it, however it clearly stated in our booking that we did (I also noted that was said to another person checking in who seemed confused by the statement). Then we arrived at our room to find we were in a twin, thinking it would be a quick fix to move to a double I phoned reception to request one. I was informed that double was indeed available but at an additional charge per night (this charge wasn’t there at the time of booking).
Very disappointed in our initial check in experience and customer service received so far, especially since not having had any problems with Hilton hotels in the past.
To add a positive, the house keeping lady who attended to our room was lovely and very helpful.
Let’s see how the remainder of our stay goes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela H H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Watford
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Vanessa1027 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and we have shared your feedback with the teams. When you check in you did not mention that you needed a double room so that was the reason why the other rate did not come up until you realised that your original booking was for a twin. We are pleased that the housekeeping lady was very helpful. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenine C wrote a review Jul 2021
Essex, United Kingdom42 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Tired, dirty, and definitely not 4 *. We had 2 rooms and stayed for 1 night. The worst hotel we’ve stayed in for years. Firstly the room was dirty, carpets heavily stained, pubic hair in the bathroom accompanied by black mould, the room was hot and there was no information to say what was available. Bedside lights didn’t work and no maintenance staff working to be able to fix. The restaurant was closed (but not for breakfast which made no sense at all) so we had to eat in the bar and as there was no tables for 5 we had to have dinner squeezed round a small table. The food was substandard and very expensive, and was no better than a microwave meal from the local supermarket, staff were unfriendly and either absolutely exhausted or extremely naffed off and really didn’t like their jobs, so much so there was a constant stream of deliveroo/Uber eats bringing food in. When I questioned why the hotel had taken so much money off my card I was told by the receptionist “we block the money in your bank account so you can’t spend it and that way we make sure we get our money”, could not believe what I was hearing, this is supposed to be a 4* Hilton hotel, when I complained to the Manager she said “she would have a word” I then got a text message at 11 o’clock at night from said receptionist saying she didn’t mean to offend!!!. Breakfast was ok, with one older waitress who was lovely, but the chef was very disgruntled when we asked for pancakes eventhough they are on the menu. I could carry on as there is more but they genuinely do not seem to care. Oh, and they put a discretionary 12.5% ‘patio service charge’ on your bill which they take unless you spot it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t bother, there are other hotels around
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela H Hale, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Watford
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Dear Jeninec2018 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very disappointed to read your feedback. reading through your comments there were lots of issues and I will make sure that our housekeeping team carry out corrective training in the areas you have highlighted. I will also get the maintenance team to check the light , do you remember which room you stayed in . I was pleased to see that Esme looked after you at breakfast , but will make sure that the food and beverage manager speaks to the breakfast chef as this is not their usual high standard. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us the opportunity to give you the service you deserve. kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review Dec 2021
Chesterfield5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked two family rooms for two nights. On arrival there was no recognition of being a Hilton H member, never mind Diamond status. On entering both rooms the the heating was off on one of the coldest days of the to date. On putting the heating on in one room sounded as if we were next to a car engine at full on full rev, so had to ask for heaters, the other room the heating was minimal. The rooms themselves need to have a better clean ( cobwebs with occupant’s in one ceiling corner), and a total refurbishment, the photos on the website at least in the rooms we stayed in were misleading at best. The bar area was nice and looked like it had recently been upgraded, but I found I had a new superpower of invisibility when at the bar waiting to be served, service was shocking. Breakfast was in the main good the Chef preparing the eggs certainly did a good job on the omelettes we had. On checkout I was not asked if my stay was OK, I think they guessed the answer. Until we stayed here I would recommend the Hilton chain to everyone, now not so sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela H Hale, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Watford
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear T8517ZSjulieb thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry that you were not recognized as one of our diamond members and this will be shared with the Front of House Manager. Also we are very sorry to learn that you had a few heating issues but pleased that they were able to get a portable heater to warm up the room as the other one was noisy. We are pleased to read your feedback about the quality of your eggs and that you enjoyed your omeletes. Once again we are sorry to learn that some aspects did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esox L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room had the curtains closed and an electric fan whirring away trying to dissipate the heat, it was not successful. I ended up here as a walk in as the local Premier inns were all fully booked. I was unable to book advance as this was an emergency trip. They did include breakfast which was very good although £200 for a non-air con room was very excessive when compared to the Premier Inn rates. No shaver power socket in the bathroo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I have heard that some rooms have air con, make sure you check rather than assume.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela H Hale, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Watford
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear esox1850 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry that our rooms did not have air conditioning , I was pleased to see that the team did what the could and you did receive a complementary breakfast. Kind regards Hilton London Watford
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MattM8712 wrote a review Nov 2021
Eastbourne, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Here for aunties funeral. Paid for king suite to guarantee quite spot of hotel and good night sleep for myself, wife and 10month old. Woken up 4x and was not clean to even bath my child. Shockingly bad. I paid for 2 separate stays as you couldn’t give us the king suite a day earlier (which is fair enough) as we had to arrive a day earlier. I then booked a junior suite for the first night which was dirty and there was grime on the corner of the bath so much so I didn’t bath my daughter in it.
Then your card system was down, we had to be escorted to our room and let in… for my wife with chronic bowel issues this terrible for her as she only has a few seconds if she needs the loo and would want to do it in her own room. At times we were waiting for 10-15 mins at reception for the master key to be returned or for reception staff attending to guests. This did cause my wife to be slightly incontinent also which she was so embarrassed even if it wasn’t obvious to the reception chap. Divina was only the receptionist who resembled ones we are used to as we stay in Radissons and other 5 star hotels for work.
The food we ate was cold which was disappointing leading us to go out to eat the next night once we checked into the king suite. The king suite actually looked and felt like a suite however the door closer in the hallway backed onto the bathroom and there is a spring gone in it which then hangs so loud it woke my baby (10 month old) up 4 times in the night…. Not what we needed when we were up early for my aunties funeral the next day at Christ Church in Radlett. The last thing I was super disappointed with Hilton in was that the hotel was full of asylum seekers which were not respectful and rude barging in front in the breakfast room and running down the hallways very early and late at night. In the first room we were in we couldn’t have the window open on the ground floor because a few of them were smoking outside the room and it was coming in. I shall be emailing head office regarding this as the prices we were charged did not reflect the stay or quality we would have expected from a Hilton. I shall be looking for a reimbursement of some sort or the photos and videos will end up on social media because we were quite disgusted having spent £600 odd for 2 nights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard W asked a question Dec 2023
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you watch TV from the bathroom?
Answer from taf0rd
Rochester, Minnesota1 contribution
nope you cannot. at least not from the room i was in.
angela h asked a question Aug 2021
Innerleithen, United Kingdom9 contributions31 helpful votes
Is there air conditioning or a fan in the rooms?
Answer from Angela H H
Watford, United Kingdom
We offer fans in our rooms , we do have a very limited number of air- conditioned rooms. But in the we do have air conditioning in the meeting rooms.
Christine asked a question Jul 2020
1 contribution
Are there parking facilities on site
Answer from Angela H H
Watford, United Kingdom
can I have an email address for customer services please or a telephone number please
Dawn M asked a question Sept 2019
Warrington, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there an executive lounge here?
Answer from Angela H H
Watford, United Kingdom
Dear Guest We do not have an executive lounge at the hotel. kind regards
Stephkane asked a question Apr 2019
Thornton Heath, United Kingdom774 contributions23 helpful votes
If you book a dinner, bed and breakfast package what does the dinner include? Is it a buffet or just a main from the menu?
Answer from Angela H H
Watford, United Kingdom
There is a limited 3 course menu included in this package.
Ian B wrote a tip 16 May
Hucknall, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Up your game.. become irresistible!"
Read full review
Andrew M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Order at the bar for food"
Read full review
adeleMK19 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom49 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Join Hilton Honours to save on car parking fee."
Read full review
Gosia K wrote a tip Jan 2024
Penwortham, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I can only say that room 142 was one of the most disgusting places I had a "pleasure" to be. "
Read full review
vickyos wrote a tip Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom27 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking and breakfast make this hotel cost expensive for what it is."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Watford area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton watford hotel watford, hilton international watford, watford hilton international
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHertfordshireWatford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON LONDON WATFORD - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton London Watford
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton London Watford?
Nearby attractions include Vape Club (3.2 miles), De Havilland Aircraft Museum (4.9 miles), and Bentley Priory Museum (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton London Watford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton London Watford?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton London Watford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton London Watford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton London Watford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abbots Tandoori, Paolo's Italian Kitchen, and Bistro 101.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton London Watford?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton London Watford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton London Watford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton London Watford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Forties Experience (0.9 miles) and St James the Apostle Church (1.4 miles).
Is Hilton London Watford accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Watford HotelsWatford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WatfordHotels near Hilton London Watford
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire