We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Message from TripAdvisor: TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Travelodge Watford Central

23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Special Offer
From £29
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Vicarage Road Stadium - Watford FC
    0.6 mi
  • 2 star hotel
Reviewed 2 days ago
Comfortable and easy
Arrived an hour before check in was due but they allowed us to... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Receptionist No Welcome, no explanation of the facilities on site, room not made up when we arrived at 20.00hrs, Mattress stained, duvet etc left in a corner, Bathroom/Toilet not cleaned or bins emptied, no apology from reception

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486lorrainec
Bristol
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived an hour before check in was due but they allowed us to check in to our room anyway. Lovely comfy bed, decent sized room and we opted for the unlimited breakfast the next morning and it was delicious! A wide variety to choose from, all fresh and readily available. Very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxie C
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Felt like a knocking shop, staff made you feel like it was a hardship to serve you and the breakfast is a joke, don't pay the extra and find a local cafe it will cost less and you might eat it. Not a place for a family

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattrburrows
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Watford Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was a nice and peaceful stay for a person who is new to the city and country. The room, bedding, toilet were neat and clean. The staff were very friendly and guided me around for few basic requirements

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaitras2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I barely slept. The noise level from outside traffic was intolerable. Make sure to ask for a 'quiet' room. And the quest above me walked like an elephant. I woke up feeling like I was hung over. The worst night sleep in years.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezdel2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Watford Central Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked less than 24 hours before we visited. The website was really easy to use even though we needed two rooms for five adults. The staff were very welcoming and we had a great stay. The rooms were a good size and we had everything we needed. We had the all inclusive breakfast before checking out and it was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the service from our staff, and your experience in our bar cafe. It is also our aim to offer...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay here - the room was very clean, including the bathroom which I'm very fussy about. The staff were polite and friendly, and I think it was great value for money given the location. It was very easy to check in and out, and no problem to accommodate us for breakfast even though we hadn't pre-booked...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that you found the staff to be friendly as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours.Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was wonderful and the main bed in room was comfortable enough although the 2 camp beds in our family room were not at all comfortable and evening food was packeted microwave rubbish . ordered pizza's for the kids and they were tiny rock hard frisbees which obviously didnt get eaten. refund not given although asked for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolLiverpool21
Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very comfortable stay at this travelodge. We had a small incident where the toilet leaking. it didn't bother us but we told reception anyway. The women in reception was exceptional and before we knew it we were sat down to breakfast and a new room provided!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniealicen
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WARNING : Bring some towels from home, They don't supply enough towels for 2 adults. They only supplied 1 large one and 2 hand towels. Not enough when we both showered before we went out for the night and again in the morning. Apart from that everything was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasondE684MZ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that your room was not set up with the correct number of towels during your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so more towels can be provided. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: £38 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms dated”
 of 5 bubbles conoro133, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definetly ask for a quiet room away from the town centre traffic and lifts. Room is quiet, but dont expect a "View"”
 of 5 bubbles daddyrib, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NMarks, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A Room not facing the Road & Use Sutton Car Park which is £6 for 24 hours.”
 of 5 bubbles Kassy069, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles parrywinnie, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5