We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Expedia.comUS$61*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Walsall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Just off the M6, the hotel is ideally placed to break up a long journey. Our family room was beautifully clean, plenty of tea/coffee and loads of milk (some budget hotels are a bit stingy), with free WiFi and free parking. The room was quiet and no motorway noise can be heard. Can't comment on hotel evening menu as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joolz H
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be beautiful and quiet throughout your stay. I am also pleased to read that you still had plenty of breakfast despite a large tour group eating breakfast at the same time. We do look forward to welcoming you back again...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Excellent value for money, Clean and tidy rooms, Perfect for families as cot beds provided for free but we had to bring the bedding, Free internet for 2 days was perfect - no rip off fees. Beer was reasonably priced as well. All in all a really good hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very pleased to read that you find us to be really good hotel and that you found us to be excellent value for money. We do look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service.

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of June for 3 nights as we were visiting family down that way, we stayed on the bottom floor in a double family room even though there was only two of us which for 3 nights including breakfast it only cost £120 was amazing, our stay was pleasant and couldn't fault it in any way,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very pleased to read some lovely comments about our hotel. I am also pleased to read that you found your stay to be perfect and would definitely stay here again! So we do look forward to when we can welcome you back, hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Birmingham
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms are what you would expect, the breakfast ok but the dinner menu is really basic. For this reason I won't be going back or recommending. Didn't like the location either but the rooms are fine. I prefer Hilton / Regular Holiday Inn. The express line are not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fezziwiggle
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to read that you found our dinner menu to be basic. Although we do have a limited number of dishes available, we do refresh the choices on a daily basis. I am disappointed we won’t be welcoming you back but I do hope that many of...

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Had a one night midweek stay and paid £65 for bed and breakfast in a comfortable, clean room, so no complaints. The room even had a good choice of pillows. Note shower only, no bath. The room included a two seater sofa. The hotel backs onto the M6, but there's no road noise. There is only this hotel, another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brist0lcelt
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed overnight while attending a function the in the Village Resort across the car park - Room was £40 cheaper in Holiday Inn Express. Check in was friendly and efficient, and a request for a room next to my travelling companions was accommodated quickly and without issue. Bathroom was a bit different to what I have seen before. No bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig L
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you room request was adhered to and that you found a little sign to thank you for looking under the bed. You were taught well! In regards to the noise that you honestly admitted to, your apology is accepted, however in the future we do...

Surfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

fantastic stay the staff are excellent the food is nice Pity there is no bacon at breakfast as this is a must really Hotel is very quiet even when its full and you can not here the traffic on the M6 The manager is lovely too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyg1964
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read such nice comments about both our hotel and our team. Our breakfast is brand standard, which means bacon is not one of our three hot breakfast choices. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest...

Stockport
Reviewed 17 June 2015

It does exactly what it says on the tin! Given that this is a budget hotel one cannot expect to be surprised by something different and that's sort of the point in selecting this type of hotel. However one can frequently be disappointed in budget hotels by staff attitude, cleanliness etc. But this hotel scores top marks for everything that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorrisHatter
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast however as for the bacon, our breakfast is brand standard so we only offer the three hot options as well as a variety of continental options. I am also pleased to read that you came back again this year...

UK- South East
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived after midnight as a stop off on a long drive, but was still met with a friendly and efficient welcome. There was a large and very noisy party going on in the bar area, which had obviously occupied a function room and overspilled into the bar area. They were quite off putting and it was clear they had overtaken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollie1990
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you were not disturbed by a large group of people in the bar area. I am also pleased to read that you had an efficient check out. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service...

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay, the staff were welcoming and helpful. My room is what you would expect however the toilet smelt of urine which was a shame. On the surface the room appeared clean but it needed a bit of attention on deeper cleaning. Overall a good place to stay for a night on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCJuce
Ben M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that your founds our team to be helpful during your stay. I am sorry to read the comments regarding your room. I will pass this on to our housekeeping department so we can get those issues resolved. I do hope that this will not affect you...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALSALL where you ll find comfort and convenience, along with friendly service and a great experience. We offer facilities for families and business travellers alike. Why not Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel at M6 JCT10 as we are ideally placed to allow you easy access to the whole of the West Midlands area. With the M6/M5 interchange nearby there are great opportunities to travel further afield. Birmingham City Centre is less than 30 minutes by rail. Venues such as the National Indoor Arena (NIA), International Convention Centre (ICC) and Symphony Hall are all easily accessible to the hotel. Birmingham International Airport (BHX) and National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are only about 25 minutes drive away from the hotel. With 120 free car parking spaces on site you are sure to have a hassle free end to your trip. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel offers high speed Internet access with wifi connection in public areas and meeting rooms. Bedrooms are great for families and business travellers alike. With our luxury power showers you will be refreshed for a busy day ahead. The hotel has a Meet Smart Conference Centre which offers meeting rooms facilities with wifi Internet access. We can also offer our business services centre where email, fax and copying are available for a small charge.SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Walsall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Walsall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double bed with pull out sofa was exceptional for the money”
davetick2016, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor”
steenieb2016, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms appear to be on the ground floor but it felt very safe.”
Sixty00, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We ended up at the wrong hotel on our first attempt. Note, it is the Holiday Inn Express. we were not the first people to get it wrong.”
Sidawat, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is sheltered car parking under the hotel which is rarely used!”
sharprc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$61
Hotwire.comUS$61
Booking.comUS$61
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates