We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,599: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2016

After staying at the Hilton Puckrup in October 2015 I have to say I was disappointed on comparison to other Hilton Hotels and other hotels in general I have stayed in to lately. On arrival I was unable to check in due to the rooms still not being ready which was understandable these things happen so decided to wait in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClinkyIreland
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear ClinkyIreland Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was concerned to read your comments about the pizza, we do make up the pizza's on site and these can be served with or without sauce. I can only assume that the order was taken incorrectly and for this I do apologise....

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

A great base for the area (near Tewkwsbury, Cheltenham, Ledbury and Malvern all worth a visit) and the food and service in the restaurant is excellent. Lovely serving staff making you feel very welcome!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sianpenclawdd
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Sianpenclawdd Thank you very much for your very kind review of your recent visit to our Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you found the location of Puckrup Hall a good base to visit local Towns. Thank you also for your kind comments about the quality of food and service offered to you, I will certainly make...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent and quality of evening meal was fantastic. Changing the time of our meal was not a problem. The room was great but would have liked a king size bed to match the rest of the suite.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy T Thank you very much for your kind 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased that you enjoyed the quality of food here and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our Head Chef. We do have different room types some of which offer a king sized bed and if...

reading
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Booked a 2 night (3 day) stay at Puckrup Hall. Very close to both the M5/50, immaculate hotel and Spa. Took a deluxe package; room facing the golf course, robes, slippers, wine chocolate etc. Lovely bar area (a little pricey!), fantastic breakfast; traditional english, continental and additional selection (cook to order). Good pool and gym area with an opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therefereeReading
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear therefereeReading Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent 2 night get away here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was pleased to read that you found the location, facilities, room and food met your expectations and I will pass on your comments to the staff who I know will be delighted to receive...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Very disappointing. Booked a spa break, with massage & 3 course dinner (given as a wedding present), and so I booked a 2 night break at the same time for our 6 month wedding Anniversary which coincided with Valentines weekend! The whole weekend cost just short of £500. On arrival and allocation of our disabled room?! We are not yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Ian F Thank you for posting a review of your recent Valentines visit to Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was disappointed to read that your weekend did not meet your expectations. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we have let ourselves down. I am not sure as to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We had a fab 2 night stay here with friends. Spa area was very appealing as it was so warm. The pool was like a bath which was lovely but the spa was hotter than I have ever experienced. Although I didn't complain as it was lovely but now returning from my break our whole party are feeling unwell. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Laura H Thank you for posting a review of your recent Spa break here at Hilton Puckrup Hall I was sorry to hear that some of your party did not feel well during their stay. We take the hygiene of our spa pool very seriously, and conduct regular checks throughout the day. I have reviewed our records in light...

england
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just back from 2 nights dinner B&B at Puckrup Hall. Staff were lovely, especially housekeeping and waiting staff.. Room 123 was a deluxe family room with 2 beds and views over golf course...not quite deluxe but perfectly fine. Breakfast was excellent , loads of choice all well cooked and the set dinner menu fabulous. We had heard no kids menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradybunchEngland
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear bradybunchEngland Thank you for your very kind 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your golf course view from your room and our famous Hilton Breakfast. I will ensure that Chef and his team are made aware of your kind comments about the room service food...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Booked for both my wife's and daughters birthday.Easy check in. Good pool facilities,mobile and wifi signal very poor. Comfortable beds,bathroom a little dated and shower very poor,had much better in a Travelodge. Everything else ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMW2109
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear JMW2109 Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay here to celebrate your wife's and daughter's birthdays. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool facilities and comfortable beds here. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you all back in the not too distant future. With kind regards. Tim Bowler

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems slightly dated on arrival but the reception staff were very good. Breakfast was functional and adequate, when I arrived there were no staff to be seen anywhere- there must have been a staff meeting! I just sat down and then five minutes later there were staff everywhere, weird! I would use again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear David N Thank you for posting a review on this website concerning your recent stay here. I am pleased to read that you will be returning at some time in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards. Tim Bowler

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

For a an escape from the city this is a great hotel. Set in lovely grounds with super interior and fabulous spa and restaurant you can truly relax and unwind. Fabulous golf course if you play and superb gym too so you can work off the calories of the amazing breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oram-Adams
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Oram-Adams Thank you very much for your kind 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here in particular our Hilton breakfast from which we score very highly. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
444 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,206 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
828 reviews
9.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: £72 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd numbers overlook the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Boston_Bob26, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Manor House rooms are large and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles NGS44, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room did not have a good outside view (128)but that didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerlil123, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles C1716LWrichardb, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very similar the view doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles Karl125, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5