We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We had an overnight stay with our grandchildren. Premier inn was fine, helpful staff, clean, comfortable, good shower all the usual Premier inn standards BUT the adjoining Beefeater, where you go for breakfast was appalling ! Everything was lacking or totally unacceptable. Food items either running very low or missing entirely. Very slow service for cooked breakfasts, only when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel is always packed but that is due to location and demand, certainly not quality. Rude staff and awful food in the attached restaurant, not good. rooms are not air conditioned and always so hot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Carlton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

As with all premier inns, the quality of the beds and decor is good. The location is a good base for those exploring Birmingham. We had a meal in the pub next door and had no complaints with the foos either. All in all the place and night we had there was good, except for the knocking of the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a good one. We do hope to see you again in the...

Maidenhead
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed one night here at the weekend and was quite happy with most aspects of it. The location is nice and away from a main town. The staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival, plus they explained about dinner and breakfast. The room was fine. Big enough for the 4 of us and comfortable. The only downside was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckleyboy190
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful . I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. We do hope to see you again in the near...

Bridgnorth
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Four of us stayed here last night after celebrating a family party. The room was fine and very clean, the reception staff were very helpful arranging a taxi for us to get to our party venue. On our return, the room was beautifully cosy and we had a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was beautifully presented and was a very relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Hockley heath Premier Inn. Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed here last year as we knew this was a good standard to break our journey down South. Check in was pain less again and quick. The room when we entered was freezing cold as the window had been left open and the heating wasn't on. This was the same in our friends room as well. that wasn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheshireoaks4
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the Housekeeping team. I hope...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

fFirstly the room was not as good as they have moved the tea making equipment to where the mirror and hairdryer is not hygienic at all. On arrival the table in our room the trim was all coming of but the nice lady on reception sorted this an moved us, still the same layout with the tea and hairdryer. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smith4442013
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi smith4442013 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve...

Bradford England
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

As you can tell from a lot of my previous reports I am a fan of Premier Inn. This one keeps up the standards comfortably. Check In was quick and easy despite a trainee in her first day. We all have to learn. The room was just as every other premier Inn same everything which is why I use them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilBradfordEngland
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a good one. We do hope to see you again in the...

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I travel around the country and I have stayed in many premier Inns and this is as good as the rest of them although the heating system is capped at 23C and I like a warm room and I could not get the heating any higher. I wouldn't bother with the Ultimate WIFI as you only get about 2MB which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Macs84
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hockley Heath Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while exhibiting at a trade show at the NEC. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable with all the amenities that you really need. I chose this on recommendation from a colleague and because there are a couple of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. I generally try to get out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laserman67
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hockley Heath Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Solihull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kendal, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the even numbered rooms don't get the sun all day and aren't so hot.”
 of 5 bubbles lirnat, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get room away from the sun direction.”
 of 5 bubbles gilesn2013, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Room was Lovely Very Spacious, Clean & Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles RSweeneyfromPaisley, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms get very hot at night”
 of 5 bubbles Z9073BWmikee, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on North side face over fields, so peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles petermetcalfe42, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5