We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Preston West. Won't be staying there again. Rooms could do with a lick of paint - rather grubby. Comfy bed to lie on whilst you are awake all night because of the traffic on the busy main road outside. Plenty of parking. Wheelchair accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmhew
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed with hotel and staff. Reception staff were very rude and unhelpful when we checked in. Room was very small and my youngest son was given a mattress to sleep on. For the price of the stay, this was one of the worst Premier Inn stays we have ever had. Will certainly not be recommending to anyone in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, thanks for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay at the Preston West hotel was disappointing. At Premier Inn we strive to provide a high standard of service and I apologise that on this occasion we fell short of our usual standards. We always encourage staff to kind, helpful and respectful to all guests so...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Disappointed with hotel, room was grubby needs a refresh, wall in bedroom mucky, black mould on side of the bath. Hungry Horse eatery attached very good, service and food. Good value for money. I use premier inns frequently not impressed with this one!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda l
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

how can a hotel run without any reception staff to book you in. nobody there for 11/2 days out of our 2 day stay. having to go to the pub to get them to send somebody over every time you have a problem. no phone calls answered when trying to contact anybody. smell of drains and burn't food foe the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tramike
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to review our Premier Inn, Preston West. I am very sorry to read that you had such difficulty in contacting the team over the course of your recent stay with us and for the problems you had regarding the odour and temperature within your room. Please rest assured that the safety and security...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and the staff were lovely. Excellent facilities for price of the hotel and just what we needed. Friendly staff at the pub which is right next to the hotel so good for a pint after a long car journey across. And my oh my... The breakfast. 11/10

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHargr
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Large car park. Clean and well maintained hotel/rooms. Hungry Horse restaurant next door. Have stayed before and will definitely stay again. Convenient for Blackpool as it is only about 20 minutes away but normally a lot cheaper that the Premier Inns actually in Blackpool. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokieno1
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions for work and whilst it's not the most modern, it's ok for an overnight work-stay. How my opinion changed after staying last month ! Upon arrival, I was greeted at reception by a very surly looking middle-aged woman who told me that I needed to pay for my room up-front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dar191
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Preston West Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to the team member you spoke with at Reception and the issues you had during check-in. This incident certainly doesn't sound like the experience we would expect and so I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nothing bad to say about the Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, easy process for booking in, receptionist was quick and knew what they were on about, room was ideal for what l wanted, very clean and the bed was comfy. Ideal location for where l needed to be, the bar area is massive, lots of room and there is a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Preston West is a good place to stay being a short distance from both Preston and Blackpool. Although situated on a busy dual carriageway we didn't find traffic noise affected our stay at all. Breakfast service was excellent. Not a bad word to say.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebr2016
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We are regulars at Premier Inn and have stayed at them all over, but this was the worst we've ever experienced. The abandoned Ford Fiesta outside the front door, full of dirt and rubbish (and with spare wheels dumped inside) was the first inkling that this Premier Inn was less well cared for than others we'd been to before. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Preston West Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that the hotel wasn't up to the usual standards you would expect from Premier Inn. It's disappointing to hear that you feel the hotel was in need of refurbishment and I can understand how disappointing this must...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.1 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
666 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
235 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Lancashire
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Preston West Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles kmhew, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your room prior to booking in!”
 of 5 bubbles 611joycec, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the end near the pub, the air conditioning units are very loud at night”
  • You can see the greasy outline of previous guests' shoulders on the headboard
 of 5 bubbles elainemL6749BV, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any, we were on the front and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 208lawrencew, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 125hannahl, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5