We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, alright rooms, bad customer service. Whenever we walked past there was nobody ever at reception and the blue button to attract them to reception was broken. Again very noisey hotel- woken up all night by the noise outside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABbY3258WN
Yarm
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I do understand --- really understand -- the concept behind the Travelodge brand and usually it is spot on. However Lancaster Central Travelodge is very bland, parking is difficult and the staff were very uncommunicative. I will avoid staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mosaro
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Among the very few value for money options in central Lancaster. Basic no frills reception though the staff were courteous. The rooms were slightly cramped though the beds were comfy. The highlight would be the central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubystella08
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has been my second visit to this Travelodge to visit uni friends. Both times my rooms have been spotless and staff have been very welcoming and can't help enough. The first time I visited was October and the man on the desk actually remembered me! He also went out of his way to put me in the only double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurenjadeholland
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so we are pleased that you found your room to be spotlessly clean and that the staff looked after you during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to...

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've always preferred Premier Inn to Travelodge as I've felt they've lagged behind with their room standards, but there is evidence that they've upped their game. This hotel is probably the best located for Lancaster City Centre, and the reception and bedrooms are clean, bright and modern. No serious complaints, other than I couldn't get wi-fi to work on my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastr0T0urist
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

We are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible whilst staying with us and we are pleased to hear of your positive feedback with regards to your stay at Lancaster Central Travelodge. We're thrilled to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed overnight stay for family funeral. Budget-priced, good location, comfortable bed.. but no breakfast (not attracted by breakfast boxes!) - although if we'd realized, could have breakfast next door at Sir Richard Owen (JDWetherspoon). Disappointment due to lack of power in morning for kettle/TV/ No room phone so couldn't call reception. Really took the edge off an otherwise acceptable night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn that you had no power in your room on one of the mornings of your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with overnight parking for just £1.40 from 6pm-8am opposite hotel or just round the corner. Large room with comfortable King size bed and tea/coffee facility in the room. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodfood2day
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked at short notice. Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and my room was comfortable. Overall I experienced a pleasant stay. Location was also good being near the city centre and having nearby transport links .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geralds216
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at Travelodge several times over the years and I always find them very good value. However on my recent stay the bathroom vent fan didn't work, the bathroom door catch didn't latch the door and the light outside the bathroom didn't work. Also the net curtain on the window was hanging off the rail near one end. I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6248JXjohnm
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable. Good size room. No outside noise and hardly a sound from other rooms. Shame no lounge or bar area. Also no breakfast buffet/service or room service. Didn't bother with breakfast box/es! Very close for shopping and exploring town. Friendly people, clean area. Cheap to get around in Lancaster. Definitely ideal to visit my daughter at the university....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692hilaryl

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
960 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lancaster
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Address: King Street, Lancaster LA1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in warmer weather ask for a room that is at the back of the hotel, to minimise noise from the pub next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 268debbyc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles RockyS557, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you prefer a quiet room.”
  • Large King Size Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Tea and Coffee but no hair dryer.
  • View from bedroom window
  • Shower/Sink/WC
 of 5 bubbles Evee57, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bluemarmaris, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gomez081, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5