We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Lancaster M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lancaster M6
 Click to rate
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room clean and hotel relatively quiet. Arrived late but had a cheery welcome. 20% off food at service station but main part closed at the moment so had limited choice for breakfast. Good value for overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best. Value for money Staff Professional Parking -No Problem Good Night Sleep Room clean Comperable Beds No noise from room Excellent Service Would come back to this Travelodge Everything applies to our stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdB4740YM
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Five were credits due what a fantastic hotel for the price this is very attentive staff could not wish for More only down fall is work been done on services but not hotel fault hopefully when services are sorted everything will be great Thank you for your great service Amy and the team

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reecebrown1
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend goer anyone but water was not hot-it wa warm only-not a good experience in a cold morning. The reception staff could have given a smile! Great location and convenient for short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmputra
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the issue caused by the water in your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was cheep and cheerful. Perfect for a Overnight rest whilst travelling from the north of Scotland to the south England. We stayed as a family of 4 in a family room. The Main double bed was comfortable enough, but the 2 smaller single bed were quite firm. The bedding was clean and fresh. A standard bathroom which again...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie A
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived around 16.00 unfortunately out of driving hours so nowhere to go but the service area the room was clean and comfortable but a lot of road noise also the frame around the door allowed to much light in so kept me awake

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swallowman57
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you experienced external noise during your time with us. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Fife
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We hadn't had a chance to pre book our stay, but called in, hoping for a room for one night. Receptionist was very welcoming, and was able to find us a room to suit our needs. She also gave us a list of places to eat within a mile or two of the Travelodge, which was very useful. We have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcg944
Tisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was working the hotel was ideally situated for my needs, for a motorway hotel the price was very competitive, Check in was good receptionist was really helpful. Bed was really comfortable had a great nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldTourer
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Very suitable for an overnight stay. Night time but looked in a nice location. Slightly difficult to find in the dark. Receptionist was robotic and seemed as if she did not want to be there. Could do with resteraunt facilities unless you want motorway food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed...

Bristol
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Such a quiet travelodge. Was worried at first about the motorway noise but once inside you think your living out in the country it was lovely. The bed was really comfortable and this was an ideal half way point for a journey Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpY692AT

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
959 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,248 reviews
6.3 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
302 reviews
6.0 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster M6

Address: 6 Forton Motorway Service Area M6 | White Carr Lane, Lancaster LA2 9DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Lancaster M6 1*
Number of rooms: 191
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lancaster m6 Hotel Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for higher numbers might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Swallowman57, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in any rooms on the ground floor, they will have damp and mold.”
 of 5 bubbles fireparsley123, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel, they overbook”
 of 5 bubbles paulmY2090XV, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were facing fields and trees”
 of 5 bubbles DEIRDRE8-0, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving, its absolutely woeful.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyboop1968, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5