We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (50)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 23 hotels in Doncaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We welcome you to Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse. Perfectly situated for racegoers, our new hotel is minutes from Lakeside Village shopping, the Doncaster Dome, museums, art galleries, golf courses and award-winning markets. Yorkshire Wildlife Park is under 15 minutes' drive and Cusworth Hall is just 30 minutes. When it's time to travel, enjoy quick access to the railway station, Doncaster
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
418Reviews23Q+A68Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 84
  • 33
  • 20
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AKI wrote a review 9 Apr
Aldershot, United Kingdom11 contributions
Don’t be fooled by the exterior of this hotel the inside is light modern and tastefully done to highlight the racecourse and the mainly corporate clientele. The staff off a warm welcome and the chef on breakfast makes a delicious omelette, there is also a good selection at breakfast for all dietary requirements. Housekeeping offer a good attention to detail and the Yorkshire tea bags are just one of the little touches. Downside the car park isn’t large enough to service the hotel and some had to park by one of the gates to the racecourse on grass. Over all a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Arrive early to get a parking space
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kendall9702 wrote a review 8 Apr
46 contributions34 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, food in restaurant was very good and great service. Stayed here for a work event at the racecourse next door and it was so convenient, a very short walk across the car park. Restaurant overlooked the racecourse which was lovely, I believe some of the rooms do too but mine didn’t. Will stay again next year and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Kendall9702 Thank you for the kind review and we are delighted you had a great experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the wider TA audience and look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darren g wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
We stayed for the first time yesterday and today 5th&6th and was a it worried as the hotel is posh well what can I say the staff are amazing and there was a staff member called John and I think the other fella was called David they were both brilliant and the Hilton are very lucky to have these 2 working for them as they have excellent customer service and people skills
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Darren G Thanks for the taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, and we are delighted you had a great experience. Our goal is to make everyone's stay better and brighter, and all of our team strive to make everyone feel welcome , whatever the reason for their visit. Thank you again for sharing with the wider TA audience and we look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy J wrote a review 3 Apr
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Had a brilliant stay at the Hilton in Doncaster. The staff couldn’t do enough for us. We stayed in room 726 which had an amazing view over the Racecource. We didn’t eat there as we had already made other arrangements to meet friends, but if we ever come back to the area, then I would not hesitate to stay here again. The room was spotlessly clean and had a great nights sleep in the comfiest of bed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Andy J Thanks for the kind review and we are delighted you had a great experience. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with the wider TA audience and look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt F wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution
My partner recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster during March 2024, whilst I was admitted to Doncaster Royal Infirmary. The room itself was perfectly adequate for the price paid. However the issue came when a number of unauthorised charges started to appear on my partners card, that she used to pay for the hotel room. 3 unauthorised charges were made by Hilton Garden Inn totalling £60. My partner immediately queried these charges with the staff at the hotel, and she was given numerous unhelpful answers, ranging from it was a parking charge, to another member of staff claiming that the charges were due to 2 additional breakfasts (which she had not had). The whole situation and the response from the staff was terrible, which only added to the stress experience of this happening whilst I was in hospital. Following a complaint to the hotel, I received a lacklustre apology, with the promise that the money would be refunded to my partners account. 10 days later and the money has still not been refunded. Really poor experience!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon Matt F Thank you for the feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that the problems have not been addressed. I have reached out to you directly and hopefully we will be able to address vey quickly. It is disappointing to note that you have had to register with TA and post your only feedback following this stay and that as a team we were unable to address promptly. Certainly something we would normally deal with very promptly and I do not consider to eb the norm for the business. We hope to hear from you soon. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jwills wrote a review Mar 2024
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom151 contributions75 helpful votes
Great staff, lovely setting and hotel is always clean and tidy. Have stayed here with family several times now and are yet to be disappointed with our stay. The breakfast is arguably one of the best Hilton provides outside Gateshead and this is now one of our favourite hotels we stay in!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 1 week ago
Hi James I, Great feedback, thank you for taking the time to share this with the wider TA audience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alipet558 wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom111 contributions83 helpful votes
Greeted at reception by a very friendly and professional Frederico. Our room had a lovely view facing the racecourse. Large king comfortable bed. Clean room, quiet with modern fixtures. Only complaint would be the shower. It was very under-powered otherwise very happy with the room. Had evening meal which was a disappointment. Ordered a burger which arrived at the table in eight minutes! Too quick. We were told that the burgers were pre-cooked and reheated and were poor quality. Breakfast was extremely good. No complaints. Would I stay at this hotel again? Probably, yes, but not take the evening meal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room with a view of the racecourse is worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 1 week ago
Hi alipet558, Thank you for the constructive feedback and I am sorry we didn't quite meet with your expectations on your dining experience. Please be assured that we do not pre cook food, and our method of cooking with a water bath and then finishing via grill/oven/stove top enables us to maintain food quality and nutritional balance consistently, It may have been shared or misinterpreted in the wrong way and I will ensure this is followed up with the team. We do hope you will visit again and consider dining, With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ShandyGrau wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom662 contributions215 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is amazing the best I have stayed in UK for a long while. The staff are so good so helpful and friendly. The room is again fabulous see pictures. We won't go anywhere else in Doncaster in future. Bed comfy Pillows were good first lot were flat but changed in a few minutes. Shower good and hot. Recommend 100,%
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Race course view is best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi ShandyGrau, Thank you for sharing the kind feedback following your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster. We are delighted you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Debs is a great asset to the business and we will be sure to share this with her. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanna L wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was traveling from Glasgow for business purposes. Federico at the Reception is the Kindest person I've ever met. Very helpful and happy to help no matter what Time is. Fiona at the restaurant - an absolute angel. She was taking care of myself and my family during our dinner . Would deffinitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Restaurant maybe be busy at the night , would recommend to book a table.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Hi Joanna L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent visit. We are delighted you ha d great time. Federico and Fiona are great assets to the team and offer exemplary examples to all of the team in great Yorkshire Hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you and the family again. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CJWoody1957 wrote a review Feb 2024
Whitby, United Kingdom128 contributions46 helpful votes
Lovely modern hotel in great location. Rooms spacious and very clean. Communal areas bright and fresh. Lovely staff in the restaurant and on reception. Great choice for breakfast and had a very nice evening meal. Had a high floor overlooking the racecourse.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Pritchard, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Hi CJWoody Thanks for the wonderful review, we're delighted you had a great stay. We really appreciate you sharing your experiences with the wider TA audience and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. With kind regards Jonathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Doncaster area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireDoncaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN DONCASTER RACECOURSE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Nearby attractions include South Yorkshire Aircraft Museum (0.5 miles), Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre (0.06 miles), and Houdini's Escape Room Experience - Doncaster (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Estabulo Rodizio Bar & Grill - Doncaster, Cheswold Lodge Brewers Fayre, and Whitby's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cusworth Hall (3.2 miles), Minster Church of Saint George, Doncaster (1.4 miles), and Flourish Walled Garden at St Catherine's (2.5 miles).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.