We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr

PricelineUS$58*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
 Click to rate
Hull, England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here before our flight from Doncaster airport. Easy to find, arrived about 5:30pm quite busy due to the Toby Cauvery which is attached to hotel. Room was good, clean and bed soft. Had everything you would require teas/coffee/single biscuit and a flat screen TV. Shower powerful and towels soft. Extra pillows in cupboard. Staff friendly. Toby Carvery good. Drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
general manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Thank you Teresa B for your great review of our lodge facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on regarding the wine prices to our head office who deal with our pricing. We hope you had a good holiday in Majorca and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Arrived at 2.30 pm last Friday after a 5 hour road journey. Receptionist would not let me have the keys to my room, so I had to go back and sit in the car for half an hour. I was very tired, and some flexibility would have been appreciated! A big thank you to Craig, the manager, who helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
general manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Thanks Sue for your comments and sorry again for the noise you encountered during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay after the initial teething problems of getting into the room then the adjacent room disturbing you. Every year we get a maintenance project to upgrade our rooms so hopefully, next time you venture to...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Arrived late on Thursday night, at breakfast the staff were in disbelief when I said which room we were in, same again on Saturday morning, some issue with central booking I was informed. Have stayed here on several occasions and have nothing to complain about the rooms and cleanliness therein, although the bathroom was rather chilly. The staff have all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We found this little gem online and drove here away from our current hotel (restover lodge) as fast as we could. We arrived very late last night (Friday) and the lovely bar team greeted us on arrival. They were closing down the bar but nothing stopped them from making myself and my colleague feel welcome. They booked us in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammphilpot
general manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us at ikl Doncaster and will pass on your kind words to the bar team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Parking - plenty √ Check in - You check in at the bar. Accomodation: Large room - clean although see below √ Good tea /coffee items (not tight) like some chains. √ Shower - really disappointing, pressure was just awful. The shower looked modern though. Disappointed that the toilet when just arrived, clearly had urine on the seat!!!! Find it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmm_72_70
general manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback mmm_72_70. Sorry that you had issues with your stay and will pass your comments onto the housekeepers and breakfast team to ensure the issues you encountered don't happen again. Is it possible you could let us know the room number you stayed in so I can report the pressure problem in the shower.

Reviewed 1 February 2017

There was some confusion with my booking, I had booked a 5 night stay but according to their records it only had me staying 3 nights (this was pre booked and paid for) When they learnt that I was staying 5 nights they charge me an additional 2 nights which the monies was taken out of my account without my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay in a family room booked to attend my mothers funeral. Room 215 above the kitchen first night fine room clean good size but sofa bed my daughter was on mattress was very thin and the bed was very noisy. Woke up to the smell of roast dinner at 6.30 am. Second night after attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We’re really sorry your last visit wasn’t up to scratch. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure your comments are seen by the team.

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good size room with en-suite shower, comfy bed, tv and tea/ coffee tray. Warm welcome from reception, the room was a bit chilly but soon sorted when put supplementary heater on. It was freezing weather outside! No problems parking on site or getting a table in the Carvery on demand. So nice not to have to go looking for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thursdaygirl22
general manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Innkeeper's Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr. We always love to receive great feedback.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Me my mum and two daughters 4 and 9 stayed here 17th-18th December we loved every minute of it couldn't of asked for better staff The service we received was amazing especially when the chef made my daughter a very large ice cream with a bit of everything thrown in she loved it :) I couldn't fault the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie_welburn26
general manager A, General Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

Katie_welburn26, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today, and the team will be pleased to read these comments! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards Becki

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Well what can we say, apart from how amazed we were at the hotel, room on the 3rd clean tidy and very roomy, only there 2 days and room was made both days COMFY BED = great sleep. Gave us an early check in due to the races starting at 12:20, we checked in 10:30 ish for shower etc, continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasaM9373WV
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
544 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a hotel near Doncaster racecourse, this comfortable, modern lodge is ideal for racing lovers, sightseers and business visitors alike.Close to Bessacarr, Doncaster, Conisbrough and J3 of the M18, it provides budget accommodation across 20 comfy rooms, which make for a convenient base whether exploring the scenery of picturesque South Yorkshire or taking advantage of the racecourse's conferencing facilities.What's more, you'll find a Toby Carvery next door, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and a great selection of pub food.Doncaster has a rich heritage, with Roman routes dating back to the first century. It's also home to a 750-year-old market. Locals will proudly tell you that it's the largest in northern England and it's full of delicious local food and crafts. Further afield is the dramatic 12th century Conisbrough Castle, with panoramic views from its 97-foot-high circular keep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr

Address: Bawtry Road | Bessacarr, Doncaster DN4 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 209”
johnjonesabingdon, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mobility problems then request a ground floor room - no lift.”
sarahyzanne, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was perfect for us”
paminsidari, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor might be difficult for elderly guest as there are no lifts.”
catothecat, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
N_yorksLeclair, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$58
Booking.com
LateRooms.comUS$58
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates