The Earl of Doncaster
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Earl of Doncaster

Traveller (584)
Dining (79)
Very large and ultra comfortable bed
Room & Suite (65)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 24 hotels in Doncaster
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This impressive Art Deco hotel is less than 500 metres from both Doncaster’s town centre and race course. There is free parking, and free Wi-Fi in public areas and some rooms.All of the stylish and contemporary rooms feature a TV, tea and coffee and en suite bathrooms. Some rooms come with a separate walk-in shower, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV.The hotel’s public areas have had their stylish original Art Deco features preserved. The restaurant offers a varied table d’hôte menu, and a snack menu is available in the cocktail bar.The largest independent hotel in Doncaster, the Earl is 10 minutes’ walk from theatres and restaurants. The rail station is one mile away and Doncaster Sheffield Airport is 15 minutes’ drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Bennetthorpe, Doncaster DN2 6AD England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Doncaster Sheffield Airport
Humberside Airport
31.9 mi
See all flights
1,685Review9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,068
  • 390
  • 117
  • 61
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carl M wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic,Fantastic,Fantastic,

Located very near the heart of Doncaster town Center with free car parking at the rear, welcomed with a smile at the rear entrance with staff cleaning the floor as was raining at the time of arrival, I was amazed with the place soon as I walking into the building, Check in was pleasant and was advised exactly times of events and way to go to get to the room, you can have a stylish modern room, ultra modern or a bit old fashioned, we went with the stylish modern room, the room had both bath and shower, and very clean, cups and glasses were polished, and had a great smell of newness to the room, tea coffee facility and soft towels, upon arrival there was a botttle of preseco in the room on ice, just in case you were ready for one,
The hotel was an eye opener, couldn't stop looking around, at one point my wife said I should be looking at her not the building.....ha
we had the main valentines event in the ball room and was blown away, Wow... the room and service was spectacular, 3 course meal was out this world and was ran like clock work, piping hot and melt in the mouth, credit to the chef, and staff. one person stood out called Andrea who was attentive to our experience that evening, Andrea was always asking if all was ok and did we require anything, also showed me the secret to how she could carry so many plates at one time, she was lovely, and a credit to the Earl.
Ed Sheeran tribute was brilliant I can see why he has been booked a second year in a row, followed by a disco with great atmosphere.
Breakfast was different, we didn't have to run around for our meal, they provided table service, there were no waiting for a toaster that produced either burnt toast or anemic, so relaxed and food again was brilliant. staff were very chatty and polite especially Sue who gave us a great rundown of the history of the hotel and what made us really feel at home was when Sue said she really loved her job and wouldn't work for anywhere else, what a great place to be.

Service 100%,
Value 100%,
Food 100%

Our experience ..........100%
if I could have given the hotel and staff a bigger rating I would have done.
We will be going back time and time again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessTheEarl, Guest Relations Manager at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Good Afternoon Carl, Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to hear about your experience here at The Earl of Doncaster Hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience during your stay over the Valentines weekend. Your kind words will be passed on to the team. Sue and Andrea will be delighted to know they got a personal mention. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the future. Kind Regards Jess
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My short stay at The Earl for work during Lockdown 3 was as near perfect as possible.

The hotel has sanitisers throughout the lobby with staff wearing face coverings every time I saw them.

Room service was a limited but varied menu of 3 courses with food arriving hot at the door.

Breakfast was also limited to Toast, Fruit, Cereal, Pastries and Yogurt Pots, but nonetheless was welcomed and served in the room.

My room was very well presented. A comfortable Double Bed and sizeable bathroom, with space to work and eat.

I'd highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to book another stay should I find myself in need accommodation in Doncaster.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I took an executive room, the additional space was welcomed for work
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Good Morning Mick, Thank-you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at The Earl of Doncaster Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aducke800647 wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed for 1 night but as soon as we arrived at the hotel we had to check we were in the right place. The exterior is immaculate and for the low price we paid we thought the taxi driver had taken us to the wrong hotel.

As soon as we walked through the door we were greeted by the concierge who was very cheerful and smiling. The we just stood for a few second taking in the amazing interior of the hotel. The reception area was clean and tidy, and we were then greeted by a lovely lady at reception. We explained we were an hour early and we were more than happy to wait in the bar, but she check to see if our room was ready and by a stroke of luck we were able to check in as it was ready.

On entering the room you could smell the lovely fresh smell of linen and you instantly knew the room was clean. The room was quite large so plenty of space to manoeuvre around. The bathroom was huge and absolutely lovely and finished to a high standard. I was a little concerned that our room was on the main road but we did not hear a thing all night and slept very well in the amazingly comfy beds.

We did venture into the bar and I could have stayed all night. The decor was incredible even down to the chair and table on the ceiling. To my shock, given the high standards of the hotel, the drinks were extremely reasonably priced. I honestly thought we were going to be paying over the odds but they were actually cheaper here than in one of the other venues we visited in Doncaster.

All in all an absolutely stunning hotel with some of the friendliest staff I have ever met. If I visit Doncaster again, there is no doubt in my mind I will be staying here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Good Afternoon, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure I pass on your lovely comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lost_the_key_again wrote a review Sept 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So, the good bits. Easy to find, easy parking, easy check in, big rooms, big bed, good shower and nice White Company shampoo, shower gel etc. Some staff members genuinely trying to make a positive difference, and the hotel has plenty of potential.

The bad bits - the room was really dusty with lots of cobwebs around the tops of the units. Big rip in the duvet cover and the surface of the headboard was flaking off. Only one set of towels in the bathroom. The wifi router was on the wall in the room, and made the room like a blue themed disco once we turned the lights off, I unplugged it, sorry if this inconvenienced anyone. The windows didn't open which made us reliant on the (very noisy) air conditioner. Some of the staff completely disinterested.

The ugly - very disappointed with the meal we had in the concerto restaurant. Given the (almost London) prices, expect a lot more than onion rings and cod soggily fried from frozen, inedible chicken liver pate, stale bread, undercooked chips and tough steak. Nice mushy peas. With some of these things, we could have spoken to reception and had them rectified. The truth is, we shouldn't have to, and nor did we want to after a day spent in the car. C-, could do better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Good Afternoon, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. If you would like to send me an email I will be happy to look further into this for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djones521798 wrote a review Oct 2020
Essex, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One night stay
Group of friends choose to book this hotel on a budget
Location is a ten minute walk from the town.

Decor In the room was nice but worn.
Clean and a good night's sleep

Staff helpful and cheerful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsonginuk wrote a review Jan 2020
Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Earl of Doncaster is a 4* upscale hotel which is located conveniently in between Doncaster town centre and the iconic Doncaster Racecourse either of which is reachable just in a 10-minute walk from the hotel. It has all types of rooms catering for different guest needs and services ranging from conventional restaurant and bar, conference, to special occasion. I was fortunate to be invited to a Christmas party in the hotel early this month and was offered one double bedroom to spend the night afterwards. To save thousand of wonderful details here ... ....I would like to say that it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay to me and I have no hesitation to recommend the Earl of Doncaster Hotel to anybody who needs a quality hotel accommodation and/or service in the area. I am giving it the highest score in my review as a very happy customer, which the Earl of Doncaster Hotel absolutely deserves.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessTheEarl, Guest Relations Manager at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're delighted you joined us for your Christmas party and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Jess
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
e b wrote a review Jan 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our fifth year of coming to the new year ball and we really enjoyed the package previously BUT something went seriously wrong this year firstly our room numbers changed three times and we ended up with rooms 201 & 202 these rooms are not fit for purpose we have checked the website and nothing resembles the rooms we were given we can only describe the furniture as period what period we do not know ! all was covered in dust the bed so low we rolled out onto our knees there was a strange smell also the bottle of still water had been opened as the seal was broken crumbs on the table and chair no where to sit with a mirror to do my hair and makeup there is a large mirror on the wall ( again dusty and dirty ) i could have sat on the edge of the bed but there is no electrical socket . We enjoyed the "do" went back to our rooms at 1.30am and the party was in full swing we heard every song word for word at approx 3am i heard the party goers coming to there rooms slamming the fire door opposite our room the door is that thin i could hear everything .If this is the standard of the rooms that are now included in the new year package we will not be returning . I need to stress that the staff as always were very friendly and obliging nothing to much trouble nothing to complain about there .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessTheEarl, Guest Relations Manager at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept our apologies with regards to the rooming allocation and change of bedrooms. Your review will be passed onto our Housekeeping team and General Manager in order for action to be taken after you found the room to be dusty not up to our usual standard. All our bedrooms are individually designed so we apologise you did not like the decor of your room on this visit. I am pleased you enjoyed the New Year's Eve Gatsby Ball and apologise for guests being noisy on retiring to their bedrooms. Thank you for your kind comments about the team who worked very hard throughout the evening. We hope the issues you experienced this year will not stop you from returning in the future, after 5 years of joining us for New Year. Kind regards, Jess
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony T wrote a review Sept 2020
Gunton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is special hotel which is privately owned. It is the 'Art Deco' style and is brilliantly done - the owner is obviously dedicated to perfecting this theme and no expense seems to have been spared.
All staff are efficient and friendly at the same time. Our dinner (steak & beef bourgeon) was cooked to perfection.
The manager Pranav was a great guy and obviously proud of his establishment. After dinner he took us around the ballroom and the 4/5 extra specially themed rooms and even the ladies loos. All were thoroughly impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay in one of the rooms described above. You too will be amazed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Good Afternoon Tony, Thank-you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our chefs and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melvin4678 wrote a review Jul 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this hotel because my wife loves the art deco architecture and details, the hotel did not disappoint, it looked amazing. Unfotunately, that is where the positivity ends.

Guest Rooms
Perhaps not 100% accurate, the bedrooms were very spacious and bathrooms very clean, however, the wifi router placed behind the TV did produce a very bright blue falshing light. Obviously, no one from the hotel has actually stayed in their rooms.

Restaurant & Bar
Again brilliant designs and details. However, the staff very unfirendly, untrained and really didn't look like they wanted to be there. Our waitress, struggled to open a bottle of wine with a cork (as in didn't know how to do it), the servie was slow and uninterested, food ok for a wetherspoons, not a 4 star hotel as they describe, the noise from the function upstairs was very loud and my wife and I played a game of guessing the song from the heavu bass . This was bad enough to rattle the glasses in the bar...!!!

Location
Good location for us (near M1) and fairly secure parking at the rear of the property.

Overall a fairly disappointing stay more for the missed opportunity that the hotel has to make something very special. A lot of our poor service would be rectified by training and improving the staff's knowledge and I hope the management are able to invest some capital to really push this fantastic hotel to a new level.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Good Afternoon, I am sure you have received my email by now, and that I was hopefully able to resolve some of these issues for you. I have been a resident in the hotel many times myself, and I have never found a problem with the blue light, as the TV blocks most of the light. I am sure you were able to enjoy the Wifi the router ensured you had. We pride ourselves on the compliments we receive about our friendly staff and how many of our staff often make our guests stays. I can assure you all our staff are well trained. As I explained in my email, we are running the hotel on skeleton staff due to the pandemic and the fact that many of our management team have had to isolate due to being contacted by track and trace. I am sure you can understand that this is hard on any business. Our hotels is well known for our fabulous weddings. Unfortunately this does come with a lot of noise and dancing. I am sure if this had been your wedding you would not appreciate being told to be quiet on your special day. As I told you earlier, we do ensure all noise is to a minimum by 12:30am to ensure all our guests have a good nights sleep. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy S wrote a review Jul 2021
Derby, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are both fans of the art deco/nouveau period and since discovering the hotel have looked for a reason to stay, especially as it is only an hour away from us.
We were to visit the Yorkshire Wildlife Park on the evening of my birthday and next day, so we took the opportunity to stay over.
The facade gives an idea of the splendor of which to expect inside. The reception, bar restaurant and public areas are an explosion of art deco style, we were shown the magnificent ballroom on the first floor. There really is too much to take in.

The hotel rooms were very clean and contained evening you'd require for a stay, they were very plain but then who wants to spend time in the room when there is the public areas in which to relax.

From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful they are a credit to the hotel, especially the lady on reception who along with my granddaughter Grace served up a
birthday treat.

Although we didn't use the restaurant in the evening we enjoyed a very comprehensive breakfast the next morning.
We didn't have time to explore the area which gives us the perfect excuse to visit again which we will most certainly do. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Tracey, Guest Services / Front Office at The Earl of Doncaster
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Good Morning, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a lovely birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrismalkinuk asked a question Dec 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom160 contributions48 helpful votes
I am travelling up tomorrow for work. Is room service available? If so is there a separate menu
Answer from Jacqueline B
Boston, United Kingdom1 contribution
Room service is available and I believe it is
LF2218 asked a question Mar 2020
Rotherham, United Kingdom67 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi Does anyone know what is on the room service menu/ examples of meals and prices. Thank you
Answer from GMRotherham
Yorkshire, United Kingdom66 contributions55 helpful votes
The menu is the same as you see on the web site but they do charge £5.50 tray charge
Answer from Barry F
Selby, United Kingdom60 contributions24 helpful votes
There was no safe in our room.
Answer from nazraandtheending
Greater London, United Kingdom
No they dont
rainbows22 asked a question Aug 2017
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom16 contributions18 helpful votes
Is the hotel near the Minster and train station?
Answer from sassenach24
Doncaster, United Kingdom54 contributions5 helpful votes
It's about a 20 minute walk up from there not hard to find at all
Matthew Liversedge wrote a tip 18 Jun
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the restaurant "
Read full review
thecockboy wrote a tip May 2024
Edinburgh52 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you wake up for breakfast"
Read full review
Geoff N wrote a tip May 2024
Derby, United Kingdom247 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Head to the rear of the hotel for ample parking "
Read full review
Ricardo wrote a tip Dec 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom115 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car park is at the back of the hotel. Sat-nav took me to the front (however there is free on-street parking here)"
Read full review
Trek620575 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A must stay for anyone travelling to the area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Doncaster area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the earl of doncaster hotel doncaster, the earl doncaster, the earl hotel doncaster
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireDoncaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE EARL OF DONCASTER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Earl of Doncaster
Which popular attractions are close to The Earl of Doncaster?
Nearby attractions include Reptile Rendezvous & Furry Friends (0.6 miles), Enigma Rooms Doncaster (0.4 miles), and South Yorkshire Aircraft Museum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Earl of Doncaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Earl of Doncaster?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Earl of Doncaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Earl of Doncaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boca Steakhouse, La Rustica Restaurant, and Hoi Choi.
Is The Earl of Doncaster located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Doncaster.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Earl of Doncaster?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Earl of Doncaster offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Earl of Doncaster?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Earl of Doncaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cusworth Hall and Park (2.6 miles), Minster Church of Saint George, Doncaster (0.8 miles), and Flourish Walled Garden at St Catherine's (2.0 miles).
Does The Earl of Doncaster have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Doncaster HotelsDoncaster Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DoncasterHotels near The Earl of Doncaster
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire