We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Abode Manchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abode Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,416: English reviews
wales
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed for one night in one of the upgraded 'deluxe' or 'desirable' rooms. Either they forgot to upgrade us or their 'desirable' rooms leave a lot to desire for. Very small, dark room which was nothing special. What you would expect from a travel lodge/ holiday inn but for over double the price! The 'bespoke' complimentary toiletries were already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fwj01
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms in general are basic with no wardrobes just a small frame to hang up clothes. That being said it has everything you need, a safe, a TV and a small desk. To be honest the desk is small and wouldn't be the best to work on. Some of the rooms still have the old Victorian tiles on the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinn281
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came her on a special deal with room and evening meal included for £99. Check in was fast and well organised - although we arrived early the staff stored our bags and delivered them to our room when it was available whilst we headed off to central Manchester. The rooms are excellent with huge beds and a well appointed bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill c
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good Evening bill c, Thank you for your review. I am so glad we were able to provide you with such a great stay. We aim to make our guests experience as easy as possible so its nice to hear that your check in was so fast and well organised. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really pleased with the hotel really clean, staff friendly, rooms smart with old features however the room we have seems to be right above some kind of extractor fan so very noisy and lots of noise from passers by!!! Would definatelybenefit from double glazing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowri G
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good morning Lowri G, I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and the hotel really clean. All of our rooms do have double glazing but I apologise for the noise you experienced from the surroundings of your room. I do hope you can visit us again. Please contact us at the hotel before you do so we...

Warrington, Cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got the best rates by booking directly with the hotel which is in a fantastic location but, this does mean it can be noisy so ask for quietest rooms when booking if this matters to you. Even our small"comfort" level room was spacious enough and the bathroom was really good. The restaurant and bar prices are expensive but probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DINKEtravellers
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good morning DINKEtravellers, Thank you for your great review! I am glad you found the staff to be excellent and helped you as much as possible, please come and visit us again very soon. Kind Regards Christina Glesinger Reception Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful disabled access (see photo) that's not a gate in the photo! The bar staff were embarrassed by it. I wrote to the management about it but no-one replied. Overall quite expensive and pretty average hotel. I'd either save your money and go cheap or spend an extra bit and go to a nice place. This is a bit nothing-y

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good Evening James S, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we failed to provide you with a great experience. If you could contact myself at your earliest convenience so I can discuss this with you further. Please email receptionmanager@abodemanchester.co.uk Kind Regards Christina Glesinger Reception Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful dinner Abode. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The food was superb and the staff attentive. I would say that it wasn't far off Michelin standard. Overall it was quite expensive but you only live once so I didn't mind. However, it would be hard to say that we didn't get value for money. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good Evening Peter G, Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass your comments to the team. I am glad you would like to return and hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards Christina Glesinger Reception Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a warm welcome and friendly, polite and helpful staff throughout. Our room on the 4th floor was enormous with high ceilings and big windows. Bed was enormous! Breakfast was superb. The whole experience was just what we needed, thank you to everyone involved. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good Morning Catherine B, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad you found our staff to be warm and welcoming and we delivered a memorable experience to you. I will share your comments to all our team. I hope you can visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Christina Glesinger Reception Manager

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just loved the place, the room was so quirky and practical! It had everything you needed and then more (eg Nintendo wii !! ) bed was so comfortable, slept like a log. Good location, loved the windows in the room and such a good price in all, very impressed, recommended to everyone !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good Morning Lauren S, Thank you so much for your great review. I am glad you loved our quirky hotel and enjoyed your stay, please do recommend us to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Christina Glesinger Reception Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a last minute trip to Manchester and forgot to print off some things that I needed for the day ahead. Delia was on reception super helpful and told us it was no trouble at all. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
GM_ManABode, Front Office Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Good Evening Tom C, Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that Delia made you feel so welcome, I will pass your comments on to her, I am sure she will be thrilled to read this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Christina Glesinger Reception Manager

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#33 of 118 in Manchester
2,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#9 of 118 in Manchester
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
ABode Restaurant
ABode Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Abode Manchester

Address: 107 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: £64 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Abode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Business Hotel in Manchester
#29 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Manchester staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
1 month ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Sunday offers”
 of 5 bubbles andyj329, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back if you would prefer a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles NinaT884, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have got to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PCO, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room on level 4. Level 5 has VIP suites which are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 224June, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room away from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles SharonW532, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay