We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

easyHotel Manchester City Centre

Save
Share
33 Dale Street Bradley House, Manchester M1 2HF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$70
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (94)
Bathroom (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 30/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Updated 30/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#61 of 136 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is a 3 minute stroll away from Manchester Piccadilly Station making easyHotel Manchester ideally located for the Northern Quarter, making it the perfect place to go exploring what Manchester has to offer day and night. The Northern Quarter has become the most popular place for a night out, supplying locals and visitors with endless bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. The prime city centre location of our super budget hotel in a grade II listed building, means that it is suitable for both business and leisure travellers. All are compact rooms are air-conditioned, fully heated, with en-suite bathrooms. WiFi and TV are available at an additional cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
346Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
102Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
797Reviews33Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 220
  • 122
  • 85
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ashleighhannan wrote a review Dec 2021
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 2 nights and we didn’t expect a lot, as we didn’t pay much but you would at least expect the rooms to be clean. The smaller/cheaper rooms didn’t look so bad online so we booked but when we arrived, it was an absolute shambles from the start. We checked in, got into the lift to go down a level and each time we pressed the lower ground button, the lift went up 3 floors and after 5 minutes, we finally got to the correct level. The receptionist was also stood outside the doors most of the time smoking with the guests. When we got into the room, we could barely move because of how small it was. Online shows a nice big window but we had a tiny window (with the blind down, so not very welcoming) which was right at the top of the wall and only showed the pavement outside, so we had a view of pedestrians feet during our stay. There was a TV on the wall that was so high up, it was impossible to watch without straining your neck. It was completely impractical as you physically could not sit comfortably on the bed at the same time as watching it, but luckily we stayed out of the hotel as much as possible so this wasn’t the end of the world for us. The ceiling of the room was just floor joists. The photos online show a nicely white painted ceiling but we were left with a dark room that was far from aesthetically pleasing. There were cobwebs everywhere and so much dust. Marks on all the walls and nails sticking out of the ceiling. No matter how much you pay for a hotel, it should be cleaned especially during a pandemic which is increasingly worsening. There isn’t anywhere to store your bags and can only hang up two coats due to there being metal hangers attached to the wall. There was a little ledge underneath the window we ended up sitting the bags on which was again inconvenient as we would need to stand on the bed each time we needed anything. It was extremely loud. Drunk people coming back at whatever time in the morning which was incredibly frustrating as well as being able to hear each footstep from the room upstairs all day and night. The mirror was filthy, the shower wasn’t clean and the duvet was so small and thin. There isn’t a kettle nor any cups. There isn’t even a glass for some water however there is a vending machine meaning you can pay for a cup of tea which we did, but it wasn’t nice. We aren’t usually people who complain but we are so shocked at the false advertisement and uncleanliness of this glorified hostel that we felt as though we had to let others know. Don’t waste your money, pay a bit more and go somewhere else. We certainly will never be returning. I have attached some photos of the window, floor joists, cobwebs and general uncleanliness that speaks for itself but in person, it was a lot worse and I could have added more photos than this to show how terrible this place is.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymon Kozdron, General Manager at easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ashleighhannan, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. Firstly, we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We are a super-budget hotel, the place to drop off your bags and explore what the city has to offer. We believe that we do make information regarding our concept available on our website, and across all third party agent sites. We also apologise that you didn't have an easy nights sleep as we do try our best to provide all guests with this. We do have a 24 hour reception on hand to help so we do wish you would have shared your concerns with us during your stay, as we may have been able to provide you with a more satisfactory stay. We also understand your frustrations regarding staff smoking at the hotel entrance. Our team are mostly lone workers on shift and can not leave the building unattended so unfortunately; the only place available for smoke breaks is at the entrance of the hotel. However, we will take your feedback regarding this on board and share it with the team, so that our team members can find more discreet ways to do this. Once again, we apologise that you did not enjoy the easy concept and we thank you for your feedback, as it can help us to make improvements in the future. Kind Regards, easyHotel Manchester
Read more
jmcewa637069 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Staff are great and moved me to a bigger Room and helped when guests were loud and drunk at 5am. Rooms nice modern and clean. Cool set out with brick walls. Problem is they charge 120 a night at a weekend for what is a budget hotel with thin walls and young people staying who will keep you up. If i had paid less I wouldn’t have cared. Also there’s a number of rooms that are TINy and you seem to be charged very similar. I had to ask to be moved to more spacious as was going mad after 2 nights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymon Kozdron, General Manager at easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jmcewa637069, We are sorry you had a disturbed nights sleep in our hotel. Our awesome staff are on hand 24/7 to assist with all issues including noise complaints. Your feedback about our team will be shared with them, as we strive to always improve where possible. Should you decide to stay with us again (we hope that you do), please request a higher floor and we will do our best to accommodate.
Read more
S920838re wrote a review Dec 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely stay at easyHotel Manchester, staff were so friendly, warm and welcoming. The room was clean and functional, and the hotel now offers free TV and WIFi. The perfect place for a short stay. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymon Kozdron, General Manager at easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear S920838re, We are so happy you found our hotel warm, friendly and welcoming. We are always striving to provide a positive experience for all our guests and I will share your comments with the team. Hoping to welcome you back soon.
Read more
mjoach688615 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
staff amazing, the girl from reception helped me a lot, room clean and nice, big towels, the shower was a little bit broken but still working with nice warm water. Location fantastic, could have some lights outside to be easier to find
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymon Kozdron, General Manager at easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mjoach688615 Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to easyHotel Manchester. I will share this feedback with the team to encourage us to continue providing great service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Manchester and the easyHotel family. Kind Regards Robert
Read more
HuggieSRL wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom284 contributions166 helpful votes
First time in a super budget hotel. Reception experience was fine but the shock of the room size was massive. Tiny room but it had a bed and a really small shower room so not really a problem. It is fine for one person for one night but not sure I could do a longer stay. Biggest problem was the price on the night I stayed. Way too expensive for what I got, but I guess it was a busy night because other hotels were just crazy prices.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Szymon Kozdron, General Manager at easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear HuggieSRL Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to easyHotel Manchester. Firstly, I would like to apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I will be sharing this feedback with team as to improve our service and product. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Faz
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Manchester City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Manchester City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Hideout Manchester (0.1 miles), Lucardo (0.2 miles), and Breakout Manchester (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Manchester City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and a 24 hour front desk.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Manchester City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Street Urchin, Bravissimi!, and Federal Cafe & Bar.
Is easyHotel Manchester City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Manchester.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Manchester City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clayton Hall Museum (2.2 miles), Ordsall Hall (2.0 miles), and Victoria Baths (1.6 miles).
Is easyHotel Manchester City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.