We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Save
Share
6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (137)
360
Panoramas (43)
Room & Suite (215)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 159 Speciality lodging in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Washing machine
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
293Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
91Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
658Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 168
  • 47
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Becca M wrote a review Oct 2020
15 contributions11 helpful votes
Firstly most of the staff that I saw were lovely, we were told there would be a 24 hour reception but it was a security guard in the office with no mask on. It was definitely not a reception area and felt awkward being in there. He said that they needed £150 deposit which was not made clear on booking (it did say it in the small print when I looked so it was my fault) I’ve never had to pay a deposit for the room and quite frankly didn’t have £150 to spare. He asked me if I smoked and said okay if you don’t you don’t need to pay it but you can’t smoke in the rooms which to me is very strange. Anyway, when we went to our room, I was expecting it to me decorated great and nice furniture etc if we have to pay £150 deposit but the sofas were ripped, one of them was broken, the bathtub was cracked, there paint around the scurrying boards was all over the wall and bathroom floor. We were scared to touch anything incase it broke even more and felt really uncomfortable. We took photos of everything that was broken when we came in just to prove that it wasn’t us that broke it incase we got an email from th saying we had to pay! They put us in a 2 bedroom apartment with a huge living room which we didn’t need and felt like there was no atmosphere, the beds were very uncomfortable. We could hear everything from the rooms next to us and above. However, it was in a good location, late checkout, and the man that was downstairs when we checked out let me stay another 30 mins as my zoom meeting ran over which was good of him. I think it’s a perfect place for hen dos or stag dos but not for a city break with your partner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Kelly, General Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi Becca Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on here. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. With regards to the security deposit, we make this very clear on all the websites we advertise on. We also send all guests a booking confirmation immediately after making a reservation, which specifies (not in small print) that we take a security deposit on arrival. This is then followed by 2 further emails at 48 and 24 hours prior to arrival, reminding guests again about the security deposit. There is no reason why you wouldn't have known about this, unless you didn't read the correspondence we sent to you. We do require that all our staff wear masks at all times while dealing with guests, and I will take the matter you referred to up with the member of staff in question. We employ a security team to guard the building over night. They are fully trained up on all procedures, including checking in and the requirement of security deposits. I apologise that you had the experience you did in your room. We do have a maintenance team who check all rooms after they've been cleaned, so thank you for pointing these things out. They have since been investigated and the maintenance work has been done to rectify the problems. The crack you referred to in the bath was a small scratch in the enamel. There was a tear in one of the sofas, but this has been fixed. Kind regards The City Warehouse Management Team
Read more
Daniel A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I had the best stay ever here. The apartments have everything you need to feel at home. The staff were all amazing and the Security officers were helpful and personable all hours of the night and added to the experience to make it even better, good vibes!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Kelly, General Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Thanks so much Daniel. This is a really lovely review. It was great to have you staying with us, and hopefully we will see you back again with us soon. Your kind words will be passed on to our staff. Best wishes from all at The City Warehouse.
Read more
NicholasR wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Had a great stay here. Very friendly staff. Nothing was too much for the whole team to help with. Clean. Comfortable place. Amazing location right in the NQ Would recommend the stay to anyone looking for a stay in Manchester.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Kelly, General Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Thanks so much Nicholas. It was great to have you with us. Hope you returned home safely. Please come back and see us when you're next in Manchester. Best wishes From all at The City Warehouse
Read more
Natalie L wrote a review Mar 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom16 contributions34 helpful votes
I have stayed here numerous times and each time has been wonderful! Gorgeous apartments which are always spotlessly clean with modern furnishings. The kitchens are always lovely and the beds comfortable. Great for groups of friends or for a night away in Manchester. Brilliant value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Kelly, General Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Hi Natalie Thanks so much for this lovely review. Hope you're keeping safe and well and we hope to see you back with us again soon. Best wishes From all at The City Warehouse.
Read more
Maryam wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I’m so glad I picked the city warehouse it honestly made my birthday amazing! Great friendly staff who really made my whole experience better! The whole apartment was clean and lovely and even better than the pictures! I will definitely be comming here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Kelly, General Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Hi Maryam Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. It's great to hear you had an amazing birthday and I'm really pleased we contributed to that. Hope to see you back with us again in the near future. Best wishes From all at The City Warehouse.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Hideout Manchester (0.2 miles), Lucardo (0.01 miles), and Breakout Manchester (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hip Hop Chip Shop, The Counter House, and Mana.
Is The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ordsall Hall (2.1 miles), Victoria Baths (1.8 miles), and Granada Studios (1.0 miles).
Is The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.