The Midland
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Midland

Corridor
Traveller (2876)
The Midland Toiletries V
Room & Suite (1136)
The French at The Midland
Dining (285)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#68 of 126 hotels in Manchester
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

16 Peter Street, Manchester M60 2DS England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Manchester Intl Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
27.4 mi
See all flights
St Peter's Square
1 minManchester Metrolink
8,155Reviews118Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,352
  • 2,018
  • 960
  • 480
  • 346
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Beverley S wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is having extensive work carried out so the usual facilities are not available.

Be mindful that if you fancy a drink at the bar you have to book a table, that goes for all the decent bars and restaurants in the area.

Our welcome was nice and the reception team very helpful. The standard room was big enough but a little tired, ceiling was mouldy as if there had been a leak.

The hotel prides themselves
on keeping guests safe and happy during these disconcerting times, however we found opened bottles of water and a half can of gin and tonic in the fridge which we advised the cleaner of, hoping that on our return they would have been removed, they hadn't. I'm particularly cautious of door handles and noticed that around the bathroom handle it was grubby and hadn't been cleaned.

My husband tried to shower the following morning but the shower wasn't working, possibly due the work being done.

Breakfast was in a take away bag, not bad only concerns were the products were warm as they had been left outside the room early in the morning.

I would suggest that the bags are delivered to the room and placed in the fridge or at least a fridge facility were they could be collected from then at least it would have been edible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Ellenor, Guest Services / Front Office at The Midland
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear 926beverleys, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. We take cleanliness standards extremely seriously and I am genuinely sorry to read that all wasn’t as expected. Our bedrooms are left for at least 72 hours prior to the sale of the next guest to ensure a well ventilated bedroom. If I could kindly ask you to reach out to me at your earliest convenience so I can further investigate the comments of your review. Warmest regards, Tom Ellenor Guest Relations Manager TEllenor@themidlandmanchester.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
morgie2018 wrote a review Jan 2020
Macclesfield, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed an overnight spa stay at The Midland, they couldn’t do more for us including providing alternative milk in our room, we were upgraded to a newly renovated junior suite. The beds were incredibly comfortable with quality bedding, couldn’t hear a peep at night. Would’ve liked a bath in the bathroom but the shower was excellent and the Espa toiletries gorgeous. The spa was very quiet so we were able to use all facilities both days of our stay. The relaxation room is such a nice extra, just needs some newer magazines.

Special mention to Beverley at breakfast service who went above and beyond bringing us freshly cooked hash browns and spinach and freshly made Americanos. She was a ray of sunshine and a joy to interact with.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TomGRMMidland, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear morgie2018, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Midland. It's a pleasure to read that Beverley and the team went above on beyond to look after yourselves. We are hoping we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Tom Ellenor Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine W wrote a review Jan 2020
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom117 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for two nights in Standard Double with breakfast included
This Hotel boasts it’s a four star which is pushing it !
On entering the lobby is beautiful and smells gorgeous but there are lots of tiny problems which in the end add up to a disappointing result
1..Two of the three lifts out of action for over 12 hours making a very large hotel difficult to get to room quickly
2.. Usual breakfast room out of action for some reason
3..Room key didn’t work 3 times in two days
4..Daily paper forgotten to be delivered
5..TV far too small for size of room
6..Left room at 10:45 and returned at 15:15 and the room was still unmade housekeeping lady said because we were staying 2 nights we should have told the reception we wanted it made up !, What ! Sign was left on door too asking to clean room at 10:45
7 ...Dirty bed linen from other rooms & rubbish left in the corridor until well after 16:00
8 ..Used spa ( pool ) the shower area was awful , broken tiles and plaster cracked and peeling
As I said to reception on Sunday afternoon 19th January when I complained about room not being made up , you expect this kind of service from a Travelodge etc but not from a 4 star city centre hotel
Having stayed in similar priced hotels in other countries :Japan :Thailand : Canada : USA etc etc the standard in this country is far behind and sadly lacking
Mainly it’s the level of service and pride in ones job
The staff generally are polite and helpful but you get the feeling there aren’t enough of them !
So I suppose it’s a case of using less staff to make the business more profitable but the end result shows in the detail
Visitors from other countries with better standards will not be amused
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TomGRMMidland, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear sistercath, We appreciate the time taken to share your honest experience following your visit. The feedback you have shared certainly doesn't sound like the level of service we endeavour to deliver. I am disappointed to read that we let you down on your recent stay at the hotel and have asked our Departmental Manager’s to review and action your feedback as a priority. I do hope we have the opportunity to show you what we can truly deliver. Regards, Tom Ellenor Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anita B wrote a review Aug 2020
Chingford, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When we decided to come to Manchester, I thought it would be nice to have a bit of luxury for our stay. Unfortunately this traditional hotel which seemed to offer that, failed to deliver. I booked a superior twin room, which offered two double beds. The room itself is lovely apart from the mould on the rusty window. Because of the COVID situation rooms are sanitised before you arrive and then you are left to clean for yourself, a bundle of towels are left at your door in the morning together with toiletries to replenish your room. I guess in the current climate this is to be expected. The air conditioning was incredibly temperamental and they provided us with a fan! “This is a four star hotel” The refurbishment means no breakfast (sorry you can have another bag left outside your door with orange juice pastries and overnight oats) all in all quite disappointing. When we arrived there was a half used toilet roll in the bathroom, I had to call twice to more delivered. If you are looking for luxury you should probably pay the extra and go to the Lowry, if that’s out of your budget the Crowne Plaza offers a good service at a reasonable rate. Until the refurbishments are finished and COVID has been sorted, I would steer clear of The Midland!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
janeclayton wrote a review Aug 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom284 contributions170 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked solely down to the reason we walked past the hotel in March and loved it from the outside.
Booked a family trip in June for July for 2 adults and a teenager. Booked a superior room.
Room was fabulous although the wallpaper unfortunately was clearly a different colou oilr in a panel and stood out a mile.
Room for 3 only had 2 cups, 2 towels, 2 robes no slippers as stated and 2 caffeinated coffee sachets.
Room however was lovely and spacious and beds super comfy.
Breakfast in the morning was some gross cocunutty gloop, a fruit pot, pain au chocolate and fresh orange, not a breakfast you would expect from a 4 star hotel, but only 2 delivered for 3 people.
Although the lovely receptionist knocked this off our bill and refunded it. For the low occupancy mistakes like this should not happen, reception even confirmed booking for 3 people before arrival.
My personal opinion with the level.of works being carried out the hotel should not be open.
We would love to revisit when finished providing the price is right.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Ellenor, Guest Services / Front Office at The Midland
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Janeclayton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to the hotel. We are saddened to hear that our lobby refurbishment provides the wrong first impression of The Midland. A large number of services are still in operation, however due to COVID-19 some changes have to be put in place. Our normal breakfast offering unfortunately can’t be delivered at present due to the restrictions on social distancing and the limited capacity this would cause to our normally very popular breakfast. I have been sure to share your feedback in regards to our grab and go breakfast bag with our Senior Management Team. We do respect your comments in reference to the number of amenities in your bedroom and have been sure to communicate this with our Front Office Manager. Our team are on hand 24 hours a day to ensure such matters can be quickly resolved. We do hope we can welcome you back soon to show you what we can truly deliver. Warmest regards, Tom Ellenor Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Racheal R wrote a review Jan 2020
37 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the overnight spa package in a standard king room. I love the midland and it’s about my fourth visit.
The room itself was nice enough but it’s a shame you don’t get dressing gowns and slippers included and the room we stopped in could do with a bit of a update.
As part of the spa package we got breakfast, lunch and diner included.
Diner was ok, but not much choice only three dishes, would of preferred option of sandwiches or afternoon tea which they use to do with spa package.
The spa- was very busy which is to be expected on a Saturday. Usually we manage to go Midweek which I advise if an option. As we did have to wait to get in sauna and steam room. Treatments were amazing! Both me and my partner both loved them.
The only thing that was slightly disappointing, that I know people have mentioned before is the state of the changing rooms there was tissues and slippers everywhere which you don’t expect from such a nice spa and could be easily rectified by staff going in every hour to tidy. And also there were lots of empty glasses around the relaxation room and at points no clean glasses to get water.
We had the evening meal in Mr coopers (on the spa package you get £28 each towards meal). There was much better choice and the food itself was amazing. I have steak and creme brûlée and my partner had beef cheeks and cheesecake. Wine was reasonably priced too. The service was really good to and waiters and waitress very polite. Breakfast was also very good and lots of choice we opted for breakfast in bed (tray charge of £5).
So overall a pleasant experience. Just the spa that needs to pick up a bit on housekeeping. And would probably pay extra for a room upgrade as the standard rooms feel slightly shabby due to the age of decor. Overall still a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TomGRMMidland, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Rachael R, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback on TripAdvisor of your recent spa experience. First of all, I would like to sincerely apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations. The level of service you have described is certainly not what we adhere to at The Midland. I have passed on your feedback to the Spa Director to ensure further improvements are made towards the cleanliness within the changing rooms. However, we are happy to read you did have an overall pleasant experience with us and I hope that you will chose to return in the near future. Kindest regards, Kelly Staunton Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nowhere wrote a review Jan 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom95 contributions43 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner treated me to a night at the Midland spa hotel. The price of the room including spa facilities & breakfast was £140, regardless of the price I wouldn't return. The entrance to the hotel is impressive and gives the impression the hotel is 5*. The rooms however are not so impressive and quite small, the bed is not comfortable. Our TV wasn't working, our fridge wasn't working, there was no mineral water provided, I rang downstairs to request more toiletries and robes but no answer. We then went to the spa which was again disappointing. The jacuzzi wasn't working, no robe provided unless you booked a treatment which meant you couldn't use the relaxation room advertised. The fountain advertised wasn't working. The pool are and steam/sauna room were really small and due to the size of the hotel it was awfully overcrowded. The restaraunt where breakfast is served doesn't facilitate the size of the hotel either meaning queues to be seated and eventually being seated at the bar. When checking out I wasn't asked if I enjoyed my stay, therefore I offered my opinion politely on what was wrong with my stay, the member of staff didn't apologise or offer any sympathy she simply replied 'anything else?' If you're currently looking at reviews trying to find somewhere nice to stay in Manchester, I suggest the raddison hotel also located on st Peter's st
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TomGRMMidland, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear 529alicep, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are sorry to read that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. The level of service you have described from the spa is certainly not at the standard we strive to provide. Our pool is designed to be a relation pool which only accommodates up to 8 people at the one time. We have passed on your feedback to our Spa Director and we aim to make necessary improvements. Also, I would like to take this opportunity to hear more about recent stay, please contact me directly via email kstaunton@themidlandmanchester.co.uk. I hope to hear back from you soon. Kindest regards, Kelly Staunton Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sasssk77 wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned home after 4 nights here with my boyfriend and we have never stayed in such a horrific hotel, do NOT be fooled by the good reviews. On arrival to our room, we discovered that our toilet did not flush properly, and our mini fridge was broken. We reported this to the concierge who sent up a maintenance man who said all the fridges in the hotel are the same (complete lie going by the other reviews on here that talk about working fridges) and that the valve in the toilet will need replacing if the problem carries on but why are the toilets not regularly checked in between stays? This is basic stuff you expect from a, supposedly, 4-star hotel. A lady at the front desk also said she can send up an ice bucket for us to use after we said we needed the fridge for our lunches but what good is a packet of ham and cheese in a bucket of what will be water in a few hours? Ridiculous. Another issue was that ever since we set foot in the room, I was sneezing, coughing, and scratching myself to death and this finally made sense when we discovered that the air vent was drenched in dust - something that I am severely allergic to. We told the concierge this who said that there were no rooms available for us to move to (would you leave someone allergic to peanuts in a room full of them?) and that they would send up housekeeping to clean the vent. We waited over 90 minutes for housekeeping to arrive and by this time, it was already past 6 pm so we decided to go out for dinner. On arrival back to the hotel, we found housekeeping had dumped some clean towels on the bed (we told reception we did not need any new ones) and low and behold...the air vent was still covered in dust! We were completely done at this point, so my boyfriend ended up going to Sainsbury's to buy cleaning supplies and cleaned the vent himself. Also, on our second night, I dropped my phone down the side of the bed and when trying to find it, found that a USED toothbrush had been left underneath the bedside table. You honestly could not make it up!! It is absolutely appalling that during a pandemic, we were left in a filthy room in a hotel that clearly does not have any decent cleaning standards, something that you would expect after spending over £500. We are not the type of people to complain and understand that mistakes can happen, but the issues we experienced were nothing short of awful and our trip was ruined as a result of them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not come here - go to the Edwardian or elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loo wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently under going renovation but disruption is kept to a minimum, occasionally aware of the increase in noise but can't say I noticed it outside of 'office hours'. Very comfortable rooms, facilities and food provided for the two days attending a conference. Can't fault it as a venue for business. Bar prices are in line with most hotels so I can see why some of the comments about the cost are negative but frankly you can drink elsewhere as the hotel is very central to city centre bars and pubs. Easy access to both Piccadilly and Oxford Road so didn't bother driving, St Peter's tram stop is literally opposite so don't think you could get a more convenient venue for travelling. Would certainly visit again as nothing was too much trouble for any of the team, front of house very professional, knew exactly which conference room we were in, never had to wait long in the bar or restaurant. Will be a really lovely place once the renovation is complete.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TomGRMMidland, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear atthebar2019, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall visit to The Midland that that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are excited to complete the renovations to the hotel very soon. Warmest regards, Tom Ellenor Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MumDadandtheKid wrote a review Aug 2020
london13 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed. The Midland is an historic, beautiful hotel but our recent stay was far from four star. Where to begin... firstly I sent 5 emails via Leonardo Hotels, none of which were answered and the requests had not been passed on to the hotel. As an “ Leonardo Advantage Club Member” I am entitled to 10% discount on the room, food and drinks, free newspapers. However the hotel knew nothing about this and no discounts or privileges were available or offered.
We waited over an hour for our room to be ready when we’d clearly stayed a 3pm check in time. The room was not satisfactory. There were not enough towels or toiletries, only 1 tea bag, 2 cheap paper cups and not enough milk or toilet paper. I called reception and was told that the required items would be delivered. They never were. I then went down to reception and repeated the request. Nothing. We went out. We came back at 11.30 pm and again I asked reception, I had to go down and collect towels and the 2 teabags they had. No toiletries ... I could go on. It’s boring. But what a shame. I paid a lot of money for a special weekend and was left extremely disappointed. The fact that the hotel is in the process of renovations and so the reception area is dreadful and most of the downstairs is blocked off with hoardings covering up the beautiful historic architecture ( the main reason we had booked The Midland) . I am cancelling my Leonardo membership and will not be staying in any of their hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Bianca D
19 contributions4 helpful votes
I visited in October, booking is for privacy and to manage the capacity I believe.
Answer from stuart s
Hambleton, United Kingdom28 contributions9 helpful votes
You can book when you check in
Answer from New Y
4 contributions
Yes it is currently the same. This is only due to occupancy, not covid related. As the hotel is very large they use this reservation process. I have stayed 5 times and have been able to get a slot upon check in that suited us every time.
Kirsty R asked a question Feb 2023
19 contributions
Are you able to park a car at the hotel ?
Answer from Mark B
Manchester, United Kingdom279 contributions85 helpful votes
No Carr park at the hotel but plenty of pay and display spots
Answer from David H
Wigan, United Kingdom65 contributions18 helpful votes
I imagine they would help out for a special occasion. Why not ring them to ask.
Karen W wrote a tip Yesterday
28 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the bar"
Read full review
JOSEPHINE B wrote a tip 28 May
United Kingdom24 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must go to "The French" it's magical"
Read full review
john h wrote a tip 27 May
United Kingdom222 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask to be moved away from the tram track. "
Read full review
ShandyGrau wrote a tip 25 May
United Kingdom999 contributions214 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bar was very quiet but service was awful "
Read full review
Michael G wrote a tip Apr 2024
107 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to park near hotel if you have any mobility issues"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manchester area.
PRICE RANGE
£122 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the midland hotel manchester, midland hotel manchester, midland manchester, hotel manchester midland
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MIDLAND - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Midland
Which popular attractions are close to The Midland?
Nearby attractions include Alcotraz Manchester: Cell Block Three-Four (0.1 miles), Whistle Punks Urban Axe Throwing (0.2 miles), and The Comedy Store (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Midland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Midland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Midland?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Midland?
Conveniently located restaurants include SORA Manchester, Teppanyaki Chinatown, and Tampopo - Albert Square.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Midland?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Midland have airport transportation?
Yes, The Midland offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Midland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Midland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Midland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Midland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ManchesterHotels near The Midland
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire