Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Traveller (267)
Lots of building work nearby
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#64 of 126 hotels in Manchester
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Manchester, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid wifi.

An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Manchester Arena (0.2 mi) and Manchester Cathedral (0.4 mi), guests of Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel can easily experience some of Manchester's most well known attractions.

While in Manchester be sure to experience local lobster favourites at Tattu, Rosso Restaurant and Bar, or Manchester House.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Gay Village (1.0 mi), Chinatown (0.8 mi), and Science and Industry Museum (1.0 mi), which are some popular Manchester attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Manchester!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Room features
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Great Ducie St, Manchester M3 1PT England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Manchester Intl Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
27.6 mi
See all flights
Victoria
6 minManchester Metrolink
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,493 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Located in the heart of Manchester, the Travelodge Manchester Central Arena often receives praise for its proximity to the AO Arena and convenient transportation links. Despite this, guests have called out issues with noise disruption from nearby construction and internal traffic, impacting sleep quality. While the cleanliness is generally celebrated, inconsistencies in room servicing and amenities, such as faulty soap dispensers, are noted. Travelers provide mixed feedback on value, with some experiencing service neglect and discomfort due to poorly ventilated and overheated rooms, overshadowing the hotel's affordability and central location.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,493Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,684
  • 963
  • 422
  • 193
  • 231
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anthony P wrote a review Mar 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for an event in the city centre. It is clean, well-run by friendly staff and food/snacks and drink are available 24/7. It was great value for money and let's be honest, most of us using such accommodation just want a clean and comfortable bed for the night with washing facilities etc. The lack of its own car park loses a star for me, as the cost for the one next door is now £14 for 24hrs (others are available a short walk away). If you do choose to park elsewhere, there is a quiet side-road adjacent to the hotel where you can pull up (though be it on double yellows) to unload your bags/cases etc. If travelling with a partner/group this is very handy (and not always the case for city-centre locations).
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or use it again in the future.

Footnote: Major building work is currently being undertaken nearby (March 2020) which starts at about 07:30 hrs. Depending on which room you are in, there may be some noise due to this, but for most visitors won't be an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benalowery wrote a review Feb 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I like Travelodges, you always know what you’re going to get with them. Basic but comfortable, nothing offensive about them and if you play your cards right you can get one for 22 quid a night! This one is in a great location, especially if you’re going to a gig at the Arena or visiting someone who’s in Strangeways (aka HMP Manchester) Everything in the room worked, it was a little noisy when you opened the window but hey it’s Central Manchester what you gonna do. I stayed in February and I noticed a complete lack of air con so like all over Travelodges you will cook in the warm weather. Apart from that it’s perfect
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Rooms facing the front will get a lot of traffic noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Andy wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is what it is it was good value for 2 days the staff was very friendly couldn’t fault them our booking was messed up so the room we booked we couldn’t have so they Put us in another room but couldn’t refund me the difference but have a free drink at the bar but not to the value of the price difference in rooms and then free breakfast aswell witches knew we would miss . The parking next door is the ncp and very expensive £14 a day it I know there’s other cheaper options around but this information wasn’t available and I want my car to be in a secure car park at or next to the hotel.it it took the value of the room per night away I would of stayed in a different location with parking. Just think the hotel should be more clearer about the cost of the main car park next the hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David W wrote a review Feb 2020
Wirral, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying here for the Slipknot gig at the MEN in January 2020, group of six of us.

Check-in was seamless and staff were helpful. The room was a good size, and more than sufficient for a one night stay - it was quiet at night, and the bed was comfortable. The bar staff in particular were great – much thanks to Catherine and Sam – for their cheery banter, helpful advice on the drinks offers, and all round joviality on what looked to be a very busy night.

Its location for the Arena is ideal, and overnight parking (cost £14) adjacent was extremely helfpul.

I would definitely recommend the Travelodge, and would certainly stay again if I was in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Northernlass481 wrote a review Jan 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value for money (less than £30 when we stayed) so ideal for staying overnight rather than rushing for the last train home after an event.
I was really impressed with the room, the carpet looked brand new.
Everything was clean, comfortable and as described by Travelodge,
Opening windows if want fresh air - there is some traffic noise, plus construction works were nearby (not overnight work).
Close to Manchester Victoria Station.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter since the hotel is on a main road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Girija A wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 2 weeks in September. The staff were fabulous-they were polite, helpful, accommodated my requests (helped me choose a quiet room) and always left me with a smile on my face. The room was clean and looked exactly like the picture. I was on the top floor (quiet floor) and there was very minimum to no noise (I’m quite sensitive to noise) so I could get a really good nights sleep. The location is a 5-10 min walk to the city centre so was really convenient. I had a really good stay and would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K_Harrison94 wrote a review Nov 2021
Redcar, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here in recent years as it's usually the cheapest chain hotel within a 2 minute walking distance of the city centre. It was spotlessly clean and the breakfast food was fine. The staff were friendly in greeting but didn't seem to want to have abit of banter or chit chat. I suppose it's just a city thing. I always request a top floor room at the back of the hotel where it's quietest and it was no trouble at all to get what I asked for. The only downside was the shower pressure was abit naff, the headboard light strip bulb had blown and the TV remote was on it's last legs. I slept fine both nights however. Constructive feedback would be to periodically do inventory checks to make sure everything works in the rooms. Oh and the windows could really do with a regular clean too, but I imagine that's difficult to arrange regularly with the hotel being 6 storeys tall and hundreds of windows to clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam A wrote a review Mar 2022
Newtown, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room itself was immaculate as always. Never have any doubts about cleanliness at Travelodge. There were some signs of wear and tear, like marks on the walls and curtains, that could do with being addressed. Very comfortable. Shower, no bath at this venue.
This location has a great cafe on the ground floor beside reception with reasonably priced meals, including a bottomless breakfast at £8.99.
There's on-street parking for short parks close by and a large private car park behind the building, which you can pre-book if required.
The only issues were outside the building: there are roadworks/ lane closures that reduce access nearby, and building work ongoing at the high-rise next door, which was noisy with the windows open. It's minimal disruption but possibly worth considering.
The building is 0.2 miles from an entrance to the AO arena so very convenient. Easy walking distance for most people into the centre of town as well. For anyone with reduced mobility/ wheelchair users, the closure of the pavements outside the building is problematic, especially if walking distance is an issue. Also not the best venue for public transport. Turning right outside the main entrance, away from town, my husband went for a walk and was accosted multiple times by guys trying to sell him drugs. So perhaps not the nicest area of town lol.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Odd number rooms are away from the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma wrote a review Jul 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not long arrived and already very impressed!! A little difficult to locate (originally went to Manchester Central and apparently this is a common problem) but on arrival “Iona” on reception couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. A lovely smooth check in with a good level of information surrounding changes to the room (they have provided the duvet in a separate bag with it being so warm at the moment) and COVID updates (making sure we have booked breakfast for tomorrow and have provided this written down so we don’t forget)… our room is spotless and smells so fresh. We have everything we could need including kettle, hangers, tv and (although a little small) a very clean bathroom.
Also very (pleasantly) surprised to see they are showing the football in their bar (open til 3am over the weekend!) which is going to be great as everywhere else I have checked is fully booked for the final - let’s just hope ITS COMING HOME!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lou061122 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oh goodness... where to begin...
We booked this travelodge because we were going to a concert at the MEN. Prior to arriving we rang to see if we could organise and pay for an early check in and were told that this was not necessary as the hotel wasn’t busy and we could just sort this on the day.
We arrived yesterday and were informed that they didn’t have any early rooms but if we waited in the bar an early room could be made available for us. We sat for about an hour and when we went and enquired again we were told that a room would be available in 6 minutes and we wouldn’t have to pay.
When we were given our room key they did give us two complementary drinks as an apology.
The room. The room is very small and very basic! There is no hairdryer in the room or any complimentary toiletries.
Breakfast - where to begin! The food was cold and undercooked. When the plates were brought out they were all soaking wet and had to be dried with a napkin. Mugs and bowls were in short supply and people were constantly asking for them. When someone brought more out they would only bring 3-4 bowls at a time so more people were stood waiting!
There are no knives and forks on the table and these are in short supply and you have to find somebody to get you one from in the kitchen. I hunted for a teaspoon and never found one and had to use a knife to stir my coffee.
I recently stayed in a premier inn and if I had my choice again I would definitely stay at a premier inn instead of an travelodge.
Travelodge = poor quality all round.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ray Casey
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi. I travelled by train, so I didn't need to use a car park. However, my understanding is that, because this hotel doesn't have it's own car park, there is an arrangement to use the car park at King's Dock, about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. You can find the car park on Google Maps by typing in L3 4FP. Confusingly Premier Inns' own site gives an incorrect postcode for this car park - L3 4BX (The postcode of the Premier Inn Hotel is L3 4AD)
Answer from Steve W
8 contributions2 helpful votes
You'd have to ask them. I was just a customer, I don't run the place!
Answer from Miss Deebra
16 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi there the car park next to the travel lodge has spaces and if I remember for overnight pay I think it was around £14.30 hope this helps
Michael R asked a question Apr 2023
victoria140 contributions5 helpful votes
Asked before but no recent answer. Does Hotel provide luggage storage before check-in?
Answer from Lisa B
Colchester, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Chevindogwalker
Leeds, United Kingdom34 contributions16 helpful votes
10 - 15 mins
kevinwilliams212016 wrote a tip 15 Jun
Lincoln, United Kingdom168 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no car parking on-site."
Read full review
george g wrote a tip 15 Jun
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect spot when visiting the arena."
Read full review
Mark F wrote a tip 9 Jun
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Advise early check in"
Read full review
Watanabe T wrote a tip 9 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"From travellers from Manchester Piccadilly, catch a free-fare bus to Manchester Victoria. Then shortly walk alongside A56 Victoria Rd."
Read full review
Mrs H wrote a tip 2 Jun
Newcastle, United Kingdom48 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for upper floor...quieter away from the road..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manchester area.
PRICE RANGE
£28 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge manchester central arena hotel manchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE MANCHESTER CENTRAL ARENA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena?
Nearby attractions include TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Manchester Victoria (0.2 miles), Rock Over Climbing (0.10 miles), and Victoria Station (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Embankment Cafe Co., Turkish Kitchen, and Java Bar Espresso.
Is Travelodge Manchester Central Arena located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Manchester.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ordsall Hall (1.9 miles), Granada Studios (0.9 miles), and Victoria Baths (2.4 miles).
Is Travelodge Manchester Central Arena accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ManchesterHotels near Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire