Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (83)
Shows how close to all terminals
Room & Suite (23)
Bakery at breakfast bar
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£123
Breakfast included
£123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#28 of 127 hotels in Manchester
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport the newest hotel at Manchester International Airport recently opened. We are conveniently located opposite Terminal 2 and easy walking distance to the airport station, as well as Terminals 1 and 3. You will find airport parking offers available to guests. The hotel is minutes from the motorway. Direct trains to Manchester City take just 20 minutes.

When you step into the hotel, you're welcomed into the contemporary Open Lobby, combining a 24hour reception, restaurant, bar, lounge, and business centre into one versatile, stylish area. The Open Lobby gives flexibility to all our guests, whether you're looking to eat, relax, work, or have fun in one integrated space.

The stunning restaurant, Firin is the culinary heart of the hotel, a new place to eat at Manchester Airport, a modern vision of the traditional Istanbul pide salon.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hungarian, Urdu

Location

1 Palma Avenue, Manchester M90 4ZY England
205Reviews31Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 32
  • 14
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CheshireDave33 wrote a review Mar 2024
Crewe, United Kingdom577 contributions161 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
New hotel. Clean room comfy bed and great shower. Also loved corner sofa that allows 2 or more to watch TV in comfort. Booked a table in the restaurant but there was a long queue which wasn’t moving and it seemed really disorganised. We went back to the room as didn’t want to queue and wait after a long day working and travelling. I told reception on way past to cancel our table. Now here is why I give this hotel a 5 out of 5. Shortly after getting back in our room the phone went and it was Magda from reception apologising for our experience and asking if we would like some room service for which there would be no charge. I ordered a couple of Mezze items some olives and flatbread. All were absolutely delicious and authentic. The food here is amazing, fresh and tasty. This is the best room service food in any hotel I have stayed in. After a comfortable nights sleep we checked out and Magda on the reception remembered me and checked everything was ok with my stay. Now that is brilliant service. If all hotels were like this !!! See you in August for our next trip
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren Merrington, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Hi David C, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean rooms, comfy beds, and great shower helped make your visit pleasant. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the restaurant queue but are delighted that Magda could turn things around for you with our room service. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the Mezze items, olives, and flatbread! We're thrilled to know you found them delicious and authentic. We're especially grateful for your kind words about Magda's exceptional service. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to her; she'll be delighted to hear them. We can't wait to welcome you back in August! If there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Safe travels until then! Warm regards, Lauren Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamesiebhoy wrote a review Sept 2023
12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Checking In experience was very good, despite the noise around us the Receptionist (Catia) was very patient and professional detailing and booking us in for evening meal and breakfast whilst dealing with my car parking payment on the tablet provided, and finally we were told we had been up graded to a Premium Room, great start. The room was spotless with everything you would need including a comfortable bed and some free chocolate, crisps and soft drinks. We had a bite to eat in the Firin Restaurant, good service and food, just what we needed after a long drive down to the Airport.
Went down for breakfast also served in the Kirin, it cost £11 per head, but it was well worth it, again the Staff were very attentive and I asked for a Cheese and Ham Omelette which was no problem and delish when it was served, there was a great array of food on display buffet style with something for everyone, they even had toffee apple muffins, honest. Checking out was very simple and quick. The only two very minor negatives for me was trying to find the correct turn off for the Hotel and the £25 parking fee per day which I thought was a bit steep, but then again what else do you do.
Needless to say we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Limited parking and is shared with the Ibis Hotel next door, not sure what the option is if they...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear Jamesiebhoy, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your fantastic 5-star TripAdvisor review! We are thrilled to hear about your excellent stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We're delighted that your check-in experience was smooth and that Catia at the reception provided such patient and professional service. It's wonderful to know that you were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a Premium Room – we believe in making our guests feel special from the moment they arrive. It's great to hear that your room was spotless and well-equipped, ensuring your comfort during your stay. The complimentary chocolates, crisps, and soft drinks are our way of adding a little extra delight to your experience. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your dining experience at Firin Restaurant and that the service and food met your expectations. The Cheese and Ham Omelette sounds delicious, and we're glad the breakfast buffet offered a variety of options to satisfy your cravings. Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another excellent stay. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Safe travels, and we look forward to your return! Best wishes, Tierney Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LancsRecruiter wrote a review Feb 2023
Preston, United Kingdom243 contributions217 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brand new and a very short walk to terminal 2, so it's very convenient for the airport. We had a double standard room, which was clean, comfortable and furnished to a good standard and of course benefits from being brand new. The room was adequate in size, not the biggest we have ever stopped in, but the settee converted into a sofa bed and this took up a lot of space. We hadn't requested this as there was only two of us and I think without it being made into a sofa bed, the room would have had much more usable space. The bathroom also benefited from being new, everything was gleaming, sink, shower (no bath) and WC. Everything smelt fresh and new. We found the bed very comfortable and enjoyed a good night's sleep; the pillows were a bit on the soft side, 2 pillows was too much, 1 wasn't enough, but that's really the only fault we could find

The overall experience was very good, from check-in to the food and beverage service, with all the staff friendly and helpful. We ate in the Turkish/ medditeran side of the restaurant and it was really very good. The other side of the restaurant was more traditional food, e.g burgers etc.
We got a great deal here, £84 room only, which for a good quality hotel adjacent to Manchester Airport is excellent value. This may have been an opening offer, as pricing later in the year had increased substantially.

The convenience of this hotel to the airport is a good reason for booking, as it's equally as handy as the prestige RadisonBlu, but at a more competitive rate. I think the RadisonBlu has some serious competition on its hands, no disrespect intended to the adjacent Ibis, which is equally convenient, but is more a budget hotel with fewer facilities. We would stop here again and will in fact be doing so in September and can recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2023
Hello LancsRecruiter Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and rating us 5*. We are delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay and found our location very convenient. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, they will be thrilled to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in September! Best wishes, Tierney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJ wrote a review Sept 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom118 contributions240 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked several weeks before our stay and requested an end of corridor room on a high floor (if possible) to avoid noise from passing guests.

Phoned on morning of stay to reiterate request as was told by the agent she’d allocated a room as requested.

Arrived to check in and was given room 215 - I thought to myself probably not the room I requested but thought I’d check it out before making representations. Turns out 215 is less than ⅓ way up the floors, and only a few doors away from the lift. Returned to reception who said they knew nothing of my request and allocated room 535.

Room 535 was definitely on a higher floor, and much nearer the end of the corridor but we then found the hand soap was empty, the shower gel was empty, the shampoo was empty and we’d only one bath towel. Sadly it was 4am in the mornings my when we discovered most of this and needed to leave quickly for an early flight.

Yes, first world problems but when you’re paying good money for a room for two, you’d expect at least two towels and toiletries as intended. I wrote to the hotel management expressing as much but they failed to respond.

Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else to stay as these people really don’t care and only interested in getting your money from your current stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Hello SJ We sincerely apologize for the less-than-ideal experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, and we take all comments seriously as they help us improve our services. First and foremost, we want to apologize for not meeting your request for a high-floor, end-of-corridor room, which had been communicated prior to your arrival. We understand the importance of such preferences to ensure a peaceful and comfortable stay. We always do our best to meet our guests request, however, this can be subject to availability on the rooms which are available at your time of arrival, but we appreciate your patience in allowing us to move you to room 535, which was indeed on a higher floor and closer to the end of the corridor. We are deeply sorry for the issues you encountered in room 535, such as the empty toiletry dispensers and the insufficient number of bath towels. This is certainly not the level of service we aspire to provide to our guests, and we will be investigating this matter internally to prevent similar occurrences in the future. In regards to your email to our management, I am sorry to hear that you have not received a response, it would be appreciated if you could forward your initial email across to me on Tierney.O'Rourke@himanchesterairport.com to gain a further understanding of this. We understand your frustration, and we genuinely appreciate your patience and understanding despite the challenges you faced during your stay. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our services for all future guests. We would like to extend a sincere invitation for you to stay with us again in the future. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a much-improved experience that meets and exceeds your expectations. If you decide to return, please contact us directly so that we can ensure your preferences are honored, and your stay is exceptional. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Tierney Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrZawk wrote a review Jan 2024
Stourbridge, United Kingdom47 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Initially, I encountered an issue with the reception staff, whose pleasant demeanour couldn't overshadow their attempt to double charge me for the booking. They hastily presented the card machine, disregarding my assurance that I had already paid. It wasn't until I produced the payment receipt from booking.com that they bothered to check their own system, indeed revealing my pre-payment. An innocent mistake, or a money grab on unsuspecting and weary travellers?

The room service experience added to the disappointment, with an initially communicated one-hour waiting time extending to one hour and forty minutes despite two phone calls. The delivered food was not only delayed but arrived cold and congealed, rendering it largely inedible. To add insult to injury, the Prosecco two of us ordered was laughably undersized. Advertised at 175ml servings, both glasses combined barely reached the top third of the glass.

The discomfort of the bed and the thinness of the walls further diminished the overall experience.

The only positive I can offer is the hotel's great location, it was also well-signposted and easily accessible.

Regrettably, my overall impression leans toward viewing this establishment as a mere opportunistic cash grab, taking advantage of weary travellers at every turn. We will
steer clear of this place in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hello MrZawk I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your recent stay. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. The issues you've highlighted regarding the payment process, room service delay, food quality, and the misrepresented serving size of the Prosecco are unacceptable. Your feedback has been taken seriously, and we're conducting a thorough investigation into these matters to prevent such occurrences in the future. We deeply regret that your stay fell short of your expectations and didn't reflect the genuine positive experiences we strive to create for our guests. Your comments regarding the discomfort of the bed and the room acoustics have also been duly noted. I want to assure you that your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services. I hope you might reconsider and afford us another opportunity to provide you with the high standard of service and hospitality that we're known for. If you'd be willing to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly on Tierney.O'Rourke@himanchesterairport.com. Thank you for your understanding. Kind regards, Tierney Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CHRIS H wrote a review Aug 2023
Bargeddie, United Kingdom53 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 night for before and early flight from T2. I used my IHG points for the room.

The staff were friendly & hotel is in a great location for the flights next day, however I found the interior a bit bland and generic looking.

We ate out with friends, the restaurant looked busy however. The choice of putting a Turkish fayre restaurant in a Holiday Inn seems somewhat out of place to me particularly at an airport location, but that is just my opinion.

The room had nice interior, we was upgraded to deluxe queen. However I think its much the same as a normal room except a nespresso and a couple of cans of free soda in the fridge.

I had a couple of rooms issues -
Handwash & Conditioner bottles were completely empty in the room
Hanging light fitting over the sofa was out, no power to it

I appreciate this is a new hotel, but they do need to focus on these room issues as I noticed the soap bottle issues is mentioned on other reviews I have read before checking in.

I felt its an average hotel, serves its purpose for an airport hotel for its location. However not sure I would rush back - as there are many airport hotel options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Hi chrishZ7420HI, Many thanks for your review - let me take the opportunity for the small issues you encountered during your stay, and say hope much I hope they didn't detract from your stay too much. Should you choose to stay again - and I hope you do - do reach out to me personally by calling the hotel directly. I'd love to make sure your next stay is 100% perfect! Kind Regards, Sam Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristine H wrote a review Feb 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely hotel! We are here for an over nighter before flying this morning for terminal 2. The terminal is literally a 90 second walk (with proper crossings to cross the road) from the front door of the hotel. Check in was easy. We had 2 double rooms but not interconnecting. Me and my daughter had one room and my parents the other. Nice usable rooms. Lovely and clean. Comfortable beds, on the form side. Even the sofa bed is absolutely fine to sleep on (you will only get 1 adult or 2 small children on it though. You won’t get an adult and a child on it!)
Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Proper full size body wash shampoo and conditioner offer in the shower which is fab!

We had a couple of drinks in the bar. 2 beers, a lemonade and a gin and tonic cane to £25.50 so not horrendous!

We are in the Turkish restaurant last night and it was great! And kids eat free!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2023
Hello kristineh935 Thank you so much for such a wonderful 5* review of your stay with us! We appreciate your lovely comments regarding the check-in, our bedrooms and our bulk toiletries on offer. Firin is the culinary heart of our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, Tierney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dianna wrote a review Aug 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom78 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this Holiday Inn as we were able to get parking in the package for the duration of our holiday. We arrived very early and didn't want to leave our cases in the car. I explained this at reception - who were extremely helpful on arrival and departure - and they were more than happy for us to leave our cases with them. The hotel is literally a five minute walk to T2 where we were flying from. We were also able to get the tram into Manchester centre again within a five min walk. The gym had a variety of equipment, great interior design and aesthetic, it was cool, clean, and towels and water were provided. The bedroom was clean, great shower and plenty of plugs. The one downside was that my son didn't sleep well on the sofa bed. We would definitely stay there again as it was a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We went to the gym around 8pm and it was empty. Great for us.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Hello Dianna We greatly appreciate your glowing 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear about your positive experience at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport. We're thrilled that the parking package suited your needs and that our staff provided excellent assistance during both your arrival and departure. We're delighted that our hotel's convenient location, just a short walk from T2 and with easy access to The Station, enhanced your stay. It's fantastic that you found our gym well-equipped, aesthetically pleasing, and maintained with attention to cleanliness. We're glad the bedroom met your expectations with its cleanliness, refreshing shower, and ample plug availability. While we're sorry to hear that your son didn't sleep well on the sofa bed, we appreciate your understanding and are committed to improving our accommodations in any way we can. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We're excited about the possibility of welcoming you back for another great stay in the future! Best wishes, Tierney Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James C wrote a review Sept 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here the night before we was due to fly out of Manchester airport on the 24th August.

Got to say I was impressed start to finish. We booked family room for the 4 of us, 2 kids aged 7 an 4 they stayed free, so only paid £116 for the room which is very reasonable. The room was clean, new and fresh with everything we needed included sofa bed for the kids.

We ate in the Turkish restaurant which was lovely and not only did the kids eat free but they also ate free in the restaurants too! Brilliant.

Woke up after good sleep to a breakfast which was only 17.99£ for me and my wife and made our way over to the airport which was about a 10min walk or so to where easyjet fly from can't remember the terminal. We've stayed at the Clayton in the airport and the raddison. This is a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Hi James C, What a pleasure to receive your review - thank you very much indeed for sharing your thoughts! We're extremely proud of our Turkish-concept restaurant (Firin), so it was brilliant to hear that you and your family had a great experience. Our 'Kids Eat Free' offer is so handy for travelling families as you've seen - I hope the little ones enjoyed their meals! As you've seen, our hotel is conveniently situated for all airport terminals, and makes the ideal resting place prior to flights. I hope your flight was smooth and that you enjoyed a fantastic holiday! Your feedback really is appreciated, and I do hope we'll be able to welcome you all back to the hotel in the near future. Happy Travels! Sam Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmad10 wrote a review Aug 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived following long flights with family for 1 night in family room. Queen sized double for husband and I, and sofa bed for my two boys. Sofa bed not made up and no bedding to be found anywhere. Phoned reception three times - no answer. Went to reception to request bedding. It arrived and sofa bed set up with 1 additional pillow. Asked for another pillow (as there are 2 people in sofa bed) told ‘no’ only one pillow for sofa bed. Eventually got given another. Then discovered only 3 sets of towels!!! Only 3 drinks in mini bar!
Can someone explain why when booking a family room for 4 people (ages of children requested at time off booking) they then expect you to manage with only enough facilities for 3 people?
Such a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tierney O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Hello Jmad10 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments are truly valuable as they allow us to identify areas for improvement and provide a better experience for our guests. We deeply regret the lack of preparedness for the sofa bed upon your arrival. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide, and we're sorry for the frustration it caused. It's disappointing to hear that your attempts to contact reception went unanswered. We will certainly address this communication issue with our team to ensure better responsiveness in the future. Furthermore, we apologize for the inadequate pillow and towel provisions. Your concerns are valid, and we understand the importance of providing appropriate amenities for the number of guests staying in the room. We will review our processes to ensure that these oversights do not occur in the future. Your point about booking a family room for four people and not having enough facilities for everyone is well-taken. We appreciate your frustration, and we will use your feedback to enhance our understanding of guest needs and expectations. Once again, we apologize for falling short of your expectations and for the disappointment you experienced. We're committed to learning from this experience and making necessary improvements. If you would consider giving us another chance in the future, we would be grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a more positive stay. Best wishes, Tierney Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from TrevorHall
Market Rasen, United Kingdom1,929 contribution994 helpful votes
Manchester City Centre by train from airport.
willowpringle asked a question Feb 2024
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom1 contribution6 helpful votes
Hi is there hairdryers in the rooms
Answer from TrevorHall
Market Rasen, United Kingdom1,929 contribution994 helpful votes
Yup.
LisatheMiller asked a question Jan 2024
Chesterfield, United Kingdom82 contributions23 helpful votes
Can you walk to the Airport pub or do you need a taxi?
Linda804 asked a question Jan 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom109 contributions85 helpful votes
How easy is it to walk from car park 2 back to the hotel?
fintanBeijing wrote a tip 12 Apr
Tianjin Region, China100 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"End of corridor rooms great "
Read full review
Brian U wrote a tip Mar 2024
North Port, Florida117 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are not many resources within walking distance, so plan accordingly. Restaurant area can be busy, so make your reservation early. "
Read full review
Scenic17997451889 wrote a tip Feb 2024
11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearest car park. Long stay East"
Read full review
PeterMirfield wrote a tip Feb 2024
Mirfield, United Kingdom250 contributions206 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited parking at the hotel which is also quite expensive"
Read full review
pzeden wrote a tip Jan 2024
Haslemere, United Kingdom49 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the burgers, bring long johns"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manchester area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN MANCHESTER AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Nearby attractions include Pandora (0.1 miles), Biza Tax & Duty Free (0.1 miles), and JD Sports (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grain Loft, Collage Restaurant, and Little M.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Manchester Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hungarian, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bramall Hall & Park (4.5 miles) and East Didsbury Railway Station (3.7 miles).
All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ManchesterHotels near Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire