We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Works Apartment Hotel

Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (360)
Dining (4)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
31
51
38
20
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
51
38
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiger tiger small balcony master bedroom three single beds bin men bathroom mirror night on the town higher floor arndale centre great apartment iron ironing board stag do within walking distance perfect location restaurants and bars early hours a lot of noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was told upon checking in that the lift was broken and we where on the 9th floor. The sofa was ripped. The bed was broken have never had such a bad night's sleep , the duvet was a thin summer one and there was no...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upgrade they say, thanks I say, lifts out of order they say....by the way, you’re on the 9th (top) floor, sorry. 324 stairs later could have done with a nice bed to sleep in, nope, one side of the divan has completely given way like...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 1simon68
Reviewed 31 July 2018

As one of the coordinators of a badly planned, hastily arranged stag doo; we were chuffed to get any accommodation for a Saturday night in Manchester at all, let alone an apartment for x5 people slap bang in the centre. At £179 for x2 bedrooms...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank lambownumber5
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after attending a gig. Four of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was quite pricey for one night. The living space wasn’t terrible, however the glasses in the cupboard were dirty and there were wires hanging from the...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank CChick98
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

SCAMMED US AND NEVER GAVE US OUR MONEY BACK! Me and my partner stayed at this hotel in November 2017. We payed for the room online and when we arrived we got asked to show the card we used to book since they needed a...More

Date of stay: November 2017
3  Thank louisa L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe G
10 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Wendy W | Reviewed this property |
I got the money back 10 days after the visit so definitely contact them to see what is happening with your deposit.
0
Votes
HappyTraveller605
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from padgraham | Reviewed this property |
there is 24 hr car parking across road in arndale centre price we payed £18 pound for all day and all night parking think this is max charge .
0
Votes
Roxanne f
5 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carole C | Reviewed this property |
I believe they charge a room price not per person
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere"
lisabQ2020XN
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Avoid front of the hotel opposite the Birdcage nightclub"
tripadreview344
12 Apr 2018
Read review
"good location, big space"
252pilarf
16 Dec 2017
Read review
"Pick a high room to avoid the noise from the road and the birdcage"
FionaI644
7 Nov 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing