The Alan
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Alan

Traveller (267)
Dining (47)
The Midi.
Room & Suite (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#47 of 126 hotels in Manchester
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A design led, creatively charged, unique 6-storey hotel in the centre of Manchester. Comprising 137 rooms, a destination restaurant with an open-plan kitchen, and bar. Nestled in the centre of Manchester, just a short walk from both Manchester Piccadilly and Manchester Victoria railway stations giving easy access to the airport, The Alan is the ideal location from which to explore the city. With the cities tram network adjacent to the hotel at St. Peters Square interchange, you can explore the many shopping options Manchester has to offer including the famous Arndale Centre and The Trafford Centre. If you are here as a football fan, The Alan is a great hotel near to Old Trafford for Manchester United. If you are a blues fan, then the tram gets you to the match in just 20 minutes, a perfect hotel for Manchester City. You are spoilt for choice when it comes to shopping, clubs, bars, and eateries including restaurants, pop-ups, and food markets. See what’s new in Ancoats and check out the grit of the Northern Quarter. The Alan is the place to start your exploration of Manchester.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Polish and 1 more

Location

18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Manchester Intl Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
27.5 mi
See all flights
St Peter's Square
2 minManchester Metrolink
1,158Review2Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 697
  • 215
  • 127
  • 79
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WoodsNathan wrote a review May 2022
new malden4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night and was drawn in by the great food. Planned to try all the small plates advertised on the in room menu for brunch before we left. Unfortunately they serve breakfast only until 2pm, checkout is 12pm so we couldn't try their food.

The room was disappointing, the tv didn't work, the in room alexa/google voice was hard to use and didn't come with any instructions to advise what it was setup to do. Took ages to call reception and to figure out we couldn't order any food.

The shower has very low water pressure which is a shame as it a nice shower otherwise.

The room has no iron and the steamer provided worked on a thin dress but not a shirt and left it very creased. They also provide no instructions to use or refill it.

The air con only works on some settings and as a result the room was boiling half our stay.

They need to give guests more guidance on the facilities and check them before guests move in.

Building is very nice, decor is very nice and the breakfast we did have was very nice. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. The lovely lady at checkout offered us free breakfast due to the issues we had which was a nice gesture.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Mortell, Other at The Alan
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Nathan Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay with us at The Alan. Naturally I am disappointed to hear that elements of your stay were not up to scratch. I am however glad that you were well looked after by our great staff. I will be sure to follow some of these points up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwI8355PY wrote a review Mar 2022
Ballyduff, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Alan looks great, but doesn't follow through in all aspects. The location is brilliant, right in the heart of the city near the Town Hall, Chinatown, art gallery and library. It's hard to spot though as there appears to be a lack of signage except for a white sandwich board advertising meeting spaces. Inside you feel like you're in a cool hotel until you leave the reception area and see the dusty windows and anaemic pink walls as you leave the lift to go to the rooms.
Our room was pretty small, which wasn't a problem for us. One side of the bed was almost touching the curtains on the window. The room was very quiet however, quiet enough to sleep with the window open to keep it cool. The bathroom was also small and very grubby at the bottom of the walls where the mop hadn't been employed recently by the looks of things. The bath tap was broken and didn't turn properly to seat or release the plug in the bath. The chrome tissue box cover popped off every time you pulled out a tissue. The complementary hotel shampoo was half used.
The tea/coffee facilities were good but hadn't been checked or replenished before our stay. A half used sachet of sugar and milk were languishing in the tray and when we requested more tea bags, they were promised but never materialised.
The breakfast was excellent but costs extra.
The staff were extremely pleasant, but seemed either overworked or not very knowledgeable about hotel procedures. Lack of a reception desk left you standing there in space sometimes until someone with a tablet spotted you.
Despite all this, for the location, peace and quiet and comfy beds, we'd stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Creese, General Manager at The Alan
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Many thanks for the detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. Naturally I'm disappointed to hear elements of your stay impacted your overall experience. I've taken note of each point and will be working with my management team to ensure we do better and make the appropriate changes. Do let me know when you are next looking to stay and I'll personally ensure you are allocated a newly styled room and that the overall experience is as expected. Regards Andrew andrew@thealanhotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DL70 wrote a review Jul 2022
Samlesbury, United Kingdom27 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on a busy Saturday, had lunch in the restaurant which was absolutely beautiful, ordered 7 of the small plates between us and everything we had was perfect, the place was full and staff seemed rushed off their feet so things took a little time but it was worth the wait and we were checked on throughout. The rooms were clean and comfortable with industrial rather than plush style, think bare plaster, exposed cable racks and ducting.
The only disappointment was breakfast, we were given a table and told there might be a wait but after 15 minutes we hadn’t even been asked what we wanted to drink, we couldn’t catch anyones eye so we left to eat elsewhere. When we mentioned this on checkout we weren’t offered a refund for the breakfast we’d paid for. Would happily visit for food again, maybe on a quieter day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plan parking before you visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Mortell, Other at The Alan
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such great feedback on your recent stay with us at The Alan. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and our local, seasonal and sustainable menu. Naturally I am disappointed to hear about your breakfast the next morning but hope this was resolved by our reception team. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALA wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is finished to excellent standards, and being able to cast your entertainment to the TV was a very special touch. You could reach the team via Google Nest, which is a great idea. They also have the menu on TV. The water temperature in the bathroom was perfect, the bodywash/shampoo conditioner was very high quality and smelt great. The bed is large and comfortable, and although it overlooks to the street, you don't hear much. I slept very well and woke up relaxed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alan
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Good morning, Thank you so much for this amazing 5 bubble rating you have given us! It is these ratings that constantly drive us to provide excellent service and continue to improve the product that we offer. I look forward to welcoming you again soon @TheAlan. Warm regards, James Sullivan Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
V-travel wrote a review May 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom60 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel, very stylish with attention to detail in the main areas of the hotel. Great interior design. Room was very comfortable, and very quiet, no sound of other guests or street noise. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Mortell, Other at The Alan
Responded 31 May 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Alan and our stylistic interiors that run throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass the message onto our great staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harriet wrote a review Jan 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom45 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Alan for two nights in a Midi room whilst we visited Manchester for a short city break. Firstly, the location is fantastic being slap bang in the centre of Manchester. Another nice benefit of the location is that there is a Q-Park within a 2 minute walk of the hotel which you will receive a discount code for upon checkout.

The hotel lobby is beautiful, very calming and inviting. We had no problems with checking in although I thought that being asked to pay a £50 'just in case' refundable deposit a little arcaic but of course we did anyway.

Our room was beautifully decorated although it is a very distinct style and acquired design taste so it won't be for everyone. The bed was huge which we loved and we enjoyed the flat screen tv and being able to cast to it from our own devices.

Now for the downsides... Our bathroom experience was very poor and not what I expected from our upgraded room. Our toilet had trouble flushing anything down and we had the loudest, creakiest plastic toilet seat. The bathroom door was also so squeaky that we had to leave this open at night to not wake each other up. The shower just would not stay warm enough to enjoy our normal shower and we also felt that the shower cubicle also felt cheap, plasticky and generally low quality plumbing. Just before we checked out we also noticed that the shower had been leaking down onto the floor of our bathroom so we made reception aware on check out.

Unfortunately the worst part of our stay was the quality of sleep, we did not sleep well in our room on any night of our stay. We were located on the 1st floor above the restaurant and we could hear the bass and reverb of the music in the bar/restaurant from lunchtime until around 11pm each night - I would recommend avoiding floor 1 rooms if you need an early nights sleep or you are generally just a light sleeper.

The aircon/fan system was also extremely loud and unsettling to wake up to during the night and it booted up several times intermittently. We could also hear general pipe noises consistently which kept us awake - although the exposed pipes are part of the 'look' it ended up being such a nuisance with no soundproofing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid floor 1 due to bar and restaurant noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alan
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Good afternoon Harri, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience @TheAlan. I am sorry that the experience you had did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. @TheAlan, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you soon. Warm regards, James Sullivan Front Office Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray T wrote a review Jun 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom73 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time visit & the location to the car park was good.
It was our daughters 18th so we arrived early & put the cases in the store room while we fetched balloons & the cake. We asked if they could put the balloons in our daughters room & bring the cake out at 6.30 as we were having pre drinks in the lobby. Everything we asked was no trouble & when we cut the cake they put the cake in their fridge.
The Hotel was spotless & rooms a great size, the hand wash smelt amazing! Every single member of staff were polite & helpful, they all seem one big family which made for a friendly feel.
The location is brilliant as its quite central to everything with a few Chinese restaurants dotted about plus the City Arms is just around the corner which was a bonus.
We didn't eat at The Alan, which was a shame as breakfast looked good but we went to the Wetherspoons 200 yds away. Next time we are in Manchester we will stop here, one thing we wish we had done was go to Society in the daytime as there is a few food places, the bar is Vocation which is superb & it by the canal so the beer garden looks great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Set the temp in the room as it was set too warm for us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Mortell, Other at The Alan
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Ray Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your time with us at The Alan. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your daughters birthday celebrations! I am also glad to hear that you were very well looked after by our amazing staff. We hope to see you again soon. Best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie-Mae-C wrote a review Mar 2023
York, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night, the room and bathroom were spotless (very important) loved the loft style decor, everyone very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was exceptional, served in very pleasant surroundings. If you need a centrally located hotel with a Qpark literally down the road (with a 25% discount voucher provided) then stay at The Alan, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Newell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alan
Responded 24 Mar 2023
Annie- Mae-C , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review regarding your trip here. I cant help but agree with you about the exceptional breakfast! We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Jordan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra F wrote a review Jan 2024
58 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked to stay on New Years Eve. We were assigned room 10, the worst view ever and not even a thin curtain to try and obscure it. I realise it's not the fault of the hotel but we didn't want to looking out at barbed wire, dustbins and a street full of waste, a simple, cheap curtain in front of the main curtains would have helped.

The service is unbelievably shocking in this hotel. The worst I have experienced, even premier inn/ travel lodge type hotels provide better service and housekeeping. We decided to make a drink after unpacking and there was only one cup in the room. My husband went back to reception to ask for one. On his return, we found there was no milk or teabags! I went back to reception to ask for these items, there was none in the cupboard at reception. I was given the smallest jug of milk from the bar area and was informed they had no teabags? Housekeeping would bring some to the room. 90 mins later, we were still waiting, so we decided to leave the hotel and go somewhere else for a drink. On leaving I mentioned again this time to a gentleman that the room still had no supplies of milk or teabags, he assured me a full service would be done to replenish all missing items including a decent cup. At 12.25 am. we were back at the hotel to find still no milk in the room. I went to speak to security, as nobody was at the desk, to be told come back in 20 mins. This is the shocking customer service. Needless to say I was not going to wait and go back 20 mins later, at this time of the night. The security guard said he couldn't get the milk from behind the bar ( it was in view) so I said I would get it whilst he watched me, but that wasn't allowed either. So I had to tell the security guard to call someone on his radio to come and sort the problem out. Needless to say, when someone came the cupboard at reception was still bare!! so I was given some milk from behind the bar.

Whoever is in charge of housekeeping and also the management at this hotel seriously need to get their act together. It's not even that clean, underneath the unit in the restaurant, where the waitresses check you in for breakfast it's dirty. It looks like it's not seen a mop or cloth for weeks, and there was a large piece of glass underneath it, which I pointed out to the waitress.

The ground floor room 10 did not reflect the pictures on the Internet.

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. There are plenty of budget type hotels in Manchester that offer far better service. First and last time we will be staying in the Alan. It's easy to take peoples money, but nobody is interested in supplying you with the services expected.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alan
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Good evening, We sincerely apologise for the numerous issues you encountered during your stay at The Alan on New Year's Eve. Your detailed feedback is disheartening, and we genuinely regret the impact it had on your experience. The lapses in housekeeping and service you described are unacceptable, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Your comments about the room view, lack of curtains, and the overall cleanliness have been noted, and we will address these areas immediately to prevent a recurrence. The delays and miscommunication regarding basic room amenities are inexcusable, and we extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we are conducting a thorough investigation into the lapses you mentioned, and appropriate measures will be taken to improve our service and communication. Your feedback is essential, and we assure you that this is not indicative of the level of service we aspire to provide. We understand your disappointment, and we sincerely hope you would consider giving us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to excellence. Warm regards, James Sullivan Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RachelBS wrote a review Oct 2022
Woburn, United Kingdom5 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel rooms are in desperate need of some love, attention and thought!

No smart tv, no usb chargers, no chair at the desk/dressing table. Kettle needs to removed from cupboard to be plugged in and then barely reaches the desk.

Decor is questionable. It’s very much a thin line between edgy art deco and dated tattiness.

I love that the toiletries are in bigger bottles to prevent plastic waste, but they’re secured so that you can’t reach them if you choose to have a bath rather than a shower. The bathroom is grotty and in need of a good scrub!
We had to move room on our first night as there was no hot water - I didn’t discover this until after I’d unpacked so it was a huge inconvenience. It would have been lovely to be given a room upgrade for this.

It is such a shame the rooms are so awful as the reception area and staff are, without fail, a delight!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alan
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Good afternoon Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback over your recent stay @TheAlan. I am sincerely sorry you were left feeling disappointed with your stay over the above mentioned issues. I can see you stayed in our original double room type during your stay. These rooms have seen light refurbishment but not to the level of detail of our other room types. If you do choose to stay with us again I would recommend checking out our Standard rooms. These perfectly encapsulate the vibe we've worked towards here @TheAlan. I am glad to hear our team were able to efficiently resolve the issue with your hot water however I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the lack of compensation. I'm sure if we had the availability in the hotel to upgrade you our team here @TheAlan would have jumped at the opportunity too. Your feedback is really important to us. Everything you have brought to our attention will be used to create a better guest experience moving forward. Thank you again and I hope we're able to welcome you back @TheAlan. Warm regards, James Sullivan Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane E wrote a tip 18 May
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast was amazing "
Read full review
Chris M wrote a tip 15 May
Lichfield, United Kingdom1,127 contribution411 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Signature rooms all the way! "
Read full review
Sydell Ann Myers * wrote a tip 7 May
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom97 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's sooo much to do in The Alan and around it! "
Read full review
Jamie B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom36 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the parking early. Try and book the hotel as late as you dare as they do fantastic deals."
Read full review
Tracey wrote a tip Apr 2024
38 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s quite a busy area so ask for a room at the back of the hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manchester area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arora international hotel manchester, manchester arora international hotel, arora hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Princess St. Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ALAN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Alan
Which popular attractions are close to The Alan?
Nearby attractions include Alcotraz Manchester: Cell Block Three-Four (0.3 miles), Dna Vr Manchester (0.2 miles), and Manchester Central Library (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Alan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Alan?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Alan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Alan?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Alan?
Conveniently located restaurants include SORA Manchester, Teppanyaki Chinatown, and Tampopo - Albert Square.
Is The Alan located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Alan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Alan offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Alan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Alan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ordsall Hall (1.6 miles), Granada Studios (0.5 miles), and Victoria Baths (1.6 miles).
All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ManchesterHotels near The Alan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire