We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Traveller (1004)
Room & Suite (357)
Dining (64)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
391Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
106Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,616Reviews
1,059Photos
48Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 819
  • 1,285
  • 851
  • 387
  • 274
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in a privilege room for one night. The hotel itself was nice, easy to navigate around and safe I.e. room cards needed for lifts for room floors. Staff were polite. Sleeping area/living space: The bed was really comfortable and pillows. Felt nice and clean. Nice
Read more
Lovely hotel opposite Picadilly Gardens in Manchester. Bit of a strange set up on arrival as when you enter from the street this is not reception. It’s just an unused space? I took the lift to the first floor where I checked in quickly with no issues. I was provided with my
Read more
Response from MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear CheekyKB, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It is great to read your comments an that you have enjoyed your recent stay. Our property is currently in review for refurbishment, so all feedback is greatly appreciated and your comments will not go unnoticed, in regards to the location of plug sockets. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Mercure in the future. Kind regards, Claire Chapman Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Clean hotel although bathroom looking tired came on a super break deal for two nights bed and breakfast plus meal on first night we were told to choose anything on menu to the value of £22 each only problem there were no prices on food and drink menus we had sirloin steaks and
Read more
Response from MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Nicky G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It is great to read your comments, as our guests feedback is paramount for our success. We appreciate your comments regarding the food and this will be discussed within the Management Team. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Mercure in the future. Kind regards, Claire Chapman Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Located right in the city centre and only ten mins walk from the station and staff very friendly. My room was a little cramped - but for a night that was not a problem. Being central you benefit from good acres but are at the mercy of noisy people outside. Not in the hotels
Read more
Response from MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Ed H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It is great to read your comments an that you have enjoyed your recent stay. Our property is currently in review for refurbishment, so all feedback is greatly appreciated and your comments will not go unnoticed, in regards to the breakfast and Wi-Fi connection. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Mercure in the future. Kind regards, Claire Chapman Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
+1
We recently visited this hotel at the weekend on a Virgin Experience package that my husband had been brought for his 50th birthday. We were very disappointed and where do I begin!!! First of all it was hard to find as one of the roads to the hotel was closed, on arriving at car
Read more
Response from MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear lbate34, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It is disappointing to read that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I have been made aware of the water issues that occurred during your visit and unfortunately, this was due to works that were taking place outside of the Hotel, which were out of our control. Our Maintenance team worked tirelessly to ensure water could be provided to all of our guests. I will also be bringing to the attention of our Management Team, regarding your visit to our Restaurant. This is not the standard we aim for, and please accept our sincerest apologies on this occasion. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Mercure in the future. Kind regards, Claire Chapman Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Lipstick on the 'clean' towels that was there when we checked in and had to ask for clean ones
Disgusting bathroom - really needs an upgrade
Make up that was on the carpet when we checked in - clearly the room hadn't been hoovered
Stain where the yellow bathmat had been - I refused to get a bath and the shower was no better!
Photo provided by managementMercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345672
not sure about BT Sport but Sky is available
0 votes
Show all answers
No sky sports in rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
It’s £20 overnight bit tricky to find tho
2 votes
Show all answers
As far as I’m aware they do we had an iron in our room which we used
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes iron ironing board in rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Floor 9 has great views"
"The higher the floor the better the view"
"A room not overlooking Piccadilly Gardens is preferable, less noise."
"The higher the floor the better the view!"
"If you need to leave your bag goto concierge as they dont have the facilities to charge you, if you do it at reception they will."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada manchestermanchester ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing