We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,589: English reviews
cambridge
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Everthing about this Hotel is fine unless you are disabled. They have a bizarre system where there are no toilets on the same floor as the Restaurant and Bar, which also has an events Suite where we were attending The Food Awards, the reason for staying in the Mercure. Seeking the toilet whilst at the event -after wandering on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ownerrainbowcafe
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OverRainbowCafe Thank you for your review and your communication directly with the hotel, to which a response has been fowarded directly to you. Once again, please accept my apologies that you found our disabled toilet locked. There was a reason behind why it had been locked during the day time operation, however, it should have been unlocked later that...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel on business. Very much a thoroughfare hotel for those on business. The hotel reception is not very welcoming and neither are the receptionists. The room itself was cold and the thermostat in my room was broken - when the heating did work it was very noisy. Cheap looking room and broken tiles in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonBaker
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

DearDevonBaker Thank you for your review following your two night stay with us. I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations to the full; please accept my apologies. It disappointed me greatly to hear that your arrival at the Hotel was not particularly welcoming and I know my Reception Manager, when he sees sight of your...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Very sad to say that writing this review is no fun. This stay is the epitome of a bad review. 1.Aircon in room doesn't work... Only hot air blows into an already stifling room. Thank goodness my stay was in October! 2. Privilege room is tiny (Cat swinging enthusiasts advised to go elsewhere) 3. TV system not working and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Business_ben
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Business_Ben I was extremely sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your stay and as such, have gone into great detail as to the reason why. From the content of your review, it would appear that you were in the Hotel when you wrote this review as you have made mention that you were still to take...

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Hotel is in a great location. Close to shops, train station and basically everywhere where we needed to be. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but we did have drinks in the hotel bar and a tip is to try and get near the windows as you have a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P Many thanks for posting your review following our recent business trip to Manchester. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and in particular you found our lcoation to be ideal for your needs. Thank you too for your recommendation and I do hope that we may have the pleasure...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Was going to be staying at the britannia across the road but read reviews and phew, thank Gish I changed to this hotel. Hotel is gorgeous, in a perfect location in Manchester and the bar on level 3 is just all kinds of amazingness. The room itself was shared with two, quite small but we managed. Bathroom leaked but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lannah1986
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lannah1986 Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you chose us for your accommodation needs and to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Many of our guests do comment positively on our prime city centre location and our views from our Restaurant & Bar on Level 3 are indeed great for watching the hustle and...

Moss, Norway
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaBKv
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Leamington Spa
Reviewed 19 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EireneLeamingtonSpa
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Derbyshire
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonhoLusitano
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank de76
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on Portland Street rather then overlloking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles janr194, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tips for choosing a good room - go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gailed2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms x12 to x16 are opposite the lifts so likely to be noisier.”
  • Room 802, Mercure Manchester
 of 5 bubbles Flyingred, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ignore the advert for a coffee machine 0 no good without coffee !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alisonpur, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles David461, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5