We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

Visit hotel website
Traveller (576)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (71)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in the heart of the European capital, the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile is preserved from the bustle city with an exceptional location. It has 150 rooms and suites and discreet luxury, a gym, a business center and a private garage with valet porter. The Terroir & Co restaurant offering local food products and The Link bar offers fine gourmet stop and an inventive menu to delight gourmets. Finally, the hotel offers 750m² of meeting rooms fully equipped with free unlimited wi-fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
249Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
53Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 898
  • 510
  • 195
  • 63
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice Hotel, well situated and in walking distance of the main attractions of Strasbourg center ! Personnel is very attentionnate and do make all possible efforts to make your stay a succes ! Comfortable and clean rooms, with all comfort, good bar, very good restaurant
Read more
Stayed one night and overall was happy with the experience (it was the first Sofitel apparently), but it was not the smoothest stay, there is a learning curve... Positives: - great breakfast - friendly staff - elegant hotel - nice bar and great barman - great location for shops
Read more
My sister and I stayed at the Sofitel Strasbourg for two nights in February 2019, and I was disappointed to have wasted money on a hotel that is clearly not up to Sofitel reputational standards. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong per se with this hotel - it just does
Read more
Response from Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to read that your stay couldn’t meet all of your expectations, and especially because of your room. Our hotel was built in 1964 and is the first Sofitel in the world. We therefore acknowledge that some changes have always to be done, in order to guarantee our guests the best quality of service. Noise problems and a better room design are some of our top priorities and we expect to be able to make modifications in our room design and sound-insulation. However, our Technical Manager and I apologize for the issues you have encountered. However, I happily noticed that your stay stayed a memorable experience, thanks to our location in the heart of Strasbourg, directly in front of the Saint-Pierre-Le-Jeune church. I very much look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience
Read more
As the French say, Bonjour. To keep it simple, the hotel team and for sure guest relations is amazing! We book a comfortable Junior Suite for this stay, to have space as the dog joined us this trip. The room was really nice and the bed was super. The bar is cosy and offer A good
Read more
Response from Laetitia A, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to discover your nice review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your visit at our Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I am genuinely happy to read that you had a very good stay in our establishment, especially with regard to our staff and your room. Be sure that your warm comments were already shared with our collaborators, your satisfaction is the greatest reward they could receive for their investment. Furthermore, it is true that we benefit from a great location, close to the city center of the Alsatian capital and in front of the Saint-Pierre-le-Jeune Church, and we are gald that you liked it. We took note of your remarks about the variety of the breakfast which I have immediately transmitted to our F&B Director. This enables us to continuously improve our offer. For your information, we practice parking rates that are lower than those of the city of Strasbourg, and moreover, we also have the valet service always at your disposal to move your vehicle. We really hope to welcome you for your next journey to our beautiful city! Kindest regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience
Read more
We walked here from the train station, so walkable to everything. The room was unfortunately noisy as they had just turned on their heating system so it woke us up all night long. They apologized upon check out but obviously it's a problem. The room and bath and amenities
Read more
Response from Laetitia A, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing us your feedback. It is a pleasure to discover that you enjoyed you stay in our Sofitel. Nevertheless, I am very sorry to read that we did not meet all of your expectation, especially concerning the noise problem linked with our heating system. Be sure that our technician team have by present inspected the heating system of the room you occupied in order to solve this issue. Moreover, I understand your disappointment regarding the service at the breakfast. I immediately share your comment with our Food and Beverage Director. He has already made the necessary reminders to his teams so that in no case, such experiences are renewed. Yet, I am also happy to see that you appreciated your room, our ideal location near the city center and the helpful service of our staff. Be assured that I have by now forwarded your compliments to them, especially with our concierges. The most beautiful reward for us was to read through this review that we performed our task correctly. We would be very pleased to welcome you back in our House the nearest future. Sincerely, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
The Classic Room, One Queen Bed at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
The Classic Room, One Queen Bed at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Photo provided by managementSofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
reveil matin
Does the luxury room have a walk in shower?
My mom's room was a walk in shower but it was just a family room, not special needs. The bathroom was big but not what we consider American ADA compliant which is more spacious to allow for wheelchair accessibility. I'm sure if you email them, they can make arrangements for you to have a luxury room with a walk in shower vs.a tub. They have a great staff.
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is the parking at this hotel?
32 Euro per night
1 vote
Show all answers
pet policy
I do not know. Please send an e-mail to hotel and ask the question. The concierge is very prompt.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel close to the railway station?
Dear Nancy, From the train station you can join us in 13 minutes walking distance or with the tramway (line C) in 9 minutes. Our hotel is also at 2 minutes by walking to the "Homme de Fer" tram station which is the center of all the lines of Strasbourg. If you need further indication do not hesitate to ask me or to call our reservation service. I hope that these information will help and to welcome you soon in our wonderfull Alsatian Capital. Best regards, Leaticia Arnold, Guest Experience Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
"It seems taht soem areas are older but the 4th floor in the buidling was modern"
"Luxury King Rooms with View: high floors, noiseless, spacious enough for the short stay of a couple, very good bathroom, comfortable bed."
"Ask for a high quiet room."
"Prefer the rooms on the 5th floor"
"Avoid the smallest rooms, they are very small"
US$159 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sofitel strasbourg hotel strasbourgstrasbourg sofitelaccor strasbourg
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing