We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Diana Dauphine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diana Dauphine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
paris
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Diana Dauphine is a very good hotel, considering the price. It is not a 5*, only a 3*, but the rooms are large and clean, the service at desk is impeccable and very accommodating. We stayed there for pretty sad circumstances and the management helped me with accommodation. I highly recommend the hotel to discover Strasbourg but also for professionals.

Helpful?
Thank philippeenrique
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nicely decorated room with comfortable bed in the middle of a beautiful city. Good, modern bathroom design. (Important for me in a hotel) Felt free to come and go as we wished, and not pressured to eat there. The welcome we got after a long drive was very lovely. I was able to park in the safe underground car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment ! We are very pleased to read that you particularly enjoyed our hotel after its recent refurbishment program. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Claire Jaeckel Hotel Manager More 

cape town
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An unusual little spot with a really " odd " color scheme and the smallest elevator I have ever seen!!Good size bedroom and bathroom ( we had room 401) the real bonus was the location!! Just a few mins walk and you are in the heart of the old city. Start at the cathedral and work your way out from... More 

Helpful?
Thank fundionafrica
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the staff were pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to rate our hotel. We hope to see you again on a next visit in our beautiful city. Kind Regards, Claire Jaeckel Hotel Manager More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The staff at reception desk is very friendly. The room was clean but little bit work-out (definitely looks much better in the hotel website pictures than in real life), good comfortable bed, very nice bathroom with big shower space, poor dim lighting and unfortunately very unstable and weak wifi connection in my hotel room (web browsing takes ages and watching... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mulan W
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Diana Dauphine. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciate our hospitality. Regarding your comment about the lighting, please be assured that the problem is solved. About the wifi connection we replaced the equipment to... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The first impression of the hotel was good. On the second view, a couple of things were quite bad. - The worst was the very strong smell in our bathroom. Believe me, it was so bad that we reduced our time to the absolute minimum. - The entry of the garage is too small for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc L
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Diana Dauphine. Then we are sorry to read that we couldn't fulfill your expectations regarding a few points and that you prefered to shortened your stay. Please be assured that if reported we do our best to reduce such inconveniences. Besides... More 

W-s-M
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel. It is very close to amenities clean and well presented, in the midst of being updated. Would stay again, has everything we need. Has fridge and tv in room. Shower and separate loo. Large comfortable bed.

Helpful?
Thank sunbatherW_s_M
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed it and moreover that you would stay again among us. If this should happen, be assured that the whole team would be pleased to welcome you back. Best regards, Claire... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice little hotel near Strasbourg city centre near the major attractions. The lobby was nice and the staff polite and helpful. The corridors made us question our decision but once inside the room our fear went away. The room was clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank SaemiVald
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hotel Diana Dauphine would like to personally thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again on a next visit in Strasbourg. Kind Regards, Claire Jaeckel General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
307 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were here for just one night in June. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation and we were told this in advance. Because of this we were offered a complementary breakfast for the inconvenience, which was very kind of them. Breakfast was great with a good selection of items...definitely couldn't starve here! Our room was at the back and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzabella60
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind words and positive review. We also would like to thank you for your great comments about our staff. All colleagues are doing their best in all possible way to exceed guest satisfaction. As you have described we are centrally located in Strasbourg and are walking distance to most major touristic attractions in the city... More 

South Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel is very convenient for a number of reasons: its location (within walking distance of the city centre), the underground parking, which is very secure, the staff, the room and the facilities. Yes, it is being refurbished but it hardly had any impact on our stay. We were worried at the narrowness of the stairs until we discovered the... More 

Helpful?
Thank galloceltique
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your very good comment about the Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We were pleased to welcome you among us. Also, we thank you for your appreciation regarding the refurbishment works. All our staff will be happy to welcome you again for a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire Jaeckel General... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel to stay in. Unfortunately we were not told they were redecorating the hotel during our stay, which gave a slight inconvenience. However, we did enjoy our stay in the hotel. Upon arrival staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms are decorated both old-fashioned (the carpet and doors) and modern (room and bathroom, tv, aircon) probably because of the redecoration.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TdJong
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team was helpful and friendly. As you mentioned it, currently our hotel is on a refurbishment period and we would like to thank you for your understanding. Thank you again for your... More 

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
947 reviews
Hotel des Princes
#12 of 130 in Strasbourg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 130 in Strasbourg
557 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Diana Dauphine

Address: 30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: £61 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Dauphine 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Diana Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Dauphine Strasbourg
Diana Dauphine Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#22 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diana Dauphine staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Diana Dauphine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are at the back. The tram runs at the front. It might not be noisy - I can't comment because we had a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles galloceltique, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a room on the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CDFBologna, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“WIFI really slow...”
 of 5 bubbles nicolash230, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back are away from the street for those who are sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Boeing747-8I, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor at the back and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Emsaboutown, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay