Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Montempô Bordeaux Centre

Traveller (16)
studio double (17m2)
Room & Suite (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#101 of 184 hotels in Bordeaux
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the heart of the Bacalan district and near the famous Cité du Vin, the aparthotel Montempô Bordeaux Center offers 128 fully-equipped studios, several for people with reduced mobility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
French

Location

161 rue Lucien Faure, 33300, Bordeaux France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Bordeaux Airport
119Reviews0Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 34
  • 11
  • 7
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AdamDAus wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good value for the money but let down by no air conditioning. If you leave the windrow open at night expect to be attacked by mosquitos.

Room was very clean and abundant amenities.

Convenient to supermarkets. Close to board walk cafes and restaurants and a good walk along River Garrone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy insect spray.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for your pleasant feedback. We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness was up to your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon. The Montempô Bordeaux Center team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
ythemi958122 wrote a review 1 Jul
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very pleasant stay, friendly staff. Well located and served by public transport.
Good value for money
Read more
Automatically translated
Date of stay: July 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dleroy2024 wrote a review Jun 2024
Aix-en-Provence, France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good residence / Very well placed
Pleasant and efficient staff
Studio clean and well equipped.
One downside ... missing air conditioning
Read more
Automatically translated
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kmd1991 wrote a review Jun 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights at the hotel following a trip to see family in the countryside. The location of the hotel was fine with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

The room was clean and had everything that was required for our stay.

Why two stars? The lack of air con made our stay almost unbearable and impossible to sleep. Yes the hotel provides a fan but when it is 38 degrees outside this just ends up blowing hot air around the room.

We left the window open on our first night which resulted in 17 mosquito bites for me and no sleep for my parent, due to the heat and noise from traffic. The hotel needs to seriously consider the health and safety of its guests during the summer heat as providing a fan is not good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would rethink staying at this hotel during the summer months
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Kelley, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you were fully satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. It is however mentioned on our website that our rooms do not have air conditioning. Best regards L'équipe Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambassador827961 wrote a review Oct 2023
Villanova, Pennsylvania
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel did not have AC, but this is not the worst part of it. They put me in the room on the 1st floor facing the street. The room was noisy, and people standing below my window and smoke all night long. Without AC , i have to leave the windows open. I asked to change room and the manager did not want to change because they don't want to have the room clean for the next person. We booked total of 5 rooms, 4 for 1 night and 2 for 2 nights. some of my friends rooms is in the court yard and it have no window screen. She got mosquitos bites all over her body.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do not use this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feelings with us at Montempô Bordeaux Centre. Indeed, our studios are not air-conditioned; however, we have equipped all our studios with a fan. For your next reservation, do not hesitate to inquire before booking to avoid this kind of inconvenience. Everything is indicated on our website online, on our page on Booking.com, and our reception is open 24/7 if you wish to contact us by phone and feel free to ask us in advance for a quiet room. We also have earplugs available at the reception under request. Best wishes, The Montempô Bordeaux Centre team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geelong2021 wrote a review Oct 2021
Bern, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Montempô is located a bit outside the centre of Bordeaux but it's a nice walk at the waterside to the next tram stop. The studios are very nice and well appointed and above all clean and quiet. Highly recommended for a short stay for a couple or even a longer stay for a single guest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camille CIBRON, Marketing at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Good morning, Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay between us. We hope to see you back again. The Montempô Bordeaux Centre Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie C wrote a review Jun 2022
London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfectly acceptable aparthotel, good transport links, tidy and had everything we needed. Room a little warm without aircon but we discovered a fan in the cupboard which helped.

Staff really friendly, you can borrow hairdryers etc. We had a billing error but before I had even asked to sort it the staff had already noticed and had made sure all was ok.

Would recommend for an affordable break in bordeaux if you are comfortable taking public transport or 40 min walk to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Hello Sophie, Thank you very much for your pleasant feedback. Nothing is more gratifying than taking your full satisfaction into account: this is our daily mission! Looking forward to see you soon. The Montempô Bordeaux Center team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
32oxbb5d0p wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good trip, friendly staff, good price
Flexible, good location, nice breakfast at 9 euro per person.
Would be suitable if I was working from home in Bordeaux for a week.
Definitely has budget vibes but it's nice not to pay too much
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Hello, We thank you for this review that brings us joy and pride! It's such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Our team is very dedicated to the comfort and well-being of our guests. Looking forward to see you again very soon. The Montempô Bordeaux Centre team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LV wrote a review Aug 2023
Minsk, Belarus
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
disgusting hotel! everything is very dirty. it is unpleasant to touch the furniture, the toilet is like a public one at a gas station, brown under the rim and inside. bed linen in some kind of dust, hair knocked down on a seemingly clean duvet cover. smeared insects on the walls. It's awful to be in this place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feelings with us at Montempô Bordeaux Centre. We sincerely apologize for the issues you mentioned. Since our reception is open 24/24, did you inform them about what you mentioned during your stay or upon your departure? Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and will ensure that it does not happen again. Wishing you a pleasant day. The Montempô Bordeaux Centre team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jruiz135651 wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was exactly what we were looking for and we were very satisfied. Thanks to Sara at reception for her kindness and professionalism. we will be back. Good location for what I needed. very clean and tidy
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cédric DUANT, Directeur général at Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastico review about Montempo Bordeaux. Sahara and all the staff will be delighted to read they've all done a great job. We are looking forward welcoming you back again ! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ambassador827961 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Villanova, Pennsylvania1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not use this hotel"
Read full review
Kmd1991 wrote a tip Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would rethink staying at this hotel during the summer months"
Read full review
AdamDAus wrote a tip Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia79 contributions113 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy insect spray."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bordeaux area.
PRICE RANGE
£60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeBordeaux
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTEMPÔ BORDEAUX CENTRE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Montempô Bordeaux Centre?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Room Bordeaux (0.03 miles), Danse Machine (0.2 miles), and La Cervoiserie Bordeaux (0.3 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Montempô Bordeaux Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dans le Noir ? Bordeaux, Bistrot Spinoza, and Café Maritime.
Are there any historical sites close to Montempô Bordeaux Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port de la Lune (1.0 miles), Palais de Justice (2.3 miles), and Halle des Chartrons (1.1 miles).
All Bordeaux HotelsBordeaux Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BordeauxHotels near Montempô Bordeaux Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire