We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Anjou Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anjou Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We (two Swedish women) stayed two nights in september 2016, and this was the worst experience ever! We got the room next to the reception and felt a weird smell from the beginning. At first we thought it came from the blankets so we took them out before our first night of sleep. Since one of us are really sensitive... More 

Helpful?
Thank dr-dmcr
HotelAnjouBiarritz, Propriétaire at Anjou Hotel, responded to this review

you stayed with your friend 2 nights in our hôtel. Upon arrival in the morning you had the room to 11 am instead of 2pm normally, all was well. In the evening at 21 o'clock, you called our receptionist, you flooded the bathroom and bedroom 3 cm of water. You laugh before the receptionist who cleaned the floor. After, you... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Notice in bathroom about the environment and using the bath towels more than once, but have plastic glasses in plastic bags in bathroom to use for drinking, Plastic take s1000 year or more to get rid of.

Helpful?
Thank godaddiego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Perfect location, perfect room and bathroom with a nice view over the street. Close to the vibrant market area with lots of cafes and tapas restaurants nearby. A short walking distance to Biarritz different beaches. Only disappointment: I thought I could park my car in their little parking lot but the reception told me that this was to be booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Titiparisi
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel is well situated on a hill about 200 metres from the sea-front. Convenient parking at the front of the building, with lockable security barriers. Fairly small but recently and very well re-furnished and modernised. Three stars and fully up to expectations, room not large but adequate and very well-equipped with excellent en-suite bathroom. Comfortable beds. Views not brilliant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in Anjou Hotel, the manager was so nice to wait for us to check in at 9pm past the office close time. The room very clean and with ocean views and to the cathedral below. The adjoining streets have restaurants and bars, I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Claudio R
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Booked for two nights on our way back to uk. We were shown to room 2, right next to reception and the creaky wooden staircase. Walked in to what looked like a clean tidy room, then it hit you....cats pee! The smell was overwhelming, no wonder the window was left open, this overlooked the neighbours back yard through iron bars,... More 

Helpful?
Thank scgtenerife

Travellers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Grimsby
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed one nights in this hotel and were met at reception by a very helpful and friendly lady. The room was extremely clean and very pleasant located in the annexe. A balcony overlooking the street was ideal for sitting and people watching. Ideally located near the sea front and restaurants. Breakfast was adequate and again staff extremely friendly. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suebromley
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Plus points: 1. Good location 2. Clean, cosy hotel 3. Nice, friendly staff, but somehow got the impression of fakeness( but this is just a subjective point of view) Negative: 1. Room too small 2. Breakfast 8,5 euro per person, including for children-my son is 5, he doesn't eat much...maybe a discount for children should be appropriate 3. YOU GET... More 

Helpful?
Thank Horheta
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel annex, just around the corner from the hotel itself. It is a good location not to far from the beach and close to the shopping street and resturants. The room was small and smelled of mould - which kind of ruined the experience for me. The bathroom is the smallest I have seen, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vegard W
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and used it as a base to explore San Sebastian, Pamplona and St Jean De Luz. The room was good even though the ensuite was a little small. The shower was excellent but a shelf to place soap and shampoo would have been much appreciated. A good air-conditioning system added greatly to our comfort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rossetliz

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#41 of 69 in Biarritz
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#47 of 69 in Biarritz
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Marbella
Brit Hotel Marbella
#31 of 69 in Biarritz
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#24 of 69 in Biarritz
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argi Eder
Argi Eder
#39 of 69 in Biarritz
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#25 of 69 in Biarritz
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Anjou Hotel

Address: 18, Rue Gambetta, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: £59 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anjou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjou Hotel Biarritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anjou Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Anjou Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here - at all!”
 of 5 bubbles dr-dmcr, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not sure but ours was fine”
 of 5 bubbles godaddiego, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a parking sport in advance if you're coming to Biarritz by car.”
 of 5 bubbles Titiparisi, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Didn't have a chance to compare but as the main hotel has been fully modernised recently they should all be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles colinl572, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't openly advertise single rooms”
 of 5 bubbles CockGobbler69, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay