We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premiere Classe Biarritz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Biarritz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling through France and staying at several hotels this is quite possibly the worse and considering we could have paid 10 euros more and stay across the way in a hotel we had enjoyed previously. I do not mind the cosyness of the rooms. The price reflects that it'll be a cosy stay for two and with the basics, there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We take note of your comment. Our hotel meets the standards of budget hotels PREMIERE CLASSE. Our rooms have blackout curtains to respect the privacy of our guests. A reception team is attentive to any request from our clients. A dislodgement is possible if the assigned room is not suitable. A night watchman at the hotel CAMPANILE can...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had 3 nights in this hotel on our journey down the west of France. It was quite easy to find and the receptionist welcoming, immediately offering us a map of Biarritz and directions into the town which was quite easy to get to by car. The room was fine, but rather dark only having one light and only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandad88
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you to give us your feedback about our hotel. The size of our rooms correspond to the standards of budget hotels PREMIERE CLASSE, proposing essentially one or more nights. Our reception team is at disposal of our clients with professionalism, we will not fail to convey to them your compliment. We are pleased that your stay was...

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Quite possibly the worst stay ever. Woken by beetles on my bed. That was bad enough. Staff unhelpful and unfriendly. This place should be closed down. NEVER stay here.... Never ever ever in your wildest dreams stay in this hellhole! Spoiled my trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy o
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, nous prenons bonne note de votre retour, et signalerons à notre équipe de ménage votre problème. Nous sommes désolés...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Simple facilities, small room, tiny bathroom. Bad bed. We ask a towel more, but denied. The apartmaentos are non-smoking, but the public who attends smoke; we had to change rooms. Only for those who use the airport next door. For those who want Biarritz. stay in the city. Bad wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco201014
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, nous regrettons que notre hôtel n'ait pas répondu à vos attentes. La taille de nos chambres et salles de...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The experience i received here completed affected my experience in Biarritz. Firstly let me say that i stay a lot in PC's across France and this is one of the worst. I think my experience was just a combination of bad luck and personal preference as opposed to a meaningful criticism of this branch. I just didn't feel great staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Produsa
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous regrettons que votre séjour dans notre hôtel ,n'ai pas répondu à vos attentes. Nous prenons bonne note de votre...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Average, The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfy, but I felt like I was in more of a caravan than a hotel. The walls were thin and I could almost hear the entire conversation from next door! The food was, again, average, it was middle priced and the chips were great but the burger was cold. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis sur notre hôtel. Les établissements Première Classe sont des...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here cause I was really stuck and could not find anywhere else. €125 for a dump of a room, bathroom smelled and the beds where cheap and dated. The hotel is like one big prefab, window didn't open. The worst value for money hotel I have ever stayed. Location is close to the airport but nothing else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Reviewed 26 May 2015

All the usual things that Premiere Classe provides. Clean bedding and rooms. Receptions stall friendly and polite. Nice neighbourhood. Easy access from Motorway. Good night's sleep only spoilt by noisy hotel guests returning to their rooms at 5am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous49
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Kind regards,

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 24 May 2015

booked 4 months before for 2 nights visiting the area on way back to the uk, asking for ground floor as i have a small dog,for which i am greatful the hotel allow......BUT when i arrived i was given top floor..... Rooms very tired most things loose or not working.....air con on cold put out HOT air Television in corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snookybaz
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We’re sorry that we were not able to satisfy your demand regarding your room. The heating/air conditioning is a central system and due to the bad weather during the month, our system was not yet set on to air conditioning. However, we are going to warn our team concerning the windows and...

Whitstable
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fine but the meal and service at the Campanile was very poor. Premier Class was fine - no complaints. Internet worked and reasonable speed. Hotel easy to find. It was a shame no locked gates. Overall experience poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueGolf7952

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#44 of 64 in Biarritz
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
4.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Bayonne
Premiere Classe Bayonne
#16 of 18 in Bayonne
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
1.4 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#48 of 64 in Biarritz
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault 41 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: £24 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Biarritz 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Biarritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Biarritz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms either twin with bunk or double with bunk, road on both sides and runway to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyB553, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Choose any hotel other than Premiere Classe”
 of 5 bubbles LinandVic, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay