We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on 16 August 2016 when we arrived at 10 pm only food available was Toasted sandwich with turkey as no ham available with salad. When it arrived plastic turkey in white bread the salad was just brown lettuce with a dressing. Could not have tea/coffee this morning as the milk/cream was open and had not been replaced since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill163557
Slovakia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

... hotel is very close to the Brest airport and it has direct connection with very nice city center by the tram which takes about 20 minutes... there are very nice places to see in the city center and its great for a walk... room was very nice and clean with a free wifi connection and this hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palikk
Marseille, France
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here three nights. The hotel is comfortable and has free parking which is good. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was perfectly acceptable. The Wi-Fi did not really work that well at all on any of my devices. In fact, I turned it off and just used my cell phone signal. I would stay here again but recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al M
Paris, France
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

You may be disappointed by the exterior of this hotel because it is literally a box in the middle of some kind of industrial area of the town, but insides are quite ok. Rooms are clean and modern and other facilities look decent. Was fine for one night stay during a business trip. The most remarkable thing is that staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGii
Peres G, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. However we are surprise by your opinion about the exterior of the hotel. we never pretend to be a downtown historical...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a family suite, consisting of two rooms accessed via a single door. Easily sleeping five. The room was clean with modern decor. Hotel has plenty of free parking and is within walking distance of the main shopping area including supermarkets etc. Free wifi is provided and worked very well. Breakfast is available but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyMB
Reviewed 31 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uwe R
London
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to airport, as a pit stop on route to a wedding 2 hours drive away. The 1st day we checked in. Staff super nice and friendly. The hotel provided a bottle of water in the room, however the one in our room was open and had been drunk from. When we came back from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HulaHulaMonkey
Peres G, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hulahula Monkey, Fisrt of all, thank you for sharing your experience. We wanted to apologize for the bottle of water, the room mate forgot to change it. This cannot happen. I assure you that this will not happen again. Our restaurant is open from monday to friday, always closed on weekends (only groups) and it is written and posted...

Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Food too poor. Breakfast, too weak . Hotel Restaurant close in Sunday so in Sunday you have to eat out. Cleaning is no good. They don't change towels evey day. Manly you will pay 15 - 20 euro to taxi to take you to city one trip so it's daily not less than 30 euro to visit city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marawan R
Devon UK
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed for 1 night before getting the ferry the next day from Roscoff. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was 15 euros!! The hotel is a fair way out of town and not the best if you want to visit the centre. Generally we did not think much of Brest and stupidly didnt realise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNG76
San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed 31 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOSHUA J

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
2.3 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#4 of 36 in Brest
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port
2.5 mi away
La Paix Hotel Contemporain
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#7 of 36 in Brest
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel

Address: 247 rue du General Paulet, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay