We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le d'Avaugour

Show Prices
#8 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We booked for one night not sure what to expect and ended up staying for two. The town is absolutely beautiful and this hotel is the perfect place to stay to experience the wonders of Dinan. Even our puppy enjoyed they stay here. The staff bend over backwards to help and the offer of champagne and cheeses watching the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Meandering garden with a 180 degree view of the walled city . Whilst the decor is dated , it's a great value hotel in a brilliant location with lovely helpful staff . We extended our stay , and suggest ordering wine and cheese late afternoon in the gardens . What a memorable day .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in September. This is not a 4 star hotel. The location is in the town center and it does have a nice back patio area but the rooms are small and need updating. The woman in charge of the morning breakfast needs hospitality training. She never smiled and made us feel like she was doing us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awcjaj
Orange County, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel was a major disappointment! There is no parking to unload luggage and nobody available to help. The 'lift' will hold one person with a small bag. The hallways were full of old furniture and had a foul smell. The rooms were awful - in need of updating, dark and dirty. A broken TV and a portable fan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry940
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The location of this hotel was excellent and the gardens at the back of the hotel a delight. Thank you to reception staff who were especially kind and helpful. However the room was poor. The noise was a particular problem with the room thumping with the noise of the exhaust fan which was centrally controlled and not turned off until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDLOA
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

considering it is a 4* , it was a big disappointing, the decor was lovely in the foyer , however the room was very basic , there was no tea of coffee facilities or even a iron which as basic items I would expect. We had to sleep with the window open as the room was very warm however they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulinequenault
Nicolas C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le d'Avaugour, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you for your review, I am sure you did not read the last one on Trip Advisor I am so surprised to see you stay one night and we do have very nice and positive reviews for a week stay. You have to know we do have a bar at the hotel and Coffee and tea facilities...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Nicolas and his staff are amazing, they go out of their way to assist you. rooms are clean, breakfast buffet is delicious, the French bread = the best! location fantastic. we were there for the Medieval Festival and we could just step out of the hotel and be part of it. I loved the tranquillity of the garden to recharge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris B
Nicolas C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le d'Avaugour, responded to this review

Dear DORIS, I thank you very much for your nice review describing your week stay in the hotel Le D'AVAUGOUR. I am very happy to see you spent nice time in my hotel, and you were pleased to stay in a nice room, with a good service at the reception, a quick service in the bar , an excellent buffet...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel in the heart of the wonderful medieval town of Dinan. There's lots to see here and you can do it all from this welcoming city centre base. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and they speak English for those who struggle with the French language. Watch out for the special offers on the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl Y
Nicolas C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le d'Avaugour, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you so much for the nice review in the TRIP ADVISOR website. I was very happy to welcome you and I saw you spent nice time in the D'AVAUGOUR. That is true, we have some times special discount for smaller rooms but the best one are with the nicest view in Dinan the medieval remparts. Do not...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is a charming and comfortable place to stay. The staff are great and Nicolas is a wonderful host. This is our 3rd year and it gets better. Once again we brought a group and attended the Fete des Remparts, had a ball dressing in medieval costume and really enjoyed the jousting. Nicolas facilitated it all. Nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Nicolas C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le d'Avaugour, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you again for staying with Tony and the group for the week with the Medieval Festival. It was so kind to welcome everybody as I could do at home, you were so charming even in the OUEST FRANCE in picture with the group during the Jousting. I hope to see some pictures soon when it will be...

UK
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We spent four nights with friends over the French bank holiday weekend in this lovely hotel which is perfectly placed right in the heart of Dinan. Dinan itself is an undiscovered gem (and I hope it stays that way) and this hotel was the ideal choice to relax and unwind after a day exploring. The garden was a delight with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinglifeUk
Nicolas C, Owner at Hotel Le d'Avaugour, responded to this review

Dear Guests, May I thank you very much for the nice review you sent though TRIP ADVISOR, I am very happy to read you spent nice time In Dinan and particulary in the hotel with the garden and the terrace. We try every day to offer an excellent service to our nice guests, and the hotel is very well situated...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#1 of 16 in Dinan
573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#3 of 16 in Dinan
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#2 of 16 in Dinan
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Porte Saint-Malo
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#6 of 16 in Dinan
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Logis d’Avaugour is in the heart of Dinan, in a historic stone townhouse set on the town ramparts. It offers charming rooms and suites fitted with all modern comforts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le d'Avaugour

Address: 1 Place du Champ clos, 22100, Dinan, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Price Range: £134 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le d'Avaugour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le d'Avaugour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le d Avaugour
Le d Avaugour Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le d'Avaugour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose garden view, it's more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dorisb704, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms overlook the gardens but they are all good value.”
 of 5 bubbles 761helenb, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back and enjoy peace. Traffic noise is completely absorbed by the heavy old stonework!”
 of 5 bubbles RickW419, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor facing the market square or any of the rooms over the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaJAust, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay