We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

EMERIA Dinard Hotel Thalasso & Spa

1 avenue du Chateau Hebert, 35800 Dinard France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (835)
Room & Suite (179)
Dining (63)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Dinard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy centre, Emeria Dinard is a 4 star hotel in a stunning location, featuring comfortable and spacious rooms with sea views. During your thalasso break in Brittany, 12 km from Saint Malo, try our restaurants, Osens or L'Arsaour. The centre offers a range of fitness and well-being treatments with a sauna, hammam and indoor heated swimming pool. Private undercover parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

1 avenue du Chateau Hebert, 35800 Dinard France
Name/address in local language
EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
1,968Review18Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 700
  • 780
  • 303
  • 126
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sunnycorsica wrote a review 16 Apr
France6 contributions6 helpful votes
Absolument Top! … The rooms are perfect …… the staff are friendly and helpful … the food is delicious … and lying in the warm pool outside with a view of the sea and the the strength of the water on one’s back ……… What more could one ask for ?! … Perhaps a Soin … Book in advance I was too late for a soin de visage But I made up for it in the pools … a special mention to Roman from reception for his kindness
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We were there in APRIL … perfect timing !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DTG wrote a review Oct 2023
Knoxville, Tennessee9 contributions3 helpful votes
I do not recommend! Very disappointed in the rooms, gloomy staff not friendly or helpful. Prepare to have no help with your bags and see a lot of folks walking around in white robes. Not convenient to town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, General Manager at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Mrs Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. I am sorry that our establishment did not meet your expectations. I have taken good note of the points for improvement that you mention and confirm that several actions and interventions are engaged. We offer a baggage service during the summer and hope to be able to operate it all year round, and we try our best to help our customers with their luggage. The city center is a 25-minute walk from our facilities. We have a thalassotherapy center and some of our customers must wear a bathrobe to access their treatments. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard G wrote a review Sept 2023
144 contributions73 helpful votes
We were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious. It was slightly unusual to find no electric points by the bed, but rather an extension lead wired in to the other side of the room that you had to drag across the floor – surely a trip hazzard? The parts of the spa that we used were ok – nice big pool plus a jacuzzi area which had specific jets and the idea being that you used one station and them moved on to the next to work on the next set of muscles, except people didn’t move which defeated the point. The sauna was small and the relaxation area by the pool was also small with only one bed to lie on inside, the remainder being chairs that weren’t that comfortable. The restaurant was very nice, with views looking out over the sea towards St Malo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LaGrange wrote a review Sept 2023
Jersey, United Kingdom143 contributions87 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Good sea view room with all the necessities included. Bed was so comfortable. Nice pool and spa albeit quite busy could do with extending the sauna. Nice meal in evening at Osens. The lovely Marie looked after us and nothing was too much trouble even with how busy she was.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. It's wonderful to know that you had a comfortable sea view room and enjoyed the amenities. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and spa, and we will consider your suggestion about extending the sauna. It's also great to hear that you had a pleasant dining experience at Osens and that Marie provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back for another lovely stay in the future. Best regards, Bruno VILT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jack wrote a review Sept 2023
Petersfield, United Kingdom44 contributions19 helpful votes
We would love to have given this 4.5 stars. We had a wonderful time here. We were travelling with a 12 week old baby and it was our first trip away with her. Firstly, the hotel allowed us to upgrade to a suite at short notice. The suite was amazing. Spacious with a separate living area where we could hang out after the baby went to bed. It’s recently been refurbished. It has a very modern opulent feeling to it. The room is very well decorated. There was a free minibar although it was not topped up during our seven night stay. The views from the hotel are extraordinary. We had a sea view. The view from the bedroom was stunning. The staff were accommodating for our baby. They supplied a bath and a cot. They did a great job. There are a few things stopping this hotel get 5 stars, which they could easily fix. First, there are some penny pinching behaviours. The car park is often full because of the spa guests. The spa is excellent by the way. But as hotel guests paying €3,000 for a suite, we felt a bit hard done by to be asked to pay €15 to put the car in the garage if the car park was full. The manager offered a good resolution to this but it’s a shame it had to come to that. Secondly, there were times when we just wanted a coffee but the baby was asleep and the machine in the room was too loud. That’s fine, but when we tried making a coffee upstairs, the bar manager got very angsty with us. Seemed a bit weird. Third, the room needs some minor tweaks. It needs a phone - we had to physically walk to reception or the restaurant for everything, which was a shame. Particularly when we wanted milk for a cup of tea in the morning (which was not supplied in the room). The separate toilet in the living room lacked a sink so we had to walk through the bedroom to the other bathroom to wash our hands. Was very weird. Overall, a great place to stay and we hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do NOT stay in one of the wooden rooms. They are outdated. Make sure you are staying in the main...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the spacious suite, the modern decor, and the extraordinary sea views. We're also glad that our staff could accommodate your needs for your baby. We appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions. Your input is valuable to us, and we will consider these points for improvement. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered, and we'll work to address them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michel R wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was waiting for a top level stay, as it was legitimate for a 4 stars hotel, il was not the case. Though it was not bad for everything, a few elements were not acceptable for this class of hotels and the prices demanded
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear guest, We apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay. We take your feedback seriously and regret that we did not meet the standards you expected from a 4-star hotel. We appreciate your insights, and we will work diligently to address the elements that did not meet your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more fulfilling experience in the future. Sincerely, B VILT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
msouth403721 wrote a review Sept 2023
Ile-de-France, France1 contribution
The hotel was very nice; however the bathroom was cramped and the bath and the tiles surrounding the bath had black mould which is not something that I would have expected from a spa hotel. Terrace could do with a small table The kitchenette did not have a plug so you could plug in your kettle which seemed odd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments about the hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered in the bathroom, and we will address this matter promptly to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our guests. Your suggestions about the terrace and the kitchenette are also noted, and we will consider these for improvements. We hope to welcome you back in the future with an even more comfortable stay. Sincerely B VILT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
richardsung wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
No air condition in the room, no fresh air in bathroom. It is hot and stuffy in the afternoon but feel cold at night. The room is different from pictures on website. There is no air condition in the restaurant also.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we're sorry that the room conditions and amenities did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your input, and we will work to address these issues to enhance our guests' comfort in the future. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Sincerely B. VILT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Romolo Ferorelli wrote a review Aug 2023
Province of Modena, Italy41 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
The location is stunning with an amazing view on the bay. The structure is important. Room is nice and clean with a magic view on the sea. Some people of the stuff are very nice and kind, others less. The restaurant is unfortunately at the level as 4S. We had an embarassing dinner: we asked to clean 2 fishes and the result was 2 fishes destroyed and almost not available to eat. We claim the problem but no excuses and the bill was exaggerated compared of what we had. The bar hasn't a good level of service. Only with one waiter (the Italian one) the service was excellent but in the rest of our experience was terrible. It is not possible for a 4S to miss the baggage service in the middle of the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stunning location and the magical view of the sea from your room. We apologize for any inconsistencies you encountered with our staff; we will address this issue to ensure a more consistent service level. Regarding your dining experience, we deeply regret that your request to clean the fishes did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will work to improve our restaurant service. We apologize for any inconvenience and overcharging. We appreciate your recognition of the excellent service provided by one of our waiters, and we will continue to strive for consistency in service quality throughout your stay. Concerning the baggage service, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is valuable in helping us enhance the overall guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an improved experience. Best regards, Mr B. VILT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mariano De Lorenzo wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom66 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Nice place on the seaside with a fantastic seafood menus and a very well known SPA…. . The restaurant is was good and the fish was really fresh and good. It’s a nice place where you can enjoy a long weekend and visit the closest village. The hotel it’s a bit old but it’s ok. The cafe got an amazing view with a huge terrace where you can test cocktails and food as lobster rolls.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruno VILT, Directeur général at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for your very positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our services. We are going to close from October for a major renovation that will completely transform our establishment. I hope you will come and rediscover it in 2024 Yours sincerely Mr VILT Bruno General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dinard area.
PRICE RANGE
£144 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel dinard, dinard novotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
EMERIA Dinard
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyIlle-et-VilaineDinard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMERIA DINARD HOTEL THALASSO & SPA - Updated 2024 (France)

Frequently Asked Questions about EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pointe de la Malouine (0.7 miles) and Arbre Monumental (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Arsaour, Le Pic À Bulot, and Ky'nouh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Dinard.
Are any cleaning services offered at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does EMERIA Dinard Hôtel Thalasso & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.