We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Escale Oceania

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Escale Oceania
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Escale Oceania
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff and very comfortable. Easy to go train station just 7 mins and go to the old town just 5 mins. Quimper is amazing place to visit and enjoyable for me, also many good restaurants nearby easy to go any where.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janus C
Cornwall
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We chose this hotel as we have stayed in the hotel chain before, this time we were really disappointed as we were put in a top floor room with a sloping ceiling which made only one half of the room useable for getting changed, being there for 3 nights made this uncomfortable. The hanging space was ridiculous, a space of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandKayCornwall
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dears Chris & Kay, I'm really sorry you did not enjoy your last stay at our hotel. Yes, you arrived early in the morning and you requested an early check in (which is usually done at 3pm). You insted for a room to be able to relocate because you had traveled all night. We did the necessary, but we warned...

Bristol, England
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife for a long weekend. Our room was comfortable, the staff very helpful and the included breakfast good. My only gripe was that at 8.45 on the morning of our departure, there was no bacon and a few scraps of scrambled egg left and no more was brought. We liked the separate shower room and toilet arrangement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil__cleeve
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Philippe, What a pleasure to read your sympathetic comment! We are delighted that our service has lived up to your expectations and that this was a real comfort during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards Le Directeur et Toute l'Equipe de l'Escale Oceania de Quimper

Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Why stay here? Excellent Staff - amongst the best I have ever encountered. Friendly, professional and very helpful. Great location - 5 mins walk to the train station, 15 mins ride to the airport, 1 min walk across the river to the town centre. Onsite parking. Nice rooms - modern, clean, spacious. Very good food - the breakfasts are ample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller T
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, A thousand thanks for this very nice message. For some years you have trusted us by bringing your American groups. We are delighted with our collaboration and I can tell you that you are also from our favorite customers. See you soon Le Directeur et Toute l'Equipe de l'Escale Oceania de Quimper

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Toilet facility must be revised and jointed with the shower. The best would be to put a bidet. However, room and toilet sizes are inappropriate and uncomfortable for a normal person. Even more uncomfortable for a couple.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guidomarialuisap
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Carissimi Guido & Maria Luisa, I do not understand your comment. We have separated the toilets from the bathroom for a better comfort of our customers and asked you to put them in the same room? Regarding the bidet, unfortunately you will not find any modern hotel room with bidet in France. It is true that in Italy it is...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Vienna
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosvienna
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mberegnaya
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekg220
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Mael-Carhaix, France
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline m
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#9 of 23 in Quimper
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
0.3 mi away
Mercure Quimper Centre
Mercure Quimper Centre
#5 of 23 in Quimper
389 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Manoir Hotel des Indes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Quimper's town centre, very close to the quays along the Odet, let yourself be charmed by a stay at this renovated, quiet and welcoming hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania

Address: 6 rue Theodore le Hars, 29000, Quimper, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escale Oceania staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escale Oceania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfort Double Room”
janusc2015, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Refuse a room on the top floor if you are there for more than 1 night”
ChrisandKayCornwall, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on 1st and 2nd floors facing the street are the biggest”
dhlchung, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There aren't great options for views, but half-block to canal and city center makes up for this.”
jesseb737, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I do not understand this question. My French is not good.”
SydneyRos, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5