We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

LeCoq Gadby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
LeCoq Gadby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Rome
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Two days before my trip hotel has cancelled booking. It was impossible to find any other hotel in Rennes due to exhibition going on there. Without an explanation... Have managed to book hotel 70 km away from Rennes what caused great deal of extra expenses..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neobjsa S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

the hair dryer, the kettle and the shower drain were defective in the room but the food and service at the restaurant were excellent although a bit slow. staff was helpful but did not know how to operate the pool jets. the Japanese influenced menu was memorable,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina l
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

WOW!! We booked this hotel for 1 night en route to St Malo from the south of France and no one could have prepared us for what we found at Le coq Gadby. We were the only guests so had the pleasure of exploring the place without bothering anyone. It's amazing, full of nooks and crannies, beautiful traditional dining rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with pleasant staff and very nice rooms with excellent outdoor spaces to relax in. We spent 2 nights here. A short walk into Rennes, though I wouldn't want to do the walk in the dead of night- not a pleasant area. The main problem we had was mosquitoes. The room had no air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mim M
REGNIER D, Responsable relations clients at LeCoq Gadby, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your comment. You liked our establishment and we are really pleased. You had problem with mosquitoes in you room. If you come back, do not hesitate to ask us a plug in insect repellents at reception if you have this problem again. We are going to do the necessary for the other customers in order...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We had a lot of trouble finding this hotel, as it was not well marked. We Stayed one night. We had two large bags to carry up the steps to reception, which was a bit challenging. The room was just ok. There were no English channels on the tv. The bathroom was poorly lighted, without counter space. Worse, was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eieionan
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

I went there last year and it doesn't hold a Michelin Star for no reasons. There is basically no set menu which is very good that they change and experiment all the time. Service was excellent, the best I've ever had. Food was great. The wine matching option was top! The menus include some 'transitions', intercourses, which were really good!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Michelinstar
Surat, India
Reviewed 25 September 2014

During the conference EUNICE 2014, the gala dinner was arranged at the restaurant of this hotel. What I very much liked about was the variety of the courses they served and the fact that a special vegetarian dish - that tasted similar to the Indian Vegetable Pulao - was prepared for me, at the request of the conference organizers. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devesh J
Reviewed 16 September 2014

In early september, we stopped at this hotel on our way to Brittany after a long flight Tokyo-Paris. We asked for a quiet room. Although the hotel was like a 'ghost hotel' at 4PM, the only room available was on the main street (noisy traffic). 10 minutes after our arrival, we inform the hotel staff that we will not stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martial R
REGNIER D, Propriétaire at LeCoq Gadby, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You booked your room through Expedia. When you arrive at the hotel, we upgraded you in a room in the Eco hotel spa up to the garden, in order for you to stay in a calm and quiet room, even if the 1st room that we gave you is in a dead-end. Instead of getting in the room,...

Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hidden down side streets, uninspiring from the street if I am honest but a gem. Staff just cannot seem to do enough to make your stay welcome. Funky but very comfortable rooms. And room service, the chefs choice, was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuernseyCanuck
St. Thomas
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel could be the charming auberge with the amenities that we expected, but it fell short. The rooms were nice enough and the staff even nicer, but the amenities left a lot to be desired -- starting with the computer access. Wifi? Laughable! Every day you needed a different password for each device (computer, iPad, phone), and the connection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennyhank

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Saint Hélier
Novotel SPA Rennes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Oceania Rennes
#2 of 4 in Saint-Gregoire
48 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LeCoq-Gadby offers 8 rooms for up to 400 people.Just near Rennes downtown,, with external private parking, garden, patio, hotel, spa is the perfect venue for weddings, galas, seminars and symposia. Our on-site catering guarantee you a quality service to delight your guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LeCoq Gadby

Address: 156 rue d Antrain, 35700, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Price Range: £80 - £817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LeCoq Gadby 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your LeCoq Gadby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Coq Gadby Rennes
LeCoq Gadby Rennes, France - Brittany
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rennes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LeCoq Gadby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the new Eco friendly section”
 of 5 bubbles GuernseyCanuck, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“My tip for choosing a good room is to make sure it's not in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 998trevorg, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
“We were in the new wing of the hotel, at the rear of the hotel, never heard any traffic noise etc and had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SunnySid1959, 29 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Don't book Ecossaise unless you like Tartan.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyAsbestos, 3 Oct 2011 | Read review
“In the modern wing, the 'Café' room is spacious and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Bussetboy, 19 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay