We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kyriad Rennes Nord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Rennes Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a two-night stay here. It was very comfortable and very convenient. We did not eat in but this looked ok. We would definitely consider staying again as a stop-over. It is not in the centre of Rennes so a car is necessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank member_member
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, See you at your next stay with pleasure.

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked here for an overnight stay on our way back from Disneyland Paris. Pretty difficult to find at first as it is down lots of little tiny residential roads and is tucked back at the end of a dead end. The reception staff were very good and coped with our limited understanding of French! We had requested 2 inter-connecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

We thank you for your return and it is with pleasure that we note your satisfaction.Au pleasure to welcome you again.

Aguilas, Spain
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Basic but reasonably comfortable hotel in a quiet area of Rennes near the University. A car is essential if you want to stay here and there is plenty of parking available. The room and bathroom were small but the price was good. Staff were helpful. Our only complaint was there were no screens on the windows and no other ventilation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and in the pleasure to welcome you soon !

Coyle, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were traveling through France and opted to stay at this hotel for one night as we were passing through the area.The room was small but tidy. Everything we needed for a good night was available. The restaurant was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinbing68
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hop to see you again soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked this hotel for the two nights we were staying in Rennes. We chose it because the postcode was very near to the friends we were visiting. It looked nice on the website photo and we were not disappointed. Reception were great - very helpful. The room was smallish but very clean and nicely, recently decorated and, at our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are enjoy that your stay was great. It's with pleasure that we welcoming you for your last stay in Rennes. Regards, Camille B

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This hotel is 10-minutes away from the historic centre of Rennes. You need a car to get to the hotel. We booked this hotel because of the great price. The location is fair considering its quietness. There is a free parking. Our room was quite small, and the beds were narrow and somehow uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small too....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ena G
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to write us, we take note yours remarks. The Reception

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Room was lovely and clean ,bathroom has large bath everything you need when staying for an odd night , well worth the mone y ,we stayed here to break a journey from St,Pardoux to Caan on our way to the ferry ,the free WiFi was great very clear , the reception personal were very good at check in our French...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val O
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment, We are enjoy that your stay was good, see you on your last stay in rennes. Regards, Camille B

wales
Reviewed 29 July 2015

At least the room we had , was dark and dated. My son said he would rather sleep in the bathroom, as that looked modern. So book something nicer, for the same price. Or if u book on the day, we found it was much cheaper! Breakfast was good tho.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KairitB
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that the room wasn't to your taste. But the pictures is the same that the hotel. Regards, Camille B

London
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We were travelling with our 2 year old and visiting friends who would be in the area. The hotel is located on the edge of town and about an hour away from St Malo port, so is convenient if you don't want to be in Central Rennes. For the price, we are generally happy but there were a few things:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RekhaPV
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment, we are sorry that your stay wasn't good for you. We have noted that a cot in the room 101 is not easy for move in the room. We have air conditioning room in our hotel, for your next stay asking this room. We can't change the room because we was full for this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The reception staff were generally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, as you would expect with a Kyriad hotel. Good wifi signal. The buffet breakfast was great. There was a wide selection of food and the quality was decent. 10 minute drive from the hotel to the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Voyage_harbours
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment, we are enjoy that your stay was good. It's with pleasure that we welcoming you at your last stay in Rennes. Best regards, Camille B

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Rennes Centre
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#13 of 65 in Rennes
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#2 of 65 in Rennes
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
4.6 mi away
Hotel Les Loges
Hotel Les Loges
#1 of 6 in Chantepie
144 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy in Rennes, the comfort of a 3-star hotel restaurant where everything is provided for your relaxation as for your work. The Kyriad Rennes Nord welcomes you 24 H/24, and has 58 double, twin or triple ((2 accessible to people with reduced mobility). Sit back and relax, watching Canal +, satellite channels and video on demand (fees apply) or get your work done efficiently thanks to office space in the room and free WiFi access. With such comfort, you will not want to leave us. The advantages of the hotel: Night, laundry service, free WiFi, free private parking, bus Label K for Business seminars (2 seminar rooms) Restaurant open for dinner, traditional cuisine, snacking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Rennes Nord

Address: 2 rue Andre et Yvonne Meynier, 35000, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Price Range: £32 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rennes Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kyriad Rennes Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Rennes Nord France - Brittany
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rennes
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rennes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Rennes Nord staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Rennes Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms at the end of the corridor looking out onto the car park, no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles U9053LGkimm, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was overlooking car park ✖✖”
 of 5 bubbles valo519, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Service was terrible No hot water, no offer of refund or discount”
 of 5 bubbles 544AndrewB, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Do not have aroom on the second floor if you are over 5 foot 6, as there is a sloping roof and the rooms are a bit small.”
 of 5 bubbles 2-ERLS, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Get a room near the fire exit, as then you wont have residents on both sides of you.”
 of 5 bubbles eurotraveller2014, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay