We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Amboise

Show Prices
#10 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Amboise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Henley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful views of the Chateau from the dining room . Very friendly and efficient staff. My colleague and I were on a business trip and visit the area regularly and would recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenleyDarwin1
Tarbes, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantaFe32
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Thought this would have been a better hotel, just because of where it was located. Service just ok. If you want water, you go to the front desk and pay for a bottle. Breakfast Buffet ok as well. No exceptions...you eat the scrambled eggs that are out. The last day there, I couldn't even eat the eggs...poorly prepared. No more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colt68
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Adequate hotel with good wifi and beds. Good location for visiting attractions in the area. This place lives up to my old business traveling saying " I don't sleep in restaurants so I don't eat at hotels". Preset buffet dinner for group of 40 was not very good. Also if you took your time starting you may have missed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Tasmania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed for two nights whilst exploring the Loire valley by car. As per previous trip advisor reviews, this hotel is located out of town and has frequent tour groups arriving. During our stay, our room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, adequate bathroom, free bottle of water each day plus tea and coffee making facilities. We had a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassiefoodie
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel was average, the room was clean but spoilt by the awful chemical perfume that Novotel use in all their hotels now. What is wrong with fresh air? The food was average but the service was chaotic at dinner and at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel offers a lot in terms of room amenities (complimentary water bottle in mini-fridge), a nice view and even an outdoor pool. A more than ample buffet breakfast includes a cheese platter. Dinner at the hotel included with a coach tour featured a nice soup, main dish and crème brulee dessert. Unfortunately, the facilty is removed from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savvy_Sightseer
William P, Directeur général at Novotel Amboise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff. Decent breakfast, although only one coffee machine that always had a long line. Adequate rooms and comfortable beds. BUT the room was way too hot (no way to cool it down because only the heat was on), uncomfortable shower/tub, only shower gel and shampoo provided, no electric plug in the bathroom, one bottle of water for the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyned72
William P, Directeur général at Novotel Amboise, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

No problems with this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Nice size bed and the toilet was separate from the main bathroom. The hotel as decent grounds with a good view over toward Amboise which is about a 25 minute walk away. Booked a meal in the restaurant which was good, see the images.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Big_Jeff_Leo
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Part of a coach party,why oh why are you treated as second classed visitors. Put into a room below stairs. Separate room from other dinners with no choice of food. Only one waitress to serve us,who was not very happy.! Don't blame her !!Would not stay here again.Asked for a twin bedded room got a double room.Budget room for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynis d

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
2.3 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
557 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#13 of 25 in Amboise
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
2.9 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Novotel Amboise Restaurant
Novotel Amboise Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, spacious an comfortable rooms have been designed to accommodate your wishes, regardless of the reason for your stay, so that you can relax (bathtub or separate shower, comfortable sofa, flat screen television, etc...) or work (Free WIFI connection, pivoting desk, etc...). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Amboise

Address: 17 rue des Sablonnieres, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Price Range: £82 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amboise 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Amboise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amboise Hotel Amboise
Amboise Novotel
Accor Amboise
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Amboise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Amboise staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Amboise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some garden rooms had damp issues which have been reported, first floor is level with Reception and restaurant so no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles carolcO5075NE, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not a basement room.”
 of 5 bubbles B9705UOjaned, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor, just what we wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles NickiB303, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the by the parking, choose inside room, pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 645helenet, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Half of the rooms are facing the parking... avoid”
  • (Superior) room with a view...
 of 5 bubbles goodtripadvice, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay