We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Chinon

Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
ibis Styles Chinon...Chez nous vous serez comme à la maison! Notre équipe vous attend pour vous offrir le petit plus que vous attendez alors...laissez vous surprendre :-) Que vous soyez seul ou en famille, pour le travail ou les loisirs, venez nous voir! Situé à proximité de la Vienne, face à la Forteresse Royale, notre hôtel dispose de 55 chambres spacieuses modernes avec salle de bain privative et WC séparés. Entièrement climatisé. Notre piscine extérieure est chauffée (1er mai au 30 septembre). Notre restaurant avec sa terrasse propose une superbe vue sur le château de Chinon. Le petit-déjeuner et l'accès Wifi sont compris dans tous nos prix. Nous sommes labellisés Tourisme et Handicap, Loire à Vélo, Vignobles et découvertes.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
554Reviews
118Photos
2Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 273
  • 118
  • 38
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here a year and a half ago. It still has the wonderful view of Chinon from the balcony. The staff is still OK. However, the hotel has not been maintained nor refurbished in a long time. It needs a complete cleaning. The walls of our room and bathroom were dirty;
Read more
Response from ibisStylesChinon, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon
Responded 19 Oct 2018
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you did not had the same good experience that you had last year and we wanted to apolgize about that. We can confirm there has been some changes in the hotel as we now have air conditioning in all the rooms and the lobby for exemple. We took note of your remark concenring the bathroom and will talk about it with our housekeeping staff to be sure that this will not happen anymore. Same thing of course for the elevator. Once again please receive our apologies for the inconvenience. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager
Read more
We enjoyed two nights here and it was ideal for seeing a bit of the Loire and a nice stroll around Chinon. The dog had a downstairs room with plenty of space and access to a garden. Breakfast was well-presented and (because it was a weekend and there were events on elsewhere) we
Read more
Response from ibisStylesChinon, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Hello, Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you had a good stay in Chinon and that your dog also enjoyed it :-) We will be glad to see you again... When you want! Best regards, Alice
Read more
We've stayed here quite a few times on our way back to the ferry port. It's good value, convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and this time we had a balcony and a lovely view of the Chateau. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from ibisStylesChinon, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment after staying ith us at ibis Styles Chinon. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and will be glad to see you again :-) Best regards, Alice
Read more
We liked the location - with its own grounds with sun loungers close to the pool and the balcony with its view of the fortress. It is within easy walking distance of the town.Having been used to Ibis Styles with modern equipment, it was strange to find an old fashioned juice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from ibisStylesChinon, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Hello, Thank you for your comment. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciate the location of your hotel. Concerning our juice squeezer, the modern one is broken for the moment and we are waiting for it to be repaired.But we wanted to continue proposing fresh orange juice to our guests. That's why we took out our old fashioned juice squeezer "from the attic" ;-) I will be looking forward to see you again in Chinon. Best regards, Alice
Read more
We chose to stay outside of the main Loire Valley area on our trip and found Chinon. What a charming place, and the Ibis Styles was a fantastic base for us. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. There is a large grocery store just up the road if
Read more
Response from ibisStylesChinon, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Hello, Thank you for your nice comment! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and wil look forward to your return ;-) I will of course share your compliments with all our staff and I am sure they will be gratefull! Thank you also for your remarks about our parking, ... We will transmit it to our direction. Best regards, Alice
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Château de Chinon with the town at the base of the cliff, as seen from Ibis Styles
lavabo sans clapet
fil électrique "très gracieux"
chambre 2è étage
moquette pas hygiénique
PreviousNext
123456
Good morning, Yes,wedo accept groups and we have a place for a coach in our parking, just in front of the entrance. Our pool, opened from 1st of May until 30thof September is heated. If you need any information about our rates and availabilities, please contact us at 0033 2 47 98 46 46. Best regards, Alice DELAFOND Assistant Manager
0 votes
Good morning, Yes you can leave your dog in the room. You should just tell us for the housekeeping. Best regards, Alice DELAFOND Assistant manager
0 votes
"Rooms with a view of the town."
"Ground floor with terrace for the dog"
"Try to get one of the rooms looking towards the Chateau!"
"The fortress view rooms were nice, pool looked good if you have time."
"Rooms with view of the chateau have more character"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le hotel chinon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Chinon
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireChinon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing