We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Styles Tours Sud

Show Prices
#5 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were struck at just how friendly and helpful the staff on reception and in the resturant . We had a delious dinner in the resturant. The facitlies exceeded our expectations. The design/theme of the hotel is fun and full of thoughtful touches. The hotel was in a good location for exploring the chateau's of the Loire Valley. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliegood81
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear charliegood81, My team and I thank you for posting this very nice comment regarding the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. We were very pleased to read that our welcome was so positive and that you enjoyed the design of the hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you for your next getaway in Touraine and to make you discover...

Ontario
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My buddy and I were on a cycling trip in France. Prior to leaving, I prebooked our hotel stops along the way specifically mentioning our need for a room with twin beds. When we arrived the desk clerk informed us that there were no such rooms at this hotel. My friend, who handled all of the discussion, is French so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioExplorers
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear OntarioExplorers, I'm afraid that the experience you describe does not correspond to what offers the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. We have indeed no room Twin whatsoever on Booking or on our website. All rooms are equipped with a double bed and one or two single beds. I understand your disappointment could be great when you arrive at our colleague....

Vista, Ca
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a dated hotel which was a Novotel and now an Ibis Styles. It shows that instead of upgrading the hotel they downgraded it to the Ibis Styles brand. Crazy room layout with extra bed which was to be used as a couch jammed against the double bed leaving no room on one side and very little room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear PopTopBob, Thank you for your feedback on the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. The hotel was fomerly Novotel that we chose to place in a range with a 3 star all-inclusive offer (room, breakfast and wifi included) while enjoying the large spaces available. Thank you for highlighting our price attractiveness of our price for you € 84.55 for two people....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel can be hard to find. Our car Tom Tom GPS got close but could not find the entrance. Our Garmin GPS could also not find the hotel. Fortunately Google Maps took us to the hotel entrance. The hotel has a nice lobby with many activities for kids including books, games, foosball and Xbox. The room was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Dean M, Thank you for sharing your experience with family at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. The enlargement of the A10 required heavy work with the cut of a bridge and the creation of a new book. This information is not yet included in the GPS. WE have implemented many panel to guide our customers. The situation will be...

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This was our first visit to an Ibis Styles and we were not quite sure what to expect. In the event we were pleasantly surprised. After negotiating our way round the commercial centre the hotel proved to be well set back from the road with a large, free, carpark. A stack of luggage trolleys waited just inside the entrance so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rufa09
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear rufa09, I want to thank you for sharing this first experience of the brand Ibis Styles. My team and I are delighted that you are pleasantly surprised by our all inclusive price (room, breakfast and wifi included) and the possibility to walk your pet in the park. Despite the presence of the commercial area and nearby Aurotoute, the hotel...

Mere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

An overnight stop on our way to the Med. Plenty of parking and friendly check-in staff enabled us to get to our rooms quickly and freshen up. Beds were clean and comfortable, the shower had plenty of power and hot water. The room/hotel decor a little quirky though. Didn't eat in the hotel but took a little walk round the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pah711
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Path711, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and proposed that this step could afford to reponser you. The area is currently under construction for the widening of Highway with the creation of a new bridge. GPS updates require some time. This work...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, we stopped here for one night whilst travelling as a treat as we had been staying in budget hotels, and it did not disappoint! Easy location to find, plenty of car parking, we were given a free drinks coupon on arrival, comfortable room, with a good bathroom. Excellent on site restaurant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Clare B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. I am delighted that you have enjoyed the quality and price offered by our hotel as the food we provide. My team and I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Touraine. In the meantime, SIncerely Pierre CONNAN

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Clean room, good bathroom, we were held up and late arriving but we and our dog were made very welcome and food and drink were still available. A comfortable nights stay and a good breakfast to send us on our way the next morning. Definitely dog friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paynelee56
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear paynelee56, My team and I appreciate your return on Ibis Styles Tours Sud. We are delighted that you enjoyed being greeted with a smile at all times. We are always happy to welcome also your pets. I hope the breakfast gave you enough energy to complete your trip. We look forward to welcoming you again. In the meantime, Sincerely...

Dorset
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here for one night on the way to the south of France. Check in fast and efficient with friendly staff on reception and in the bar. Rooms a good size for a one night stay. The gardens are very attractive with minimal noise, hard to believe you are in an industrial estate. Pool water looked a bit like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetBert
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear DorsetBert, Thank you for your feedback from the Ibis Styles Tours Sud and vousayez enjoyed our hospitality, our service and quiet offered by the garden. I am sincerely sorry if the pool had a slight green tint during your stay. High temperatures combined with record attendance basin caused this phenomenon. The situation was quickly restored. I hope you will...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Don't be put off by the approach - it's like going through a trading estate. Staff fantastic, especially on reception. As a family of five stopping over for one night, this was the perfect place for us to stay en route further south. A pool (not the largest or clearest) and outdoor games to play, as well as a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal721
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Sal721, I thank you for sharing your experience at the Ibis Styles Tours Sud. My team and I are delighted that you and the children have enjoyed this stop on your trip to southern France. We went through a period of very high heat with a record attendance of the pool which has resulted in a slightly green water....

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
452 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
1.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#4 of 88 in Tours
502 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Artist Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Tours Sud is in the heart of the Touraine region. 55 Minutes from Paris on the TGV, the hotel offers 127 airconditioned rooms with all inclusive price (Room, breakfast and free Wifi), a bar and a restaurant as well as ten meeting rooms for holding conferences and seminars for up to 120 people. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip to Tours or a family holiday amidst the chateaux of the Loire Valley. Guests also enjoy the benefit of private parking and a heated swimming pool.Pet are also welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tours Sud

Address: La Vrillonnerie RN10 | Rue Michael Faraday, 37170, Tours, France (Formerly Novotel Tours Sud)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: £60 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Tours Sud Hotel Tours
Novotel Chambray-Les-Tours
Accor Tours Sud
Tours Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tours
#7 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Tours Sud staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dorking, United Kingdom
York, England, United Kingdom
9 months ago
San Jose California usa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Tours Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All I can offer is the hope that you get what you booked, unlike our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioExplorers, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms ending in "24" as they are directly across from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonD398, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the pool and restaurant area but didn't disturb us. Silent with window closed. We were on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles michaellawson0855, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“a room with a garden view will be away from overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Modigli, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room FAR away form the noisy lift.”
 of 5 bubbles katec828, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay