We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Villa Saint Pierre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Villa Saint Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked one night on our journey back through France but we as we were pleased with our room thinking it good value for mone we decided to stay another night. Staff were very friendly. We arrived early but luckily could access our room as someone was on site. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The second... More 

Thank Debs593
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I must admit I didn't research this hotel sufficiently so we were somewhat disappointed when we got to it but to be fair, it is what it is. Firstly, the headlines that tell you the basics: reception only open 1730 to 2130, curtain in front of the toilet, small shower, rather tired. But then the good bits: very friendly lady,... More 

Thank PedroKTFC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

THINK ? Thank you for your comment. What I need to remember is that you had a good time and that the value for money you agreed. You chose the most economical room for one night and it is your right, as you and even you said you had in your price (Room and service according to the specifications of... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night driving across Europe. The lady checking us in was extremely pleasant and helpful, fantastic location and the room was beautifully decorated. Free off-road parking. No air-con, it was a very hot night. We were given a fan though and the wonderful host and beautiful room more than made up for it!

Thank KieranDean
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed three nights in September. Unusually hot in Epernay but Madam had a fan which was lovely. Our room was on the top floor very clean. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread batteries etc. Good choice and plenty, I took my own gluten free bread so was okay. 10 mins into the centre.... More 

Thank HethT
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I guess the town this hotel is located in inflates the price but hotel has late check in which in 35deg heat after driving to the town would had been nice to freshen up. There is no air con so unfortunately when we visited was one of hottest days of the year and being on the top floor meant a... More 

Thank Daniel R
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in and there have been many around the world. I note that some travellers rate it OK, but that I cannot understand. Slow wifi, almost zero, narrow rickety noisy stairs, no aircon, noisy traffic, squeaky floors, moved on after 2 nights although 3 booked and paid.

Thank Barry R
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped off on way back to England from Provence. Hotel in a good position walking distance from centre. Facilities are adequate and room comfortable. Nice breakfast. Only problem is it is locked up till 17:30. Arrived mid afternoon after a long drive on a hot day and could have done with a rest.

Thank 55-Gordon-s
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is simple but did the job we needed it to. It is in a good location for the avenue champagne and the staff are friendly. The bar and restaurant were closed when we were there so cannot comment on that. Breakfast was good a selection of fruit, Cereal and... More 

Thank Emma R
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Agree with the some of the other reviews. Positives: hotel near the town centre, breakfast ok, contrary to others we found the hotel owners very helpful and they spoke better English than we could speak French. They recommended a good champagne house not too far away. I think it was JP Goddart, lovely champagne and not as pricey as the... More 

Thank marmiecat
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is an old building and the owners have tried to modernize it and have renovated at least some of the rooms. We were pleasantly surprised by the light and modern look of our room, although in the future it will face some problems since the bathroom also has wooden floors and no ventilation. Nevertheless, it was fine by... More 

Thank Reetta K

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (52)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (12)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.9 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#9 of 14 in Epernay
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Address: 1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: £32 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Villa Saint Pierre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Villa Saint Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at the 3rd floor and they have a nice tilted windows”
 of 5 bubbles reettak2014, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you do decide to try this guest house, I suggest that you ask to avoid room 3!”
 of 5 bubbles Edm019, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lift but did not have a problem getting our luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles nrcam, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms upstairs OK as very little street noise except for after 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles 539petery, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 3 is the suite and the largest room with nice street views. Room 8 on the second floor had rooftop views”
  • The street view of the hotel
  • The breakfast rooms
  • View from room 3
  • Bathroom room 3
  • suite jeroboam room 3
 of 5 bubbles trevtravels, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay